We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$146
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$690
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$126
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$112
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
204
241
69
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
241
69
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotellippo mallprivate beachswim up barpool and gymbigger poolnice hotelfree airportinterconnecting roomswalking distancethe wi fistar hotelstayed for nightsbusy streetwelcome drinkclose to the airportspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 537 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It's actually a 3 star hotel with 4 star hotel facilities. 1st impression I got is large & spacious room! but has a small swimming pool. Like the other review, since Bintang Kuta Hotel is sister hotel of Ramada Bintang Hotel, so we still can use their facilities to athough there is one thing that bother me with this "extra facilities" is the main access to the nearest kuta beach which I think is quite far (approx 2 km). Breakfast is boring if you stay there for more than 2 nights (believe me because i stayed there for 4 nights). Housekeeping is doing a great job everyday to clean up my room. Engineering should think how to boost-up the flow of the shower. Front Office staff is decent, polite & very helpful. Overall, it's an OK hotel with a little bit higher budget if you want to enjoy the ambience of Kartika Plaza street with lots of choice & famous kuta square nearby. Thank You Bintang Kuta Hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with pool view is highly recommended
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ririn_carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewd to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in Oct 2013, the staff are great very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is nice... when we go to our room the air con had something wrong with it and was very noisy a quick call to reception and we got moved to another room, problem solved, one thing we found weird is they didnt have any fans in the bathrooms which is quite odd so you can imagine the smell sometimes! the pool area is great and there was always a sunbed to chill on with a drink from the bar (bit expensive) i had tea by the pool one night and found the steak to be abit ordinary and overpriced by bali standard but you can always head out for tea as we did every other night, for around $105 aus a night i think it is good value for money but it is more family oriented and about a 10 minute walk to the main shopping areas so we had to taxi everwhere bu there pretty cheap overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeelongBlake_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewd to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great Location, Close to Beach, Modern and Clean. Brilliant hotel for us. Had a joining room that our teenager children stayed in (aged 15 and 18). Wireless that was really fast which made them happy. Great plasma TV. The rooms are spot on!! Clean, Modern and classy. Was just like staying at the Crown metropol Perth WA. Will be booking here again in April next year for sure!!!
*Window is a bit low when open, but no problem * Nice quiet area of Kuta. Modern 5 star hotel. No party people there so slept like a baby. Location was great for families. You can also use the Ramada Hotel Pool which is lovely (we are getting married there next year) and it overlooks the beach. Breakfast was cold as there was no lids on the food, and an egg station would do the trick from an otherwise perfect hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 404 and 405. Loved it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaDavies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at Bintang Kuta Hotel 2 nights (first two nights in Bali!). The reviews here were integral in choosing this hotel

LOCATION
About 10 minutes from airport by car. They will pick you up from the airport for $7USD (man will wait with a sign) which worked for me, but they did not show up for my friend which leads me to think that a Blue Bird taxi may be more reliable.
About a 10 minute walk by beachwalk or road to Kuta. Quieter and less hectic in this area which I liked but plenty of restaurants. About 5 minute walk to beach through sister hotel Ramada

CHECKIN
I arrived early and room wasn't ready which was a bit of a PITA since I'd been traveling for 30 hours. They gave me a welcome drink and I ordered some food in the lounge which I couldn't charge to my room because I didn't have one! Once room was ready, the bellman helped me with my luggage.

ROOM
Nice, modern, reminds me of the A Loft hotel. Very efficient layout. Beds were not super comfortable but ok. Shower and bathroom new and modern but the smell other reviews mentioned is there. Not sure if that is this hotel or Bali in general. It was worse after a shower or using the sink. Lots of hot water and cold A/C. Used Laundry service and Room service both were reasonably priced and efficient. They also had pre-existing plugs for US/UK appliances.

STAFF
Friendly and courteous. Most did not speak english very well nor know the local area very well but found Tripadvisor helpful for restaurants. We ate one night at Pantai (south of Ramada) which was excellent and affordable.

FACILITIES
Nice pool, small but enough. Allowed to use facilities at Ramada hotel (almost attached) which had a massive pool - did not use the fitness centre. Wifi was strong and available in our room, lobby, and restaurants.

Overall for the price we paid (which incl. breakfast), it was a good deal! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Staff and service were 5 star. They were genuine when helping with any requests. Great location if you like Kuta. Walking distance to lots of shops. Shower water absolutely stunk when first turned on but thats pretty standard in Kuta. In room food was average at best and the buffet breakfast was also fairly standard. In the end you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a clean comfortable room and bed then this is the hotel for you. If you are use to a sheraron hotel then may I suggest you stay at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrujames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews