We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"How old I am again?"”
Review of Waterbom Bali

Waterbom Bali
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.65*
and up
Waterbom Bali Day Pass
More Info
$42.00*
and up
Waterbom Bali VIP Express Entry Package
Ranked #1 of 119 things to do in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Exciting water slides slice through 3.8 hectares of landscaped tropical parks providing hours of fun and entertainment for the young and young at heart! World-class slides and rides are built and maintained to strict international safety standards. The advanced salt chlorination technique is soft on the environment and on your skin. The ultimate escape to relaxation or thrills… Whatever satisfies the soul most! A globally acclaimed waterpark that guarantees a day of fun!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"How old I am again?"”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Once I stepped in to Waterbom, it was like BOOM! a 13 yo girl soul trapped in a soon to be 25 yo body. Literally. Waterbom is my playground - which I should save sum $$$ first in order to have a perfect watery 'playing' day.... but in the end, it's always worth it:)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ldy Yulian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,189
    2,765
    468
    75
    49
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naracoorte, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I came here a few years ago and this time was just as much fun! So many attractions. There were 2 adults on this trip but there is so much for the kids too. We loved the fish foot therapy and the massages. Obviously the water slides are always a hit too. My advice is try and get there early as they get busy at lunch time. Also, book online to avoid the queue.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly the #1 place to visit in Bali”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Apart from the expensive entrance fees, i guess there's nothing to fault Waterbom. The whole of my family visited in Feb2014 and really enjoyed ourselves especially in Lazy River. The fees were reduced by 20% as 4 rides were under construction- a pleasant gesture. we only stayed for a 5 hours which cover all of the remaining rides but I guess you'll still need a full day to truly enjoyed the facilities. we had lunch there, selection was great, service was good and fast and the food was sumptuous but small portion. 5 of us spent about 800000 rp for a small gazebo, a locker, lunch and a couple of souvenir photos. As for the rides, the superbowl and boomerang are a definite-must-try!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mobiliser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good family day out”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Get there early and make the most of the slides while they are quiet. 15 minutes was the longest queue all day. Get a cabana for $15 all day. Food ok, had Mexican. Four rides out of action due to building work so 20% off! due to complete by April but still a hole in the ground at the moment. Would definitely go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best attraction in Kuta”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

If you can manage to go in April 2014 when the four new slides are open that would be best, but if not it is still worth the trip.
We got 20% discount because the slides were closed for the renovations, but we still had a great day.
Definitely get there early and stay until close, it's a whole day event.
There are lots of stairs to climb, but we found this was often to our advantage as most people seemed to lazy to climb all the stairs to most of the rides after about 1-2pm, and we had only a couple minutes or no wait time once we walked to the top.
The wristband system is really good, it's worth hiring a locker, then you can leave all your valuables, camera etc. and still be able to have them when you want them but can also spend our walking around barefoot in bathers just going on rides without worrying about your stuff.
Food is more expensive than on the street as you would expect, but we found the taste and potion size to be better than what you'd usually expect from a theme park.
Photos are typically quite expensive, but there are photographers all over the park getting a good range of photos during your day.

Overall, fantastic day out, definitely do it when you're in Bali

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 145gemmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbom Bali also viewed

 

Been to Waterbom Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing