We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creepy on the outside, pure luxury on the inside”
Review of Kuta Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Angel Hotel
Ranked #70 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Creepy on the outside, pure luxury on the inside”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I walked past the Kuta Angel many times during our stay in Bali, usually commenting on the frogs and screaming faces climbing the walls of its entrance. Towards the end of our trip we stayed 3 days under the recommendation of our cousin and wished we had stay there sooner.

The staff and service is fancier than you get from a non 5 star international chain but the price is still affordable and the location is in amongst the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Noise isn't a problem as you are far enough from the night clubs to have a good nights sleep and only 100m from Matahari Square. The food descriptions are creative and elusive but every meal we had was amazing.

I'm not sure if this hotel will stay as affordable as it is now, as its fairly new and not many people seem to know about it. Next visit we will definitely look into staying here again.

Room Tip: Standard room is really nice, only upgrade if you want more space and a bath. Decor is as similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Necitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    113
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
40
140
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We came across this unique hotel while strolling around during a previous visit. We decided to stay here as it was central and looked unique when we returned to Bali as a family. This hotel is highly recommended. It is clean, spacious and offers everything you would need during your stay in Bali. The staff are friendly. Being a new hotel, we wish Kuta Angel all the best and definitely would recommend this hotel. Easy access to shopping, great beaches, restaurants and other locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Loshini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, fantastic design, family atmosphere! Looks like you are inside Salvatore Dali world or suddenly found the Venetian carnival in the middle of Kuta. People who own this small but beautiful hotel for sure love what they do. My recommendations!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serg1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Best hotel I have ever stayed in! the service was fantastic, the rooms were super fresh and the staff was wonderful! Moreover, the food was so good! if I go back to bali so it is definitely where I will stay! Best regards!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emelie880506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berikon, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

What an artistic and brand new hotel right in the center of Kuta. The rooms and the infrastructure are very nice and individually designed.

The very friendly staff at the restaurant serve a variety of delicious food.

The staff at the reception as well as the people in charge of security and transportation are very helpful.

I strongly recommend you to stay at this unique hotel. I will return there for sure!

Room Tip: The variety of rooms is perfect. You will find the room in line with your requirements!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

It was a 2-weeks old hotel, the staff is fresh and and everything is brand new. I can still smell the new paint, as well as minor noise of interior worker finishing some details.

This hotel has a small pool, in about similar size as one you might have back home. Breakfast is basic, I thought it's because we (5 rooms of us) were the only guests that day.

My unfortunate was there is no smoking-room.

One of unique point is this hotel uses room names instead of room number. They name them quite interesting.

Should you being a rental car along, you should arrange the parking with the staff. The space is only for 2 cars at one time. But the staff would help you find a parking place nearby the narrow alley

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel651, Manager at Kuta Angel Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs,
Warmest greeting from Kuta Angel Hotel, luxurious living………..

Thank you for you kind review of Kuta Angel Hotel at TripAdvisor.

Kuta Angel is Kuta’s premier boutique hotel and seeks nothing less than to transport visitors to a high-end Kuta hotel setting, unlike anything that can be found in Kuta or elsewhere in BALI. Luxury, aesthetics, and customer service (our customers are royalty here) are the hallmarks of the Kuta Angel. Interpretation of modern arts inspired by traditional Balinese design which are well known, by showing a modern interpretation of Balinese carvings.

Regarding parking system, we provide valet in our front office. We applied standard luxury room with non-smoking room.

Best Regards,
Kuta Angel Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Myself & my wife arrived in Bali without accomodation & quickly found a hotel on arrival, we actually wanted to downgrade to a cheaper hotel after our 1st few nights & went looking for a room.
We found the Kuta Angel hotel & were amazed at the appearance of the building! All the frogs in the water feature, the stone cladding & the faces at the top of the hotel.
The staff at the hotel could not do enough for us & they all really went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. We had a tour of the rooms & all the rooms were of a very high standard.
The only improvement I would recommend for the Kuta Angel, would be to improve the menu in the restaurant. The food that we had was superb & a very high quality, but the menu only had a limited amount of dishes.
We would definately recommend a stay at the Kuta Angel, it is a really great hotel.

Room Tip: We had a tour of the rooms & all the rooms we saw were superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Northerngeezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#50 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#77 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#107 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#43 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Angel Hotel

Property: Kuta Angel Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 33, Br. Pande Mas, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#49 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Angel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuta Angel Hotel is featuring with 27 unique room names, an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Kuta Angel Hotel is situated a 6-minute walk from Kuta Beach. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building. Air-conditioned rooms in Kuta Angel Hotel are fitted with luxurious interiors. They come with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Equipped with shower facilities, each en suite bathroom includes bathrobes, and hairdryer. It takes 15 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property, while Denpasar City is 30 minutes' drive away. Airport shuttle service is offered at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Angel Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing