We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort(Kuta)
$131
$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$76
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$125
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$95
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
117
76
38
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
76
38
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjalan dewi srishowing signs of wearclose to main streetroom was small but cleanbudget hotelmanager mrthe hotel managercable tvsouvenir shoprent a scootersunset roadbig swimming poolstar servicecomfy beda great stayroom servicebar fridge
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 249 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed (and still stay here now) for family vacation. I found this place through online travel agency. I chose it due to its reasonable rate and good-looking advertisement.
My suggestions are:
-please add some amenities and water kettle in the room.
-please add some variations for breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 勇義 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at Palloma Hotel the last Ramadhan Holiday with my family. Good location as it is located in between Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. Although beach is far by walking (20 minutes), if u rent a bike it will only take 5 minutes to double six beach. The room was nice and clean though i stayed in superior room which is small but very convenient. My mom stayed at the deluxe room because they dont have anymore superior room available at that time. The deluxe room was even better as the room size is much bigger. The hotel have a very comfortable bed and good aircon, i had a very good sleep.
The breakfast was average but acceptable with this kind of price. They have quite big pool in the center, the staff will automatically give you a pool towel once you enter the pool. The staff were very friendly and polite to us when we asked a lot of questions.

It is very suitable for you guys who is looking for a good and cheap accomodation. Definitely will come back to this hotel..

Thank you Palloma

Room Tip: Deluxe room at further than restaurant is better as it is quiter when it is breakfast time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

i stayed at palloma on my last vacation in Bali.it was a good memory for me and my friends.the place is really strategic,the service was good and the room is nice.we booked the room last minute but when we came they really help us,also when we decided to stayed couple more days.the front office staff really helpfull.
we reccomen this hotel for your holiday.thankyou palloma.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deystie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter_G_Lalwani, Hotel Management at Palloma Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear deystie,
Greetings from Palloma Hotel Kuta....

Thank you for choosing Palloma Hotel Kuta for your stay and your comment about the hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at Palloma Hotel Kuta.
We do hope that Palloma Hotel Kuta will be your home while you are away from home...

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had an amazing stay at Palloma hotel when i was in Bali! The staff we so attentive to our needs when we were there. As soon as we arrived we felt so relaxed. We were welcomed with a refreshing cold drink - which was EXACTLY what we needed! Shown to our modern, clean, spacious room and they even upgraded us to a pool view!

The pool area is great and relaxing and the location is 5 mins to anywhere.

I will definitely stay there again when i need a hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallomaHotel K, Hotel Management at Palloma Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Rick C,
Greetings from Palloma Hotel Kuta.....
Thank you for chosing Palloma Hotel Kuta for your stay. Also we are very happy that you felt relaxed as that how we would like our Guests to feel while staying at Palloma Hotel Kuta.
We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel size is medium but still manage to have a swimmingpool, thats pretty cool. They even prepared the big comfy wooden flat chair with towel sorrounding the pool. The taste of the food still needs lots improvement; the meat is overfryed, the noodle is overcooked and dry.

For cleanliness, two thumbs up. Their janitor will clean the room, change the towel and make up our bed everyday even without being asked.

The staff also very helpfull and greet the guest with good attitude.

But i think what best from this hotel is the location. It is only a walk away from the sunset road. So if you plan to have a trip with your family and will roam around bali with cars or bike, this might be your decent option.

Cheers,

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rusme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallomaHotel K, Hotel Management at Palloma Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Rusme S,
Greetings from Palloma Hotel Kuta....
Thank you for staying with us. We do hope that Palloma Hotel Kuta will always be your Priority Hotel while you spend your time in Bali. Nevertheless, we are open to any suggestion you may have in order to serve our Guests better.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews