We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suris Boutique Hotel
Ranked #133 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just stayed one night in the hotel, on our way to the Gili Islands. We had picked the hotel because of its location close to the airport and ferries. We were traveling with very heavy and bulky luggage, and asked for a hotel pickup from the airport.

Two members of staff were at the airport to pick us up and moved all our luggage with a smile.

We had a room on the top floor: the room was large and clean. I would have liked some extra chairs in it since there was plenty of space, but it was ok. The bed was comfortable and the view from the room was over the swimming pool. I slept well and was not disturbed by car noise, although you do hear a bit of car traffic in the background.

The bathroom is relatively small but comfortable and has a rain head shower. The hotel provides shower caps if you don't want to wet your hair.

We had a pickup early in the morning, but the hotel arranged that we could have breakfast before the normal breakfast time.

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our short stay and went out of their way to help us. Unfortunately we didn't have much time to explore the facilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: It is worth to know that the hotel has no lift: if you have problems climbing stairs I would advice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karoh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is very clean and cozy, and people there are really friendly! I think this is a very good choice for family holiday. However, it would be much better if we can have a bigger swimming pool. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xoblackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a quite new hotel. Really nice modern rooms, everything is clean and well maintained. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. So, concerning the hotel, there is nothing to complain about and it´s a good recommendation. Well, the balcony is so small, you can just stand outside to have a cigarette, but nothing more.
Hint: shouldn´t be a problem to get 30% off from the normal price if your not in high season. It´s their standard offer.
The only thing which made me move to another place was the surrounding: situated in front of a busy street, it´s allways very very loud and noisy. Taking your breakfast with the smog of cars and motorbikes in your nose and their noise in your ears, it´s no real fun. But, may be, if you like Kuta, you may like this place. I preferred to move to seminyak. Much quiter but still enough entertainment...

Room Tip: in any case choose a room to the back side. So you may at least sleep without the terrible noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at Suris Hotel for three weeks i got welcomed at my arrival by friendly and really warm management and staff , being myself in quality restaurant business I knew what i was expecting and ready to criticise but not once was i disappointed.
The rooms are nicely thought of and really confortable.
During my stay once again the staff was doing the difference because of their multitude of advises for trips around this island.
I can definitely recommend it for long stays which can be a gamble sometimes but not at Suris
The food was very good thanks to the four chefs and master Wayan.
This hotels also great for the pool and it s bar where the cocktails are also a must, and Yudi s version of the iced tea is perfect in the afternoon to counter the heat.
All around i have great memories and actually miss the friends I made within the staff and it s definitely on my list for my next trip there later on this year !
Wayan Julian

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Julian808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Suris is a nice new hotel in Kuta, not all taxi drivers know its location, but they offer drop-off and pick up services from the airport. Although it is new they are warm and professional in handling guests. All the staffs are wonderful.

Rooms were clean, and the owner sure puts him/herself in guest's shoes.They have a separate bathub and shower, there is a big full body mirror inside the room, there were enough hangers in the closet, pool towels are always available by request and will be provided near the pool, however for hot water for your shower you need to inform the front desk first and they will turn it on for you.

Breakfast was the option of indonesian, american and continental breakfast. If you have a complimentary dinner voucher, they have a special menu from which you can choose from and it could be served at any time of the day based on your request.

During my stay I had some emergency work to handle and didn't have my laptop with me but fortunately i could use the computer at the front desk. Great!

Overall I would say I had a great stay, thank you Suris :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewi010409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dannzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: aksesibilitas baik, ruangan pool access agar tidak capek naik turun tangga
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adwiastiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Natya Hotel Kuta
Natya Hotel Kuta
#73 of 251 in Kuta
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Alron Hotel
Alron Hotel
#125 of 251 in Kuta
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
1.1 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#90 of 251 in Kuta
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#113 of 251 in Kuta
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suris Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suris Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Blambangan no. 5 | Kuta, Bali , Indonesia, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $18 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suris Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute drive from Kuta Beach, Suris Boutique Hotel offers luxurious rooms with private balconies. It has a 24-hour front desk and an outdoor pool surrounded by greenery. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the Public space and free on-site parking.Legian Street and Seminyak area are both a 15-minute drive from Suris Boutique Hotel. Ngurah Rai International Airport is reachable by a 30-minute car ride. Shuttle service and a tour desk are also available for those who wish to explore the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suris Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suris Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing