We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Ranked #42 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Malang, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked 3nights... For our famaliy vacation. Room pool view. Is good. Access to the beach from sister hotel ramada bintang. Location kartika plaza 5minute to discovery mall. And side lippo mall? Bfast is good. Pool is good. Very cool aircon. Large tv. Btw. Wifi connection is weak. Next door is restaurant bebek tepi sawah.

Room Tip: Please build kidzclub and more activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanosIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Your valuable comments will be reviewed for further upgrade our services and facilities.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Thank you for staying with us.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    225
    69
    11
    10
See reviews for
154
157
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Have previously stayed at various hotels in this vicinity and outside but first time here as our new retail outlet was opening just next door. Good location for tourists due to its close proximity to airport, beach, eateries and souvenir shops. Taxis are always readily available for those keen to venture out. Very friendly English speaking staff at front desk and checking in was swift (though we couldnt get the room keys before 2 pm). Spacious lobby area. Good sized room with free WiFi. Soap and shampoo provided but not toothbrushes, cottonbuds, etc. Breakfast for 2 per room provided with a reasonable selection of asian and western selection (best chicken sausages I had in a very very long time). Will certainly consider this hotel on my next business visit to Bali.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for rooms away from the road as the steady flow of traffic could cau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel...
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property.
Your valuable comments will be reviewed to futher upgrade our services and facilities.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Thank you for staying with us and have a great day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights (Free pickup from airport) for our family vacation and the room is superb good. Beautiful decor room, large TV, glass standing shower, safebox, very cool aircon. Everything is we expected from a nice sleep.

Breakfast is the same everyday so a short stay should be fine.
WIFI connection is weak - hopefully it will improve

Please try
> WaterBom Bali (with kids)
> Jimbaran Beach (go for drink only) and return to hotel next door restaurant Bebek Tepi Sawah
> Kuta Beach abt 30min stroll walk (can take cab easily)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel...
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Thanks again and have a great day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It's not a family-friendly hotel, though it's not bad if you're on budget but want to like enjoy a 5-star hotel facilities (since you can use the facilities of Ramada Bintang Bali). When we were there, we were greeted with an error in the hotel system, which delayed our check-in for about an hour. Our reservation thru Agoda for some reason wasn't registered into the hotel system, which was weird. My biggest complaint though is the fact that the hotel allows smoking in the lobby, which sucks the most, esp. since I have kids. Another thing is that the cleaning service asks to clean our room too early in the morning, it was about 8:30 in the morning, which is unusual for me. Breakfast was alright, and room was big enough for a family of 4 (Note: Little kids).

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room (3 or above) if you'd like a pool view room, since people can see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel...
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property,
your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Thank you and have a great day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days from 3-7 June with two other friends, and we had one of the best experience ever! We were greeted by our hotel pick-up staff Efry (can't rmb how to spell but he did mention it sounds like 'every'), who was so friendly and kind to share with us helpful information for first-timer like me. We were then greeted by a welcome drink after we reached.

The staffs were very very friendly and would not hesitate to help our every request. They always smile too, which makes me feel so welcomed. We were greeted by the staff everyday wherever we go. The hotel is new and very clean and the size of the room was not too small, perfect for three people. It was really comfortable.

It is also sister hotel with Ramada Bintang, which is just behind the hotel (linked by a stairs), and you can use the facilities there! You pay the price of one hotel and get to use two hotel's facilities, what more is there to say?! AWESOME! The beach is just in front of Ramada Bintang! It's a really pretty beach!!! Love the soft sand and blue waters!!! Also, if possible, try the spa at Ramada Bintang! IT'S SO SO SO GOOD!!! Services are top-notch, staffs are very friendly! They make sure you enjoy and relax yourself to the fullest! *THUMBS UP* When we were there, they were having a promotion of 30% off some spa packages if you make an appointment between 8pm-12midnight. It was a steal! :D

There is also a restaurant within the hotel that serves pretty good duck. Prices are reasonable and portion is just nice. You will not regret it if you love duck! :) The hotel also has a bar, but it is generally very quiet. Almost empty every night I was there. So my friends and I decided to chill there after dinner on one of the night. Generally our alcoholic drinks were kind of too strong for my liking. Nonetheless, the staff on duty, Ardi, was very friendly. He actually try and start a conversation with us and kept us entertained. :)

Location wise, it is really very near the airport (around 5-7 mins drive). It is also walking distance to discovery shopping mall (around 10 mins). There are a lot of shops that sell clothing and accessories near the hotel. Be sure to bargain! The owners are generally friendly and would give you great discount if you are nice.

In conclusion, the hotel is really one of the best around the area. Before we booked this hotel, we actually booked Febris (3mins away from hotel) due to the good reviews, but subsequently regretted as Febris look kinda old and not well maintained, plus it was a bit more expensive than Bintang Kuta. Hence 2 weeks before our trip we actually cancelled our booking with Febris and booked Bintang Kuta instead, and we totally did not regret our choice!!! For a cheaper price, I am certain Bintang Kuta is way better than Febris! Don't hesistate anymore, Bintang Kuta is definitely one of the best in Kuta! I will be back Bintang Kuta! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshineserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel..
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Have a great day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Visited Bali with 2 other friends for 5D4N and we were really glad that we chose Bintang Kuta Hotel for our accommodation. At first we were quite skeptical about the actual hotel as most of the pictures were provided by management. But all these concerns were uncalled for as the hotel didn't differ much in reality. This hotel is relatively new and everywhere is really clean,nice and peaceful. The hotel compound is small however the room is quite spacious. Staff are efficient and friendly, attending to all our requests sincerely. There was free complimentary drink upon arrival and free airport transfers. The hotel staff was punctual. Breakfast is good enough for me although the spread is average. Free wifi is available but sometimes the connection is rather weak. It works better in our room (at second level) than at the lobby. Its a sister hotel to Ramada Bintang Bali which is just beside and guests are free to use their facilities. I strongly recommend their spa and making an appointment is required as they don't accept walk-ins.

The hotel is pretty accessible to most areas such as Discovery Shopping mall, Water Bom Park, many restaurants and some road side shops. I would say that these road side shops within the vicinity of the hotel offer better prices then elsewhere. Within this hotel, there is a restaurant called 'Bebek Tepi Sawah'. Its not owned by the hotel but they just rented a space and is newly opened. We went to try it out on the last night as suggested by a hotel staff and it was really good and at a reasonable price. (Bebek means duck.)

One downside of this hotel will be the lack of areas to hang our wet clothes after our water activities but it wasn't much of a problem to us. All in all, we are extremely satisfied with our stay here! Excellent service and great value for money. Thank you Bintang Kuta! :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gracia_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel..
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property.
Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Have a great day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days on our recent visit and loved our stay. The facilities are fist class - the room was modern, clean and comfortable and the bed was so good. Our room faced the courtyard with a great view of the pool. The air-conditioning system was superb so it made for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was superb with a lot of choices. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The hotel is more suited for a quiet relaxed stay. If you are young and after a hotel with a noisy and busy bar and party atmosphere, then stay away. This hotel is more suited for singles, couples and families who are after somewhere quiet. Although its close to the main area of Kuta, Kuta Beach and the Discovery Shopping Mall (15min easy walk), the area is not as busy as Kuta. It's also very close to the airport and it only cost us $4 from there to the airport. The other great facility is the pool and fantastic just to swim and relax by the pool after a busy day of sightseeing. You also have access to the facilities (pool, gym etc) at the Ramada Hotel (5 star) next door which is the sister hotel to Bintang Kuta. I will definitely stay there again as it was great value for money

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0se3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property,
and we hope you'll choose Bintang Kuta Hotel the next time you're in Kuta.
Have a nice day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#32 of 253 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 253 in Kuta
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Property: Bintang Kuta Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing