We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Ranked #37 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Tuban, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The reason I booked here was because my wife was keen to stay somewhere different from our usual locale in Legian. Great staff everything is clean, rooms are large, bright and modern and you can tell that they have spent that little bit extra on the fitout. No smell in our room and we visited guests in other rooms and there was no sign of any smell there either. Just had room service (as we have an early flight tomorrow) and the food was superb. Also the hotel are opening the restaurant early for us so we can have breakfast before our (free) transfer to the airport. Well done Kuta Bintang Bali!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    215
    67
    10
    10
See reviews for
146
153
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms are spacious but the beds are a little hard by western standards. Bathrooms are good with excellent water pressure. Bar and room service prices are very reasonable and the buffet breakfast is ok. This is a new hotel so everything is very clean and modern although some signs of wear and tear are starting to show already. The staff are lovely, never failing to give a genuine greeting whenever you pass them.
There is no bath, mini bar, spa or gym but I wouldn't expect them for the price. You can use the facilities next door at the Ramada Bintang Resort but we didn't bother as the pool and facilities at our hotel suited us fine.
The hotel is very central and depending on how long you stay there is a complimentary airport pickup and drop off.
I recommend this hotel for budget conscious travellers and families that want to be in a central location without the "drunk yobo" element.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It's actually a 3 star hotel with 4 star hotel facilities. 1st impression I got is large & spacious room! but has a small swimming pool. Like the other review, since Bintang Kuta Hotel is sister hotel of Ramada Bintang Hotel, so we still can use their facilities to athough there is one thing that bother me with this "extra facilities" is the main access to the nearest kuta beach which I think is quite far (approx 2 km). Breakfast is boring if you stay there for more than 2 nights (believe me because i stayed there for 4 nights). Housekeeping is doing a great job everyday to clean up my room. Engineering should think how to boost-up the flow of the shower. Front Office staff is decent, polite & very helpful. Overall, it's an OK hotel with a little bit higher budget if you want to enjoy the ambience of Kartika Plaza street with lots of choice & famous kuta square nearby. Thank You Bintang Kuta Hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with pool view is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ririn_carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewd to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in Oct 2013, the staff are great very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is nice... when we go to our room the air con had something wrong with it and was very noisy a quick call to reception and we got moved to another room, problem solved, one thing we found weird is they didnt have any fans in the bathrooms which is quite odd so you can imagine the smell sometimes! the pool area is great and there was always a sunbed to chill on with a drink from the bar (bit expensive) i had tea by the pool one night and found the steak to be abit ordinary and overpriced by bali standard but you can always head out for tea as we did every other night, for around $105 aus a night i think it is good value for money but it is more family oriented and about a 10 minute walk to the main shopping areas so we had to taxi everwhere bu there pretty cheap overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeelongBlake_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewd to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great Location, Close to Beach, Modern and Clean. Brilliant hotel for us. Had a joining room that our teenager children stayed in (aged 15 and 18). Wireless that was really fast which made them happy. Great plasma TV. The rooms are spot on!! Clean, Modern and classy. Was just like staying at the Crown metropol Perth WA. Will be booking here again in April next year for sure!!!
*Window is a bit low when open, but no problem * Nice quiet area of Kuta. Modern 5 star hotel. No party people there so slept like a baby. Location was great for families. You can also use the Ramada Hotel Pool which is lovely (we are getting married there next year) and it overlooks the beach. Breakfast was cold as there was no lids on the food, and an egg station would do the trick from an otherwise perfect hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 404 and 405. Loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaDavies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilovetrouble
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at Bintang Kuta Hotel 2 nights (first two nights in Bali!). The reviews here were integral in choosing this hotel

LOCATION
About 10 minutes from airport by car. They will pick you up from the airport for $7USD (man will wait with a sign) which worked for me, but they did not show up for my friend which leads me to think that a Blue Bird taxi may be more reliable.
About a 10 minute walk by beachwalk or road to Kuta. Quieter and less hectic in this area which I liked but plenty of restaurants. About 5 minute walk to beach through sister hotel Ramada

CHECKIN
I arrived early and room wasn't ready which was a bit of a PITA since I'd been traveling for 30 hours. They gave me a welcome drink and I ordered some food in the lounge which I couldn't charge to my room because I didn't have one! Once room was ready, the bellman helped me with my luggage.

ROOM
Nice, modern, reminds me of the A Loft hotel. Very efficient layout. Beds were not super comfortable but ok. Shower and bathroom new and modern but the smell other reviews mentioned is there. Not sure if that is this hotel or Bali in general. It was worse after a shower or using the sink. Lots of hot water and cold A/C. Used Laundry service and Room service both were reasonably priced and efficient. They also had pre-existing plugs for US/UK appliances.

STAFF
Friendly and courteous. Most did not speak english very well nor know the local area very well but found Tripadvisor helpful for restaurants. We ate one night at Pantai (south of Ramada) which was excellent and affordable.

FACILITIES
Nice pool, small but enough. Allowed to use facilities at Ramada hotel (almost attached) which had a massive pool - did not use the fitness centre. Wifi was strong and available in our room, lobby, and restaurants.

Overall for the price we paid (which incl. breakfast), it was a good deal! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Staff and service were 5 star. They were genuine when helping with any requests. Great location if you like Kuta. Walking distance to lots of shops. Shower water absolutely stunk when first turned on but thats pretty standard in Kuta. In room food was average at best and the buffet breakfast was also fairly standard. In the end you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a clean comfortable room and bed then this is the hotel for you. If you are use to a sheraron hotel then may I suggest you stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrujames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#16 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#29 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.2 mi away
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#28 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Property: Bintang Kuta Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing