We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mozzarella

Mozzarella
Ranked #51 of 951 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
perth wa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Found a new restaurant this year and it was so nice that we went back several times to eat. They have a large menu with a variety of foods to everyone tastes and of course the Italian selection is fantastic. Try going in during Happy Hour and get two cocktails for the price of one, their Cranberry Mojito is the best in town. Mozzarella can be found in Tuban just past the new Hyper-mart, highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    165
    51
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Expected more - just average.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was looking forward to dining here after reading review. The staff were friendly enough, as pointed out by previous reviewer the insistence on using your name was a bit over the top and seemed a bit fake. The cocktail drinks were very over priced around about $10.00 for a short glass. Unlike the majority of restaurants in Bali, there were no complementary starters or bread. I had a pasta dish which was very bland and very average. The restaurant was extremely noisy with traffic noise very loud from the front and the side lane. The tables are crammed really close together. Far better places to dine in Bali.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazzchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another excellent visit to Mozzarella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We made several visits to this place in February while in Bali with very good food at very good prices.

This time was no different we ended up at this restaurant 5 times in the 3 weeks we were in Bali this time trialing something different from the menu each time.

The choices of food are very good with something for most tastes .
Quality of food is very good and the beverages are very well priced.

Staff are excellent and prompt service with friendly smiles.

We sent many of our hotel guest there and all came back with rave reviews and thanked us for putting them on to this restaurant.

Overall the price quality and ambiance are excellent and and we doubt that most who visit this place would have anything to complain about.

Dont miss the oppotunity to enjoy a meal here while in Bali.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mozzarella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great service, tender steak, good price.
We went 3 times and each time had a great experience. I 'd rate the beef steak better than the duck breast but over all great quality all round.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mantispest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great food, reasonably price, with no tax surcharge added. Staff are great, and love to have a laugh, we visited 4 times in one week ! Say hi to Danmar !!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzarella also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing