We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palloma Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Ranked #36 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 days at the Palloma Hotel. The hotel itself was pretty good. The room was very basic but clean. I was expecting a double/queen bed but on arrival was told they were fully booked & so I got a room with 2 singles, this was ok. Not enough pool side lounges & I couldn't get WiFi in my room. Located right next to McDonalds, Starbucks & one or two other restaurants but I didn't feel safe walking from the hotel to these places at night. I had to catch a taxi wherever I wanted to go but the staff were more than happy to get one for me. All-in-all, a good clean hotel for the price I paid!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minda333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusep B, General Manager at Palloma Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Minda333,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review. We are very appreciate of your comments and most certainly of your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to Palloma Hotel very soon!

Warmest regards,
Yusep Budiadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    58
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
50
30
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth western australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at the palloma for 3 days the staff are friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is out of the hustle of kuta and i liked that a short taxi will get you anywhere you want to go.
The restaurant is simple but the food was nice. It is a comfortable place to stay away from the noise.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Adzy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

stayed for two night and feel like home, friendly staffs greet you by name and clean and fresh room when you call the night, a very friendly driver were also add to the hotel impression as we use hotels car to and from the airport ..good works guys, will definitely return ti stay at your hotel

Room Tip: best to book room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stay at Palloma hotel on Nyepi day, The room is simple and so comfortable. The service worth with the price I paid. The location is also very strategis with mc donald and starbucks just beside of the hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vie_Tebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family for 2 night here with pool view room. We expect we would spend d days nicely but unfortunately it wasn't. . Since we checked in no welcome drink which entitled on d list.. no written direction for safe deposit box. No cover for cupboard. .. and no dental kit provided.. slippers by request.
During lunch buffet the food was limited.. most of the time empty and very long time to wait for refilling... I think they don't have back up for food.. there was a lady took picture for empty buffet but one staff talk unproperly to her about how to complain.. for me it shouldn't be done for an hotel staff.

In the night we waited for the cheft coming for duty for 5 hours because we ordered to room service. Only one cheft even he is not there... and also many food not available.. and I didn't see any manaagers or the one who responsi le there.

When we checked out the receptionist didnt didn't print our bill. She just mentioned the total amount of our transaction which was no detail.

The staff are so friendly. Th3 swimming good even no place for kids...
However thanks a lot for them specially hk staff. N reception staff...

I don't think that I will come back again...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Faisol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed for one night after arriving in Bali and before flying on to Flores/Komodo. We wanted something near the airport, but not so near that we'd hear the planes all night. Palloma Hotel was perfect. Great value for money, very friendly staff, clean rooms with great bed and shower and good air con, and a couple of very affordable and excellent restaurants within 3 mins walk. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I bought a 5D4N package from some 'deal.com' and I didn't really enjoy my stay.
Do not stay there if you are beach person, it is very far from the beach.
Do not expect a good breakfast even the breakfast is included. You will simply get some coffee/tea, few slices of fruits and toasts with jam!
No drinking water refill station.
You have to take taxi to Kuta centre and walking will take 45mins - 1hr.
The aircon in my room is very warm and there is no ceiling fan to chill.
Many young trainees on duty and they don't speak good English, they are friendly and helpful but since they can't speak well in English, how could you access more information from them!
If you like a quiet place to stay, 'yes go ahead' other than that, I am not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ponyo_190880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.7 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#55 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#54 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#41 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#1 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berry Biz Hotel
Berry Biz Hotel
#49 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palloma Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palloma Hotel Kuta

Property: Palloma Hotel Kuta
Address: Jalan Dewi Sri I No. 8 | Jalan Dewi Sri I No. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palloma Hotel Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palloma Hotel Kuta is a comfortable home base with youthful vibe that warmly welcomes guests to the islands of Bali. It anticipates the needs of business and pleasure travelers alike with an array of meeting and recreational facilities. Strategically located, Palloma Hotel Kuta is Just minutes from popular hotspots including Legian and lively district of Seminyak. Accommodation is a total of 52 smart rooms styled with clean-line furnishing and modern conveniences to ensure quality rest the end of each day.Palloma Hotel Kuta is strategically located just off Jalan Dewi Sri, a key road that provides easy access to the tourist based areas of Legian and Seminyak. Accommodation is a total of 52 smart rooms styled with clean-line furnishing and modern conveniences to ensure quality rest the end of each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Palloma Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palloma Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing