We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Feast

Feast
Ranked #128 of 951 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A vibrant interactive dining experience, where the freshest ingredients are prepared in creative and enticing show kitchens, the restaurant also offers an outdoor Patio along Beachwalk. Enticing à la Carte menus are also available throughout operating hours.Enrich your taste bud with FEAST menu to offer from aroung the globe. Set in contemporary setting with emphasis on bold magenta and vibrant action the restaurant offer a stimulating dining experience served on open kitchens and individual food stations.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Five of us dined at Feast for lunch. The restaurant appealed to us when we walked past and saw the comfy daybeds set up outside. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant is very clean and well set out. We ordered drinks straight away and were very surprised it took more than 10 minutes to get them as there were four waitstaff and we were the only people in the restaurant. Once we ordered the food it took another 50 minutes before they served it. By that time there was only one other table of people in the restaurant so we were not impressed with the long wait. Fortunately the food was very nice and well presented. We will give it another go in the future but not sure if we will risk going at dinner time when they are more likely to be busy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    64
    24
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collie, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing for a Sheraton Property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a nice restaurant facing the beach in Kuta, Bali. It has a really nice outside area and really caters well to children having nicely furnished small tables and chairs set up with a children's separate buffet serving kid friendly food. However I felt the buffet was expensive for Bali prices, around 300.000 rupiah after adding taxes without drinks. The food selection was just ordinary and hardly had any hot vegetables. Also the hot food is in front of the area where the chefs are cooking meat requests for BBQ and everyone is waiting around for their meat and blocking access to the hot food dishes. The selection of food was rather poor for Sheraton standards with about 6 hot dishes and desserts were only small pieces of cake, icecream selections which were nice and appeared to be home made, and mousse or similar and a small selection of fruits. No fancy or hot desserts were offered and no vanilla sauce or chocolate fondue. Overall I found this restaurant disappointing for food but a nice place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanneIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely immaculate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My family and I went to Bali at the end of July, stayed in Seminyak and went into Kuta about 5 times during our week long trip. We went to Feast @ Kuta 2 nights in a row! The spacious, clean and very classy beds out the front with the convienient drink table and the purple lamps made my holiday the best it could have been. Chatty, summery atmosphere, gentle hum of the Kuta Beach waves rolling along the sand.. perfect!
We went for dinner both times and got there just before the sun set, it was absolutely amazing. Eka Mahendra, our waiter, was gorgeous! He asked us all about our country and was happy to answer any of my family's questions, and offered to take photos of us! Great service, very personal and polite and absolutely AMAZING pizza. This was the best experience I had in Bali, beautiful beautiful place will definitely be returning!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A taste of decadence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We sat on the love lounges watching the world pass looking out to the beach on a Saturday afternoon . Our every whim was catered for by the wonderful Fia (Divia) . Two bottles of a magical Tuscan Pinot with seafood entree plate, vegetable wraps and Lebanese beef wrap shared was more than enough. The seafood was fresh with prawns,oysters,crab , tuna and salmon included on the plate. A good espresso finished our couple of hours or more and we left satisfied and indulged.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingAussie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“"86" This Place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I hate to rain on the parade of the other 11 reviewers who clearly had a much better experience than we did on a recent Saturday lunchtime, but it was so bad...

Wine by the glass - bottle had been open so long it had turned into Port. No sauv blanc. around 10 other menu items unavailable, 55 minute wait for entree, crustacean soup had good flavour but served in an inappropriate bowl making it impossible to eat the crab claw and uncut prawn still in shell (no finger bowl either - in fact, we had to ask for napkins as they forgot). Chicken wings were tiny and dry, the burger had no flavour, and the beef shawarma was a raw beef wrap with no sauce and loads of raw onion.

It's apparently been open since Dec 2012, but it looks like amateur hour in both front of house and kitchen.

I've lived in Bali for more than 10 years and this was one of the worst food/service experiences I've had to endure at that price level (very expensive for Bali). For a major brand hotel, the quality control is clearly absent.

Will never return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RelaxZeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing