We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Ranked #47 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Booked 13 nights with 2 children in interconnecting rooms. Wasn't sure what to expect as we had stayed in the sister hotel Ramada Bintang last year. We had a smaller budget this year and decided to take a punt and book this hotel as it was very cheap. It's just over a year old and it was absolutely beautiful. Rooms are large and modern with flat screen TVA, bathrooms clean and good water pressure. Air conditioning is very good, not smelly like older hotels! Breakfast was very good. People complained that there is no egg station but there are all types of eggs ready each morning and never empty as they keep topping up (omlettes, fried eggs etc), the best bacon in town, toast, croissants, Danishes, fruit, cereals, sausages, grilled tomatoes, nasi goring, pancakes and more. What more could you ask for? Check I was quick and smooth. Staff are beautiful and friendly. I expected the pool to be full of drunken Aussies as the hotel was 1/3 of the price of Ramada but this was not the case. Lovely families and nice class of people staying here. Can use the Ramada facilities but I found that Ramada has aged and the pool was not up to scratch so we swam at the Bintang Kuta pool and used the swim up bar and so did the kids. Poolside dining is not expensive. Best club sandwiches at $6 with chips is great value. Love this place so much, next year hope to return. The new shopping mall is finished next door which is great. There is a convenience store in the hotel if you want to buy chips, ice creams, beer, smokes etc and cheap prices. Had pool view rooms which was great on 4th floor. No balconies which I didn't mind because the windows open if you want fresh air. I'm very happy we stayed here. Great position as Tuban is the best area if u want to be away from the busy Kuta/Legian area but not too far as you can still walk to Kuta etc or catch a taxi for 70cents! (Tip: only use Bluebird taxi as they have meters as the other cabs don't and they ask for $4 for the same trip)!friends of ours stayed in another hotel nearby with a higher star rating and they loved our hotel so much they checked out if theirs and came here and had the suite room which is also very nice!! We highly recommend this place!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
10  Thank Anastasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 516 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed 5 days in this hotel and really enjoyed it . The place is at an end of Kuta is not so busy.
Kuta , Legian and Seminyak are accesible by a taxi. But the best way to explore is a bike , which you can easily rent near the hotel. The Check in was smooth and fast. We were explained everything about the hotel. The rooms was spotless infact the whole property was. The Wifi was working great in the hotel as well as outside the hotel building. Every room has got a big 40" LCD TV. Only thing on the down side was no indian channels . Bed and the pillows were comfortable.
The swimming pool and a pool bar is an added advantage. Breakfast was fine having a lot of varieties but an eggstation was missing.The hotel should have 24 hrs room service coz i asked for a coffee at 00:30 hrs but the room service is open till 00:00 hrs. So I had to get it from Lawsons Supermarket in front of the hotel. The hotel is near the airport , so it takes maximum 15-20 minutes to reach the airport. All in all a great stay .....

Room Tip: "Pool View Rooms are Sunny with nice View" Get the rooms at a higher floor , for low AC un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at Bintang Kuta with my son, sister and mum. Upon arrival we were immediately welcome with smiling faces and a refreshing drink. Check in was quick and we were brought straight to our rooms where our luggage was already waiting for us. Each day breakfast was delicious and alternated with different dishes each day. Rooms were quite big even with a spare roll away, only thing if I had be picky was the roll away was bit the most comfortable, but other beds and pillows were very comfy. Each time we requested something it was done for us straight away and we had great service from a man called Jatiawan who helped us with weighing our luggage which was quite heavy after a lot of shopping :) I would definitely recommend this hotel to family's, couples and singles as the rooms and grounds are nice and quiet. This is a very relaxing place to stay and for the price it is amazing.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jennelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and truly enjoyed it. I will be putting below the positives and areas which they may need to look at.

1. This is in the quiet end of Kuta so not as busy. Great for a family, couple stay. If you like the night scene in Legian, it's not far as well perhaps $5 the most by metered taxi.

2. Check in was smooth and easy no problems and very informative, explained to us everything from the breakfast area to housekeeping.

3. Has an elevator. We had our rooms facing the pool. Though the music seems loud near the poor area, it was not very loud at all from our room.

4. Rooms were spotless. Very clean we were given interconnecting rooms as requested.
5. Wifi was awesome. It's free, quick connection and very fast.
6. Toilets and bathroom clean toiletries replenished each day.
7. Bar fridge comes empty you can fill up the fridge with drinks you bought outside. Fridge nice and cool
8. Air con is cold, water pressure is great and heats up water quickly.
9 came with free breakfast and it was fine. Adequate selection for room service and room service was fast and food was good.
10. Bed and pillows comfortable came with 4 pillows in a double room. Has 40 inch LCD TV lots of channels.
11. Pool is nice there's a swim up bar, open fr 7am-7pm, they provide pool towels. You also can use the poo. And gym at the Ramada hotel next door. Has easy access to the beach.
12. Close to the new Lippo Mall, has a few markets around,2 minni marts, a few spas around and a few ATMs . If you are an Aussie and use the Commonwealth bank there is a commonwealth bank and ATM around 100 meters.
13. Super friendly and helpful staff always smiling and willing to help
14 big rooms


Need to improve on
1 on our last night, there was this horrible noise which sounded like gurgling water and could be heard from our room and our kids room next door. I rang and asked them to have a look but went on until I fell asleep. Apart from this, previous nights were good.

2. Need to be a bit more,generous in supplying toiletries stuff. Only got given 1 small shampoo considering the room was for 2 people. I know we can ask at housekeeping but these should just come automatically.

3. Would be nice to have a 24 hour room service considering its a 4 star hotel.
4. Longer opening hour For the pool say till at least 9 pm
5. Good to have the swim up bar open till it closes. Last time we had to wait for someone to come to the bar while pool was open and had to get the drinks made in the restaurant .
6. An egg station were eggs are cooked fresh and guests have a choice what type of egg is cooked.
7 more hanging space in the room to hang wet bathers etc.
8 DVD players in the room or at least DVD players for rent.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the streets. Pool view is fine. Lower floor appear to have fast wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidaymakerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed at the Bintang Kuta Hotel in July for 4 days while attending a friends wedding. Absolutely loved the place. Quick check in and out. Rooms were of a great standard clean, and cool. Had a room overlooking the pool. Only ate breakfast at the hotel, as we were out touring a lot, and while not a great breakfast it was definetly ok.
The people working at the hotel couldn't be better. They always had a smile and willing to help if they could.
Excellent location, near the airport and close to Kuta's main area.
Well done.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor and near an elevator and never heard a thing. Good view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Having compulsory christmas eve dinner in the hotel but the wonderful part is only one turkey serve and later replace by grilled chicken ... I was surprise why the turkey so small in size and then when I ask the waiter then he told me only one turkey serve and now is finish then chicken being replace .. and the most interesting part is buffet dinner without any cakes ..around 8pm the desert corner already empty. No more fruit for dessert ..
Very disappointed with the compulsory Christmas eve dinner during booking of hotel in Agoda .. is such a marketing strategy for u to spent during the dinner without only serve plain water.. my cup of coffee still have to charge. . I never encounter such thing before in a hotel buffet dinner. NO TURKEY, NO CAKES, NO REFILL OF FRUITS AND NO OTHER BEVERAGE SERVE EXCEPT FOC PLAIN WATER .. Feel shame to this 4 start hotel located in the central of Kuta, Bali.
In overall the room and service is good .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mavyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewd to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Staff wonderful, the best and most courteous and helpful, but the noise late at night and early morning with the loud chattering and smoking in the hotel of the bus loads of Chinese tourists coming each day in bus loads is dreadful.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewd to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 253 in Kuta
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.1 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $47 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing