We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got an bad experience here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of ZUK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ZUK Hotel
Ranked #155 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Got an bad experience here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

At the first time we booked the room for 5 nights but we stayed 2 nights only because the room was terrible. The roof of my room was leak, so many mosquitoes inside the room and the bathroom was smelly. I don't want go back to there again.

Dear management team please maintain your service and your room hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
dear value guest
warmest greating from zuk hotel
on behalf oh zuk hotel team, we appologize for ur inconviance
as a hotel controller i would like to give u an explaination about what happenednow bali in transition from summer season to rainy season...its long time bali is not rain..but last week hard rain is cooming for three days its make us now we have problem in the roof top, we found unseen damaged in cement as waterprofing, we cant not fixed quickly because rain is not stop so is imposible to fixe it in watering situation,we must wait until rain stop n sunny day to fix it..but my staff alredy solve the problem with transfer u to lower ground to better room, about mosquito, as im explain its transition from summer to rainy, so if u let ur door opened all the time as u do , its causes mosquito come in, all guest always closed the door,
in the end of my reponse thx for ur constructive review, its a valuable input fro our hotel and service, do not hesitate to contact me by e-mail roy.thetirtha@gmail.com or info@zukhotel.com

best regard

Royhim Zulfan
Hotel Controler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    27
    16
    5
See reviews for
5
25
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed for about a week at this place and can only recommend it.
It is located on a small sidestreet of Legian, so you can walk easily to Legian's nightlife. The pool is not very big, but a nice thing, with the small garden around.
The hotel is clean, the breakfast is simple, but good and the internet is working fine.
This hotel is definitely a great value and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royhim Z, Manajer at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear value guest
Thank you for your honest and constructive review, its realy help us to give our guest a maximum services . I believe we not perfect yet but we try do the best we can .Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I'm on behalf the entire team thanksful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you.
FYI that zuk hotel now managed by the tirtha management, we try to give better n better services for all guest step by step , I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Looking forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian on ur next stay

Best regards

Royhim Zulfan
Hotel Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. Great location - within walking distance to legian night life, 15 mns walk to Legian Beach.
Check in / out was easy. Friendly and helpful staffs.
Although there was no shower curtain in the shower :o but the room was neat.
And for the price of +/- US$ 28 ( excluding breakfast ) this hotel is beyond my expectation !. This hotel is waaay better than any US $ 28 I stayed in during my backpacker days in Europe !
For the the room I paid with US $ 28, I'll give the Zuk hotel 5☆

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear value guest
Thank you im your honest and constructive review, its realy help us . I believe we not perfect yet but we try do the best we can .Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thanksful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you.FYI that zuk hotel now managed by the tirtha management, we try to give better n better services for all guest step by step , I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian on ur next stay

Best regards

Royhim Zulfan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 5 days .Check in & check out was easy, I got room at second floor and all room with poo view. Everthing ok for friendly & helpfull staf also clean room.
The problem is i couldnt get taxi in front of hotel because position of hotel inside the small road, but their staf will help for taxi.
Because cheap and not big hotel so sometime hotel soo noisy with other guest at swimming pool, young people with other guest ..

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
dear value guest
thanks u for the honest review to our hotel,
about the taxi u can get the taxi, the taxi can entry the lane but u have to order that and i guarante our staff will be help to call the taxi and u can waiting in our loby n the taxi will be come to u..
about another annoying guest we will give much more attention about that specialy to our nite supervisor ,we will put the notice in some place in our hotel
we waiting for ur next stay in zuk hotel..we'll serve u better..thank u
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

nice hotel for the price. great location, nice rooms and friendly staff. Nice simple breakfast each morning on the balcony. Yes I agree with wigglesworldwide, it can be noisy when people are coming back late at night. Will stay there again....

Room Tip: ground floor to the rear are better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozziemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
dear value guest Ozziemate

im realy happy about your honest and constructive ro eview, its realy help us to try hard to created more conviniance for all our guests. so .Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thanksful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you.FYI that zuk hotel now managed by the tirtha management, we try to give better n better services for all guest step by step , I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian on ur next stay

Thank you n best regards

Royhim Zulfan
Hotel Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surabaya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

well, i agree about the friendly staff. but i must say the hotel is kinda disappointing when i arrive because of lot of fail information on the internet.

1. The room size published on agoda.com said 30 sq.m. i can assure you the room is average small no more than 20 sq.m
2. the published rate on their web site was IDR. 880k for the superior. Agoda.com published the rate IDR.1.099k and give more than 70% discount. i took this deal for only IDR 300k/night, include the tax and service without breakfast. When i arrive, there's a sign board on the corner of the street written "ZUK Hotel, IDR. 350"
4. the entry to the hotel was so small, lack of car parking lot
5. the door feels like falling apart, the bathroom broken.
6 there's no shampoo, laundry bag, tooth paste, slippers
7. I don't know how this hotel got their 3 stars rate

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikesdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thankful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you.FYI that zuk hotel now managed by the tirtha management, we try to give better n better services for all guest step by step , I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian

Regards,

Royhim Zulfan
Hotel Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great price for budget stay while in bali. Close to all the best clubs, restaurants in Kuta. We save heaps as it was easy to walk around without having to hail a cab to each destination. Found out Zuk is only a year old but it's starting to be a little bit run down. Lots of mosquitoes in room but all you need to get is some mossies spray. Our room faces the pool on the ground floor, great room but very very noisy when the young clubbers came back at the wee hour of the morning. No considerations for other guests. Reception should interfere but they didn't. Breakfast was a let down. They are a bit stingy with their serve/portion of nasi goreng or mee goreng. I meant literally small potion liked almost 2 tablespoon of nasi goreng per person. Positive side, staff are great and friendly, and if you need anything they are always willing to help.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great but can be very noisy, the upper ground rooms may be quiet but you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TippyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royhim Z, Manager at ZUK Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian. I on behalf the entire team thankful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you. wil try to handle the mosquitos problem with fogging imediately. and i will tell to all staff in night shift to more attention to detail about guess conviniance, I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : roy@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in ZUK Boutique Hotel Legian

Regards,

Royhim Zulfan
Hotel Controller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#111 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandat Hotel Legian
Sandat Hotel Legian
#214 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#70 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Gana Inn Legian
Gana Inn Legian
#39 of 58 in Legian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ZUK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZUK Hotel

Property: ZUK Hotel
Address: Jl. Legian - Cempaka Lane no. 3, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ZUK Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the secluded hidden alley, a few steps away from the hustle bustle downtown of Legian, known as the extensive area of an array local souvenir and imported branded stuffs shops, culinary stall, either Local or International cuisine restaurants collide spread out of each side along the main street, as well as nightlife entertainment.The Zuk offers a 33 choices of the minimalist modern rooms design with international standard bathroom facilities and option breakfast menus includes of the tariff.The Zuk, an ideal for those looking for a frenzied holiday whilst staying at the comfortable and quiet place, backpackers and simply budget conscious travelers that looking for decent place to bed and breakfast that representing value of the money spent, The Zuk gives exceed than expected.The Zuk, why should hesitate, experiencing our warmly hospitality in the friendship touch of services with no strange feels that you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ZUK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ZUK Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing