We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Ranked #26 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Eaton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night family holiday staying at the BIntang Kuta with interconnected rooms, and we're very impressed. The Hotel was excellent value for money, with lovely modern and spacious rooms and a small but nice pool area which the kids still loved. staff were more than helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was more than adequate for a hotel of this price. Wifi was a little hit and miss at times but was free so really can't complain. A added bonus was being able to use the Ramadas facilities aswell in which we took advantage of the kids club a couple of day of which my children aged 6 and 3 enjoyed. The hotel was in a great location with a less than ten minute walk to Discovery and 2 mins to the brand new LipoMall. We would have no hesitation in reccomending The BIntang Kuta to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    202
    60
    9
    9
See reviews for
132
141
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at kuta. The hotel is centrally located, very near to the airport and kuta square market. The staff is very hospitable. The rooms are neat & clean and spacious. Good family hotel. Keep it up. Will recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aesha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 nite at bintang kuta, and it was good. The room was clean and big. The crews were okay, quite helpful on guiding us in kuta. It has private beach with ramada, and it's okay for laying in the sand. Preferable for vacation with families

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank enriko s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We are currently staying at Bintang Kuta in a deluxe room over looking the pool - and we can not fault a single thing!! This hotel is so lovely! It is within walking distance to Discovery Shopping Mall, it has ATM at the front of hotel, it has a hypermart just next door - and we can use the pool at the Ramada which is an added bonus. We have seen complaints regarding breakfast at this motel and there not being enough variety - and We would like to know what these people eat for breakfast at home? I'm sure it wouldn't have as much variety as this hotel does? Check in was an absolute breeze - honestly took maybe 10 mins. Our room is cleaned and linens changed each morning. Bed is so comfy. Staff are gorgeous and greet us each time we arrive "home." We highly recommend this motel to anyone and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKDanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

for the price I paid, I think the hotel is value for money. close to ramada sister hotel, we could use the beach and amenities there, really convenient. the rooms are clean and comfortable, like a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: perhaps one that faces the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank httcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

It is a great experience to stay here in Bali at this Hotel it is in the heart of the city. Also I enjoyed the morning walk at the beach road to beach near by in cool morning.the swimming tank is also very neatly maintained. After coming from the morning walk one can enjoy the heavy and tasty breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. The stay is very comfortable here. As in older days they still call the ground floor as first floor. That reminded me our older days in my own city Pune. we also used to call ground floor as first floor 40 years back. I really enjoyed every thing here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRAMOD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Was not impressed with this hotel
The staff were ok but not as friendly as some other hotels.
Breakfast was very average/poor
The pool seems to be in the shade all the time so is very cool. Lots of cigarette butts around the pool beds. Not many pool beds either
We had booked a suite, which was very nice and spacious
the corridors stank of smoke and a lot of the guests ignored the fact that there was a balcony for smokers and stood in the corridor

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#9 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#16 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#29 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Property: Bintang Kuta Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing