We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice to stay in Swiss-Belhotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Ranked #67 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed in June '14. Was a good choice for family stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staffs were genuinely courteous and friendly. Felt very comfortable staying there and would certainly return in our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Padmavathi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. We are happy to read your review on the facilities, staffs and service.

Should you wish to visit us again, do not hesitate in contacting us personally to ensure your next stay will be much better.

With best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 536 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

1. I stayed in this hotel for 4 night with my wife and 1.5 years old baby in Junior Suite room in last May 2014. We love the big room. But the TV table position in the middle of room is not safety for children. When my boy playing in the room, he got an accident in the TV table both rooms.
2. Poor view from room to see outside and the balcony has not a chair to sit in balcony.
3. The breakfast menu is almost same for 4 night. And the menu in the table is never full capacity so sometimes must waiting the chef to refill the menu. So bad and boring for breakfast.
4. I booked from website but need 45 minutes to Receiptionist for checkin confirmation.
5. The location is very good, central location to go anywhere in bali. Around 15 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes to Kuta Beach. 5 minutes by car to find Carrefour Hypermart and also 10 minutes to get Krisna Shop and Agung Bali Shop to buy some souvenir.
6. The staff service is average service quality. Need more service quality management training? I think so.
7. The parking space is small with small gate too. Compress fit for one car in the gate to enter.
8. WiFi connection is slowly in room and in the hotel.
9. The last is the hotel forget to give a confirmation about airport pickup transportation so i cancel to book the airport transportation by hotel.

Overall the hotel is average quality if we compare with the cost. Not too good but not too bad. Hotel management should remanaging the hotel based on my comment above so i can sure in future your hotel will became a dream hotel for everyone who is visiting your hotel. Will me revisiting the hotel in someday? Guess me?? :-)

Apologize for my comment above is not appropriate and nice for hotel management.

Thank you.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank FreddySR777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

My apologies for the inconvenience you’ve experienced. It is always nice to receive a constructive feedback from our guests.

We have taken note on your comments and will do our very best to improve the quality of our service and facilities.

We do hope the unpleasant experience will not happen again in the future. And we look forward to another chance on hosting your next stay. In the meantime, we wish you have a great day.

With Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, Grand deluxe room and it was such a breeze! Hotel staffs are super friendly, room is clean and what I love is that I have WIFI in my room!!! It's next to Sushi Tei and walking distance to Carrefour. Highly reccomended for those city freaks! Lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NAA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliment. It is glad to know you enjoy our room and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back in Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest anytime you plan to visit Bali again.

With Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

20 mins walk to Kuta beach, 10 mins walk to Carrefour, free shuttle bus to DFS, cheaper 6 hrs tour compared the price with others, standard business hotel, nice staff, lovely swimming pool, & most important - budget friendly, highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review during your stay with us. I am glad to know that you enjoy our facilities and service.

I will share your comments with the staff as it will keep them motivated to deliver good customer service.

Please visit our website for our best available rate should you wish to visit us in the future.

With Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nites with my girlfriends, For 5 of us we booked 1 Junior Suite with connecting door to a deluxe room. We loveee both rooms. We did not regret our choice at all!
1. Try booking thru their website early on, we booked ours 2 months before and we got Rp450K for the deluxe room and Rp 650K for the Jr suite. Both with breakfast for 2(two). The best price ever..and, you'll be charged on site when you checking in.
2. The location is very good, around 15 min from the airport. With a mini market just next door is very convinience for us to get water or snacks,
Their outdoor building may not look tempting to you, it looks like just an ordinary shop house. Passed thru the small gate, you'll be in the hotel lobby. Very cozy with lots of trees and small pond. Easy check in, and a nice glass of welcome drink.
3. Rooms are clean, big twin bed in deluxe room and 1 biigg double bed and a sofa in the Jr suite (fit for 3 adults). The bath tub in the suite is too high as others mention, but fine by me. Full amenities with slippers, free 2 bottled water everyday.
4. Breakfast is yummy, I love their salad bar,omelette and fresh fruits. Its not over the top great, but with our price it is amazing value.
5. we will be coming back here for sure..

Room Tip: If you travel in big groups, choosing a deluxe room connecting door to Jr suite it's very convin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakartaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that you and your friends enjoy our room and breakfast.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future. I wish you have a great day ahead!

With Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great for business travelers looking for reliable internet access and good for those avoiding crazy Asians disturbing your sleep at night. The breakfast buffet as usual just ok, good ambience with a african/tropical feeling.

Room Tip: Great for business travelers looking for reliable internet access and avoiding crazy Asians disturbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaranAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. It is glad to know that you are having a great time and enjoying our facilities and service.

We hope to see you here sometime soon. Thank you once again and have a great day!

With Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest and we didn't regret our choice.

The location is excellent. Sunset Road is at the central of Denpasar so it was easier for us to go anywhere from there rather than staying at Kuta area, which the traffic is often jammed.

We really appreciate the hotel has good quality of sound-proof wall.
It was a life-saver indeed!
And also the pillows, wish I could take them home. LOL.

The cleanliness, service & hospitality were very good also.

Perhaps if the breakfast menus can be more vary, it will perfect everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing to stay with Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. I am glad to know that you enjoy our room especially the pillow.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the breakfast for our improvement.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you planning on visiting Bali again in the future.

With Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.4 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#49 of 251 in Kuta
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
426 reviews
2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#32 of 251 in Kuta
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#105 of 251 in Kuta
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta
0.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest

Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 101, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#49 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is a 4-star international hotel that provides a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and Bali Tourism district of Kuta, only 10 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is also near to famous Kuta beach with its entertainment and leisure activities, many restaurants, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing