We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozz Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ranked #77 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
brookings sd
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband traveled to Bali for a conference, and I came along to experience the island.
We had a very nice stay in the Ozz Hotel. I found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool is lovely and kept in perfect condition. The breakfast was adequate; fresh fruit, beverages, toast, and several Asian dishes. It is just a short walk to the beach, and the nearest convenience store is just out the back entrance and our the driveway. The hotel is in a busy area, and yet it is quiet and serene. Unfortunately, the next hotel we stayed in was not nearly so nice. I want to say again how friendly and helpful the staff was. I really liked this place!

Room Tip: Our room was great, but I don't remember the number! It was directly across the pool from the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyhock-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    88
    40
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
72
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I'm guilty of not reviewing hotels as often as I should but decided in this case to make an exception after a lovely nights stay at the OZz on my last night in Bali. The hotel is not on the main strip of hotels/hostels but the directions of the website were excellent and I didn't have a problem locating it myself on foot using the map provided. It's in a great location; close enough to the city of Kuta for the beach/shops/bars but far enough away for peace and quiet.It's a bit like an oasis amongst the hecticness that is Kuta. Room was immaculate, staff could not do enough, breakfast delicious. It was very quiet being a new hotel but I'm not complaining about that! Only critisim is that they has some really annoying relaxation music on loop in the reception/pool area, It would be far better to but a mixture of music on. Staff went out of there way to help me in terms of my various requests for getting a booking pass for my flights and storing luggage when I had a late flight. I would definitely stay here again, a brilliant end to my holiday in Indonesia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claireb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labuan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A very nice hotel in Kuta, about 200m to Kuta beach. But most of the time, the taxis doesnt know where this hotel is. It is beside Oasis hotel, which is quite well-known. Near to Legian, and Poppies lane 1. Basically, in the middle of a tourist place.

Room Tip: Book through Agoda, and when you opt to add more days, they will charge you Agoda price :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The small hotel in the center of the town of Kuta has a large courtyard with a swimming pool and has only been open to guests for about six months. Our room was extremely clean with AC and fast Wi-Fi. Of the always friendly and smiling staff only few speak sufficient English. The hotel is very well suited to recover from the madness of the town of Kuta. Kuta and the hotel resorts on the fringes of the city have nothing in common with the real country of Bali as I have experienced it in the center, the east and the north.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reisetroll40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a great hotel for the price. I don't like large resorts but don't like dumps either. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue I had was the internet wasn't working and It is a must for me when I travel. The manager went out of his way and provided me with an internet stick the day after I arrived...so problem solved. Very quiet but right in the centre of everything thanks to it being down a laneway. As the hotel was new there was no bar to speak of. A cocktail by the pool would of been nice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfect place if your looking for a quite , peaceful but don't want to miss out the fun what bali town can give you.
Not easy to find if you don't know the road well, as is a new hotel most of the taxi driver still not familiar with this place and it not even in the GPS yet. But, you can as the taxi driver to find Bakung Sari hotel then to the left which pass a road side local restaurant and it situate right to the end of the road.
Walking distant to Kuta beach by using the back road and the indonesia famous Matahari shopping mall and Hard Rock Cafe/hotel.
The best is, the staff remember your name and especially call a day ahead prior your check out day to enquire if we need any transport to hotel and they did not charges any extra as they will call meter taxi for you. And it only cost us overall 30k plus the airport parking fees.

Room Tip: All rooms have window facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EyvonneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was very pleased with my recent stay at Ozz Hotel. Upon arriving the had a great welcome drink. Room cleaning each day was impeccable. I did npt opt for the breakfast but it looked great. The staff and hotel amenities made this a great pick.

Not on the beach but very close. Neat thing about the hotel is one exit leads you to local shops and restaurants. Try Waring Nikmat just down the road.. great awesome food and current #8 restaurant on TripAdvisor for kuta.

The other exit leads to the beach and more touristy restaurants and bars so its like you get the best of both worlds.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSchoepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#62 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#80 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#144 of 225 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#36 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#42 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozz Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozz Hotel Kuta

Property: Ozz Hotel Kuta
Address: Jl. Kubu Anyar Gg. Biduri, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Odua Ozz Kuta Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ozz Hotel Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's yours, who dream about the unity of tranquility and the sparkling of a world renowned paradise of Kuta Beach - Located in the heart of Kuta, 3.5 km to Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 5 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach and its surroundings: Shopping Center; Kuta Square, Beachwalk and Discovery Mall; Entertainments; Waterbom and International and Local culinary. Blend yourself with the world's modern harmony and serenity in the simple, clean, quit and modern 52 rooms of Ozz Hotel Bali Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ozz Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozz Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing