We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vrry nice traditional hotel”
Review of SIDOI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SIDOI
Ranked #17 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vrry nice traditional hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I had 3 nights stay in this hotel. I liked: clean & big room, tidy linens (it might sounds strange but in other places which I checked before I found this hotel linens were clean but spotty . I had a delux room. It was nice and quite. No complaints.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank drevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
50
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mackay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We only booked here because it was a 1 night stay and it was budget friendly. I still regret it. Room was really dark with 1 window that was next to a clothing shop. Bath didn't came with a shower curtain so the whole bathroom was wet after showering.
The swimming pool was not maintained very well, several tiles were missing. General impression of the hotel building: needs some high pressure cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.
The noise of traffic at night was just terrible. As in: it was nearly impossible to fall asleep and it woke us up regularly. We had to get up at 6 the next morning, so staff offered to prepare breakfast boxes. Great idea. Not so great was the fact that, when we were finally able to fall asleep, the woke us up at 11PM, by repetedly keep on knocking on the door to give the breakfast boxes. Seriously, this was just not done! They didn't even appologized for waking us up. The breakfast box itself was quite useless, have you ever left your toast on a plate for a whole night and then tried to eat it in the morning?
Although it was supposed to be a budget choice, i still believe we paid 50% too much.. Next time i will happily pay some extra money for a decent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Budget Friendly. Value for Money. Very close to Kuta Beach 10-15 mins walk. Close to Legian Street. Location is very good since it's close to both Kuta beach and legian street. We stayed for 3 nights. Service was ok. Food in the hotel was good.

Negative: Lot of noise in the night because of the bikes and scooters in the street zooming and from nearby Pubs. Towels were not washed properly and had lot of stains.

Room Tip: High Floor Pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As a young couple we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Quite and cosy unlike all the large mainstream hotels in Kuta. Great location, right near Leigan st and Poppies Lane. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. WiFi worked great in our room, balcony was nice and private. Everything was clean and maintained everyday. Only tiny little downside was the complimentary breakfast which was very low quality but all the positives strongly out weighed the tiny negative. Would stay there again and again and again.

Room Tip: Pay the tiny bit extra and get the Deluxe room. Private balcony is much nice to have as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhianon_aston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this place for a few nights back in June 2013. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and helped us out in many ways during our stay - truly magnificent people. While I am not necessarily always down with the cliché paradisiac beach atmospheres, summer holiday vibes, swimming pools and whatnot, ie. what 99% of the image of Kuta consists in, this particular place managed to retain, I thought, a certain authentic feel with some nice architecture and the available amenities (large outdoor swimming pool open 24/7 in the main yard, well-furbished restaurant downstairs, balconies...) were actually genuinely convenient and relaxing. The rooms (all with air conditioning) were fairly big and clean and the staff was, again, going long ways to satisfy their customers' requests, always with a sincere smile too which is always appreciated. The breakfast was pretty nice as well, in enjoyable settings too seeing as it was served on the large terrace downstairs (the restaurant section) where you can choose to have a view on the streets, or to stay in the (sometimes welcome) coolness of the shade in the center of the room. Only downside I can think of is that there is quite some noise to be heard at night because of the bars and clubs on the streets nearby, but the isolation of the rooms is decent enough to block most of it. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aymeric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in SiDoi from Sept 5th - 10th, and we love it soo much, they clean our room everyday and give extra pillow if u ask for it. My room at 2nd floor are beside street so we have 2 terrace (looking at the pool and the street). Best access to Legian Street and Kuta Beach as well. If u need to rent motorcyle just let the staff prepare it for you, only IDR 50,000/day. Everything just perfect there during our stay and for the construction building, we know they need more room for their lovely hotel so we understand that. Bathroom, bathtub, hot n cold water works well. They had Wifi but we never used it cause we're using Three (3) and the internet connection for 3 provider there are just amazing, youtube streaming !!

Room Tip: Notes : if you're planning to check in/out early make sure you make request to SiDoi, we check-o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and found the facilities and service to be fantastic. However, because you are in the centre of kuta, which has its advantages as it is easy to walk everywhere but at night it can get quite loud so if you're not partying you might need ear plugs to sleep. Also there was some building work going on at the time so it was a little hard to relax by the pool. But the rooms are big with free water, kettle, tea and coffee and fridge and the staff go above and beyond to help you with anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand La Walon Hotel
Grand La Walon Hotel
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#67 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIDOI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIDOI

Property: SIDOI
Address: Jalan Benesari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Kuta, Si Doi Kuta boasts an on-site restaurant, outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with private bathrooms. Wi-Fi is accessible for free in all areas. Guests who drive park for free. Si Doi Kuta is located within 50 metres from the lively Legian Street and 100 metres from the popular Kuta Beach. Oberoi Street in vibrant Seminyak is 15 minutes' drive away, while it takes 30 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property. Included in all rooms are a TV, desk and a wardrobe. Overlooking the pool, select rooms feature a private balcony and a fridge. All en suite bathrooms are equipped with a shower. Guests can rent a car and explore the area, while luggage can be stored at the 24-hour front desk. Laundry and ironing services are available at extra charges. Offering room service, Si Doi Restaurant serves Indonesian and Western specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SIDOI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SIDOI Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing