We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GP Bali Tours and Gede are AMAZING!!!!”

GP Bali Tour - Day Tours & Activities
Ranked #8 of 81 Shopping in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to GP Bali Tour - Private Tours. We are glad to show our amazing island Bali. The beautiful one, Consisting of images and stories about people, culture, tradition, nature, art and performance, ceremonies, daily life and Tourist attractions. We can offer you to experience all those things by using our services and awesome team.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I visited Bali for the first time and was so appreciative of Gede. He made booking tours so easy, we told him what we wanted to do during the trip and he worked it all out for us, what days would be best to do things on, where the best shopping was and he showed us some amazing spots that we wouldn't of seen otherwise.

If you are traveling to Bali you MUST use Gede. Really funny and entertaining guide!!

Thank lfhegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpbalitour, Owner at GP Bali Tour - Day Tours & Activities, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for using our service during your holiday in bali,
hope to see you again at your next visit to bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 160 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Ive had several drivers in Bali, but these guys were the best by far. Friendly, reliable, trustworthy and knew where to take us. Highly recommended :-)

Thank Rumbear74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpbalitour, Owner at GP Bali Tour - Day Tours & Activities, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for using our service during your holiday in bali,
hope to see you again at your next visit to bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

love all of the place we went to as it was raining we were in the car most of the time stoped for a lovely lunch good day

Thank bluestar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpbalitour, Owner at GP Bali Tour - Day Tours & Activities, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

i am from manager and owner of gpbalitour.com really glad to read this review,hope it will be useful to other new traveler who want to visit our beautiful island,Bali and to reviewer hope to see you again in the future enjoy your next destination and hope she could recommend us to her friends around the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I climbed this in mid December (which is the rainy season), however we were lucky enough to see the clouds part just as the sun rose which was amazing to witness - it's a really breathtaking moment.

But on to the climb.... We are both relatively fit and it took our group just under 1.5hrs (we had to overtake many other groups as we chose not to stop for breaks along the way). However the climb is not as easy as everyone said on this page, it was physically tiring especially on the last stretch which is made of sand instead of rocky steps. The descent was also tough on our knees and toes (but again we pretty much ran down it which probably put more stress on them then walking down would do).

Our guide was really fantastic as he was constantly checking on our group and could gauge our fitness level and adjust the pace accordingly.

The steamed egg and bananas were quite delicious and the hot coffee at the top was a good refreshment for a well earned rest.

Definitely reccomend this climb for everyone as you can change the pace to suit your fitness level

P.s. Take a jumper as the summit is cold

3  Thank GlenB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Though it is not "easy" I really enjoyed my trek. The tour guides are helpful and gracious. The scenery is amazing and well worth the effert. I highly recommend this for hiking enthusiasts.

1  Thank livehappy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GP Bali Tour - Day Tours & Activities also viewed

 

Been to GP Bali Tour - Day Tours & Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing