We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy
Ranked #229 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed December 20, 2013

not recommended at all. small hotel. small room. bad breakfast (you can get better at nearest warung in fact).
so I planned to stay there for 3 nights. and when me and my wife arrived there at night, my wife found a cockroach at the bathroom. and when we're trying to sleep, we found another cockroach under our pillow. so the next day we want to cancel our other 2 nights and get a refund and the staff is not helping at all, so we met the manager which is not friendly at all. we book our room from a website with a credit card and the manager said like "you know what sir. we don't even get the money from that website yet. so we can't help you much with the cancellation" and so we left that hotel even though we already paid for it because its so terrible.
you can get much much better hotel just about 200 meter from this hotel with the same price as this hotel offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lionelt786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 108 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Standard good budget accommodation. We stayed there for 2 nights and we picked this place based on its location. However, it is right in front of the main road - it is pretty busy, noisy and smoky, because of the traffic. It is easy to get to beaches around, like Legian and Seminyak though. The staff is friendly, the pool is OK. Getting food is not that easy (they don't have dinner service), and if you are vegetarian the breakfast won't be good at all. We only had toast with butter and jam both days, even after complaining about not having vegetarian options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laksa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.

Sorry about the breakfast outsourced from third party during our restaurant renovation. Our restaurant will be open next week serving vegeterian and non vegeterian foods.

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I ended up in a room with practically no window. One small window with view on the inside patio but it was very dark. Small room. The floor was very dirty when I arrived, I had to ask them to clean it up which they did. very friendly staff at Reception. Good wifi. No breakfast or any other meal offered (they are building a roof top restaurant). There's a small shop connected to the hotel for drinks and snacks and bare necessities (toothpaste, …) and a sort of Indonesian food court (several small warungs) right next to the hotel. So that's OK. Cheap and OK food, but only Indonesian. Excellent juice choice though, yummy! To have a swimming pool when you're in town is a nice bonus. Pool is small, tiny but it does its work of refreshing oneself. The hotel is 10 good minutes walking distance from Bali Galeria Mall. I didn't try walking to the beach, think it's too far off. Very quiet inside the hotel but the minute you walk outside, it's super loud (main street!). The value for money, compared to other places in Bali is just not good

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bullesdebleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.

I am sorry that our staff did not inform you that we have bigger rooms available for a little extra cost. Our Deluxe, Executive and Deluxe Pool rooms have bigger size. I am sure you would have upgraded if you were better informed.

We hope to see you again next time.

WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our flight landed in Bali late night. so we booked Hawai bali for a night stay being close to airport. Though hotel is very small but it is value for money for a night stay. Pool facing rooms are good. There is 24*7 shop next to hotel & a souvenir shop too. But it is quite far from the beach. Service is nice. Breakfast is not great. overall I would recommend pool facing room of this hotel for 1 or 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Please choose pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manisha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My name is Mohsin Khan. I have spent 4 days here with my friend between 24-28th Sept '13.
Rooms are small, small bathroom, no window and no balcony. Even swimming pool is small but good place to chill out at night with friends. Beds are comfortable and very good service. This Hotel is popular in Kuta. Good location. It is having souvenir shop which is open for 24x7 and also some restaurants and pubs nearby. Poor wifi in the room but strong in the lobby. They provide motorbike at reasonable price. Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Kuta Beach and Legion which is best for night life (Bounty & Sky Garden). Everything was good But disappointed with the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for Bigger Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Mr Moshin Khan

Thank you for staying with us.

I am sorry that our staff did not inform you that we have bigger rooms available for a little extra cost. Our Deluxe, Executive and Deluxe Pool rooms have bigger size. I am sure you would have done so if you were better informed.

We hope to see you again next time.

WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here our first night when we got to Bali. The room was very clean and a comfortable bed, a really great shower and overall a good experience for my husband and I. The hotel is very basic and very close to the airport which was great for us after a late long flight. The breakfast was hot and basic but all we needed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOnlyGendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

As the title suggests, the souvenir shop is really not amazing. It's very convenient though. Having a convenience store at the doorstep helps a lot too.

It was easy for the reception to call us a cab, and our cab fare in the morning only cost 33000 rupiah (it was actually less than that but there is a minimum fare of 30000 and a 3000 fee that the taxis pay to enter the airport area).

There's a seafood restaurant right next to the hotel which makes getting dinner pretty convenient. Food was good, but slightly pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chongwanling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#123 of 251 in Kuta
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Dibia Hotel
Puri Dibia Hotel
#182 of 251 in Kuta
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#99 of 251 in Kuta
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taman Sari Cottage II
Taman Sari Cottage II
#11 of 23 in Tuban
20 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#79 of 251 in Kuta
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai 28x Tuban | Bali, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: $18 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First in the world, Hotel rooms with beach ambience design.Located in main road of Kuta and near to Bali Ngurah Rai International airport. (DPS), Hawaii Bali Hotel is an ideal choice for airport transit and for guests who travel around for Bali main tourist spots as its location has fast access to those areas. It is only 5 minute drive to Ngurah Rai (DPS) international airport and famous Kuta Beach, 15 minutes to drive to Tanjung Benoa (Water Sport Centre), Jimbaran, Nusa Dua and Sanur area from the property. This new hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and modern rooms with quirky decor resembling a coconut tree. The hotel is located next to the cheapest Bali souvenir shopping centre, Hawaii Bali Oleh2 and 100 metres from famous VVIP Boshe Night Club & Karaoke Bali, and short 10-minute walk from Mall Bali Galleria. All rooms are air-conditioned and featuring Premium Bedding KingKoil Diamond bed-King Size, wooden flooring, an 32" LCD cable TV and a desk. Each room also includes a private bathroom with shower. It also offers Free High Speed Wi-Fi and wired internet access for guests. A souvenir shop,convenience store and ATM centre are available on-site at the hotel, which has a 24-hour reception. Laundry and ironing are available at a fee. Car/motorbike rental and private tour guide can be arranged with third party at competitive fee. Guests who drive park for free. ROOM FACILITIES :*** -First in the world: Guest rooms with beach ambience design -Premium King Koil Diamond Bed: All king size -Air conditioner, Hair dryer, Tea and Coffee Maker -2 bottles of premium mineral water -2 towels, 2 hand towels, floor matte, -LCD 32 inch with 60-channel cable TV including live flight schedule, -Safe Money Deposit Box -FREE High Speed WIFIWHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had it ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.OUR FACILITIES:***-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre -HOTEL inc. airport pick up & drop off (8am - 8pm) -Restaurant & Cafe (Soon) -Spa & Massage (Soon) -Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon) -Mini mart / Convenience Store -ATM Centre -Swimming Pool -Night Club & Karaoke Club -Free High Speed Wifi -ATM Centre -Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (No rip off price) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing