We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and friendly staff”
Review of Cafe Romano

Cafe Romano
Ranked #15 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe Romano is an Italian Restaurant that offers a wide range of traditional Italian dishes, from Pasta to Dessert, sure to make everyone happy. We follow old grand-mothers recipes and take quality very seriously to bring you the ultimate Italian experience.
Rautalampi, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We had our last dinner in Bali here. Walked pass hundred times and finally we desite to jump in and not care about the bit more expencive price for backpackers.
Lasagne was not the best one but my butter chicken with naan bread was delicius as whas the crabs that my friend had. Bintang was desent price too :) Lovely restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Sisko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    159
    36
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Legian, Indonesia
1 review
“Contemporary international fare in an early 60's environment”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Free WiFi - obviously
My dish was flavoursome and timely, before I could finish the nibbles (and do this review). Staff were helpful when asked and not pushy. Music was early 60's, maybe even 50's, US while the setting was more distant European. The menu is varied with an Italian bias, true to it's name. Looks like they run Italian cooking classes. Eclectic traditional!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marawoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Pizza and Pasta”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Fast service. Fairly priced and great food. Also have excellent fresh fruit shakes. Definatley go for great Italian.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank howard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat this for good value, great simple Italian food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Cafe Romano offers home made breads and pastas, with great traditional sauces. For some strange reason, they also offer Indian food, but we felt this took away from the Italian food, which is excellent. The music and decoration makes a small space on Legian Street so much more sophisticated than the coarse, bustling atmosphere outside. The service is friendly but the food is the main winner. Four fairly discerning lovers of food all came away surprisingly satisfied. Can recommend the Bruschetta, the Gnocchi (both Bolognese and Pomodoro sauces). The fettucine was fresh but the pesto sauce a little oily. We didn't try the all you can eat special for $10, but will make sure we are hungry enough to try next time!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craigewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a pleasure to discover this cafe.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My son and I happened upon this gem of a restaurant and it became one of the highlights of our trip. The pizza was beautiful, as was the complimentary bread served before the meal. The staff were friendly and efficient. The ambience was perfect... great décor, superb music and great coffee to sip after the meal. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guinnevere B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Romano also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing