We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent transit stay”
Review of Solaris Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Ranked #71 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I intended it as only an overnight stay before heading to Lovina beach , as we will land Denpasar airport at 8:15pm only, and we plan to make the trip from the south to the northern beach Lovina. It was a pretty decent 3-star hotel, small and comfy for 50 bucks a night. Need to improve cleanliness as I found water in the bathroom when I first stepped in.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SpeakingPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky Z, General Manager at Solaris Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear SpeakingPig,

Warm greeting from Solaris Hotel Kuta-Bali.

We would like to thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay even it is only a short one.

Your constructive feedback regarding the cleanliness has come to our attention and has passed to the team so we shall improve the room convenience to the highest quality.

Once again, thank you for your stay and we are hoping to welcome you back at a near future.

Solarisly yours,

Ricky Zulfandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 399 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

There is everything you need in a decent and well-managed hotel. Good facilities, comfy rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff, free shuttle bus to/from airport. Lots of places to eat around, a newly opened shopping mall just around the corner.
A little bit noisy, if you have a street view. Otherwise it's totally fine. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaSPb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky Z, General Manager at Solaris Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear VictoriaSPb2013,

Warm greetings from Solaris Hotel Kuta-Bali.

It is very happy for us to hear our beloved guest's satisfaction during the stay. We truly appreciate your sharing to other fellow TripAdvisor readers.

Certainly, I will pass your positive review to our team which will trigger them to serve all guests better and better.

Your future arrival in Bali is truly awaited and we look forward to welcome you back at Solaris Hotel Kuta-Bali. Thank you.

Solarisly yours,

Ricky Zulfandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel few days ago and I must say the service was excellent and I was so surprised because the rates were very cheap. will definitely go back. I find the service here was better than some five star hotels I have been in Bali. Very happy

Room Tip: For a budget Hotel rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky Z, General Manager at Solaris Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Mark J.,

Warm greeting from Solaris Hotel Kuta-Bali.

We are pleased to hear your satisfaction during your stay and thank you for sharing the experience with us and the readers.

It is our happiness to be able to serve you and all guest beyond your expectation.

We really hope to see you soon on your next visit to tested our new menu of 2014.

Solarisly yours,

Ricky Zulfandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

nice hotel , close to the airport n available transport form airport to hotel n hotel to airport, welcome drink :)
clean room, good room , the internet was fast
food taste good for adult, for child need more menu please
parking hotel limited, difficult to park here

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siska L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky Z, General Manager at Solaris Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Siska L,

Thank you for choosing Solaris Hotel Kuta-Bali during your stay in Bali and spend your time to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

We have noted your satisfaction when it comes to our food and beverages product, services for airport transfer, internet facilities and convenience in room. Your positive comments will be passed on to the team.

It also has become our attention to have selections of kids menu and to prepare the valet service in order to assist our guest in parking their car.

We look forward to welcoming you back, especially to try our new restaurant menu of 2014. Thank you.

Best regards,

Ricky Zulfandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stated at solaris hotel from september15th 2013 until october 7th 2013 lovely hotel great resturant, buffet breakfast great great value for money, rooms are clean and nice very fast room service lovely friendly staff be there zgain twice next year had a great time there

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muscles1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky Z, General Manager at Solaris Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Muscles1959,

Thank you for always choosing Solaris Hotel Kuta-Bali and taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are glad to read that you had a good time with us and enjoyed the serenity that our hotel brings.

Thank you for your kind comments about our associates, we will share those with them.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time with our new room service menu to be tested.

Very best regards,

Ricky Zulfandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We had to move out after the 2nd night of our stay in Bali due to the lack of assurance for our safety. That was the prime reason for my low rating. I was travelling with 2 other females and we shared a room. On the first night and and early next morning there were 3 incidents of someone breaking into our room. Our door was doublelocked and deadbolted. Thankfully, the privacy latch was the only defense that prevented the intruder into our room.
We reported to the front desk but the lack of urgency is disturbing. The first response was that he would report to his manager when he show up for work later that morning. The second time we reported the incident they offered to change our room to a diffferent wing of the hotel. However after the room change on the 2nd night, again we had people banging on our door and trying to unlock our door. One of these people claimed they were hotel staff and asked for our passport.
This was truly a terrifying experience.
The next day after lodging the 3rd complaint the hotel supervisor (not the manager) interviewed us about what happened. Told us with a straight face they will investigate the events and their process. Thier lack of appropriate response to our safety and security concerns totally baffles me.
Their hotel totally lacks customer service in other areas as well. The morning buffet was constantly running out of food and waiting for food refills took more than 30mins. There were no in room wifi service although advertised on the hotel website and confirmed on our reservation. They left us stranded at the airport on arrival even though they were confirmed to pick us with their shuttle. No one answered the phones when we called to the hotel so we had to find a cab ourselves.

Also we booked a non smoking room but turned out the adjacent rooms were smoking like chimneys and we inhale second hand smoke.The front desk told me that they cannot do anything.

BALI is a lovely place but it would have been more relaxing and enjoyable if our stay was not marred by these horrible events and services.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CT346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky Z, General Manager at Solaris Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear CT346,

Warm greetings from Solaris Hotel Kuta-Bali.

We are deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during the stay.

After reviewing the camera recording on the first night of the event, we have found that there were guest next to your room who was miss the room number and try to open your room door. We have take immediate action in contacting the guest and informed him that his action have troubled other guest convenience.

On the second night event, we have found that one of our security try to ask your passport. We have strongly informed to all staff that it was very unacceptable to asked for guest’s passport while they are already in the room and for your information, the security person were penalized.

We do realized that in other area there are some weakness that we have, even though we are trying our best to improve our services day by day. Once again, we are deeply apologize for the inconvenience and please allow us to improve all aspects of our services and facilities, so that in your next visit, you will experience a completely different situation that we hope to be the best holiday for you. Thank you.

Best regards,

Ricky Zulfandi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I booked this hotel on Agoda because it was the best price closest to the airport that I tought would meet my needs. I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel staff greeted you with warmth and a nice smile and a welcome drink. My room was very comfy and clean and the internet was fast and easy to connect. I stayed here twice during my 6 weeks in Indonesia when I was transiting through the airport and needed to overnight. Both times I was happy to be there and got to enjoy the pool but it was a little cool for my liking. In the morning they prepared a breakfast box for me because I left before breakfast. I did have one breakfast buffect which is included in the room price (about 35 USD from Agoda) and there was a nice assortment of hot and cold food from which to choose. I did end up paying for transport because I was coming and going during late/early hours that cost extra for the shuttle I was told.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky Z, General Manager at Solaris Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear LindaA99,

Warm greetings from Solaris Hotel Kuta-Bali.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the staff hospitality and last but not least the buffet breakfast selection.

We also aware regarding your comment on the airport transportation. Here, I kindly inform you that starting this month, airport shuttle has been our complimentary service to all guests who booked and stay at our hotel.

Once again thank you for the sharing and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Very best regards,

Ricky Zulfandi, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.6 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#77 of 252 in Kuta
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Kuta Bali
0.5 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#145 of 252 in Kuta
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#89 of 252 in Kuta
275 reviews
1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#80 of 252 in Kuta
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $18 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solaris Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris Hotel is a perfect blend between the hospitality of our professional service and modern hotel. Solaris Hotel offers divinely comfortable beds to ensure your time for rest is highly enjoyable. Strategically located in the Center of Kuta Bali, only 5 minutes walk to well-known Kuta beach, 5 minutes drive from airport location "Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport" and 10 minutes walk to Kartika Plaza road renowned of tourism, shopping mall, drinks and foods. Hospitality and service from a dedicated staff ready to pamper you and your family or colleagues, since you are in the front door of our hotel. Design a unique hotel, modern and functional style combined with professional service to make Solaris Hotel more than just a place to stay, but a manifestation of a modern lifestyle. Various latest and best facilities are provided for you, as a means of swimming pools, pool bar & restaurant, meeting rooms with full facilities, complimentary wireless internet in all areas, safe deposit box and 24-hour housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solaris Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing