We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The souvenir shop has the greatest concentration of ugly things in one place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy
Ranked #227 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed October 2, 2013

As the title suggests, the souvenir shop is really not amazing. It's very convenient though. Having a convenience store at the doorstep helps a lot too.

It was easy for the reception to call us a cab, and our cab fare in the morning only cost 33000 rupiah (it was actually less than that but there is a minimum fare of 30000 and a 3000 fee that the taxis pay to enter the airport area).

There's a seafood restaurant right next to the hotel which makes getting dinner pretty convenient. Food was good, but slightly pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chongwanling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is designed beautifully with its hawaii theme throughout!!
Wifi is great & staff are friendly, although dont speak English very well. 5-10mintues away from beach area which is nice beacuse it is very loud & busy in this area. there is a 24store attached to te hotel which is great.
Pool is lovely.
Only complaint hairs on sheets so not as clean as it could be, other ten that great stay & would recommend to friends!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrynoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for our 2 last nights in Bali and we got Deluxe room. Room was a bit smaller than I expected but nice and clean. No tissue on the desk, though. Also there was no refrigerator. But there was a TV to keep your kid entertained. Bed was comfortable but I disliked the pillows. Bathroom is okay. Seems like they only refilled just a little bit of shower gel everyday. Breakfast was average and it was exactly in front of my room which was a bit weird. Nasi goreng, mie goreng and soup is okay but not much variety. Wi-fi is quite good so it's a plus. Pool was small and we didn't use it as we prefer to go to the beach. Staff was friendly. When I checked in, I personally think that 200.000 rupiahs deposit is unnecessary because they didn't even have room service. Located near airport so it's better for transfers but it's next to very busy road. There was a convenience store next to the hotel which was great and also quite big place to buy souvenirs. Everything seems just okay and lack of Balinese character. But since it's a budget hotel and I got a deal on Groupon for only 280.000 rupiahs per night (including breakfast), it was a great value. I don't know if I want to stay in this hotel again but if the price is this low or less, I might want to stay again just for a night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank versicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your staying with us.

We apologize that our restaurant and bar are under renovation. So our breakfast is temporarily outsourced from third party and it is held near to deluxe room lobby area. We have 24 hours rooms service but our housekeeping staff is not allowed to enter guest's room if the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign is displayed.

Our restaurant & bar and spa should be ready next month and i am very sure you will love them especially the unique design.

I hope to see you again in your next visit in Bali.

Hawaii Bali

WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is clean and nice enough, but the location is dreadful. Right next to a very busy road, which means you need to get a taxi anywhere, which adds to the cost. If you walk to the beach, not suggested, its about half an hour and unpleasant.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.

I am really sorry to find you did not like our location. Indeed we are located in the busiest road of KUTA. Though many guests like our location because it is strategic for fast access to main tourist attractions such as Airport, Kuta beach, Seminyak,Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua, Gwk, Jimbaran anda Sanur. It takes a lot shorter time for travellers to get to those destinations if they stay with us.

It takes about 5 minutes to get to KUTA beach by taxi/motorbike.

I hope you will come back to us again in the future.

Hawaii Bali


WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I get this hotel in surprisingly low rate, if not the lowest one. At first, i've been thinking it's to good to be true but this hotel beat my expectation.
I stay in deluxe room and funny, place for breakfast is right in front of my door.
It is spacious and so do the bathroom. oh, one thing about the bathroom is when you look outside, you will see second floor of cafetaria (pujasera) beside hotel, which is a little annoying.
The room itself is decent, bed sheet should be replaced because a little bit flurry, and the pillow is a little uncomfortable.

The location of this hotel is near airport (5-10 minutes), and as the other reviews before, it has mini market and huge souvenir store beside. If you travel by yourself, not tour, you can simply rent a car or motorcycle and this hotel has all the contacts you need.


Overall, with the price so low (when i buy it of course, not published rate). this hotel is worth every penny i spend, it is above my expectation.

Room Tip: deluxe room is better because of the bathroom. and don't choose the lowest floor as you will not...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionardus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

the hotel is located on by pass ngurah rai, a main street in kuta area. even it is not walking distance, kuta beach is just 5-10 minutes away by motorcycle/ car.
it is a very good deal, with its friendly rate, it has complete facilities: swimming pool, free wifi, in room tea/coffee making set, ATM, minimart, and pusat oleh-oleh in its huge compound are perfect to suit your needs on the go.
pusat oleh-oleh at the next door is perfect one stop shopping for souvenirs/oleh-oleh khas bali, with reasonable price (no bargain hassle).
big and secure parking space.
the room is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at hotel Hawaii Bali. The staff is very friendly and helpful, for example they helped us with renting a good motorcycle. If you want to have your room cleaned, you should ask at the reception. This is a little point of improvement, although they clean it well. Besides, you have to cross a busy road in order to go to the beach.
But in general, we have had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAwaiiBali, Public Relations Manager at Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us

We hope to welcome you again in near future

Hawaii Bali
WHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.
OUR FACILITIES:***

-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre
-HOTEL inc. airport transfer FREE airport transfer if book direct HERE with us (8am-8pm)
-Restaurant & Cafe (Soon)
-Spa & Massage (Soon)
-Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon)
-Mini mart / Convenience Store
-ATM Centre
-Swimming Pool
-Night Club & Karaoke Club
-Free High Speed Wifi
-ATM Centre
-Arwana Collection in Bali
-Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (Low Price)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#163 of 254 in Kuta
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#79 of 254 in Kuta
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
J Hotel Kuta
J Hotel Kuta
#131 of 254 in Kuta
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
0.3 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai 28x Tuban | Bali, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: $25 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First in the world, Hotel rooms with beach ambience design.Located in main road of Kuta and near to Bali Ngurah Rai International airport. (DPS), Hawaii Bali Hotel is an ideal choice for airport transit and for guests who travel around for Bali main tourist spots as its location has fast access to those areas. It is only 5 minute drive to Ngurah Rai (DPS) international airport and famous Kuta Beach, 15 minutes to drive to Tanjung Benoa (Water Sport Centre), Jimbaran, Nusa Dua and Sanur area from the property. This new hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and modern rooms with quirky decor resembling a coconut tree. The hotel is located next to the cheapest Bali souvenir shopping centre, Hawaii Bali Oleh2 and 100 metres from famous VVIP Boshe Night Club & Karaoke Bali, and short 10-minute walk from Mall Bali Galleria. All rooms are air-conditioned and featuring Premium Bedding KingKoil Diamond bed-King Size, wooden flooring, an 32" LCD cable TV and a desk. Each room also includes a private bathroom with shower. It also offers Free High Speed Wi-Fi and wired internet access for guests. A souvenir shop,convenience store and ATM centre are available on-site at the hotel, which has a 24-hour reception. Laundry and ironing are available at a fee. Car/motorbike rental and private tour guide can be arranged with third party at competitive fee. Guests who drive park for free. ROOM FACILITIES :*** -First in the world: Guest rooms with beach ambience design -Premium King Koil Diamond Bed: All king size -Air conditioner, Hair dryer, Tea and Coffee Maker -2 bottles of premium mineral water -2 towels, 2 hand towels, floor matte, -LCD 32 inch with 60-channel cable TV including live flight schedule, -Safe Money Deposit Box -FREE High Speed WIFIWHY CHOOSE US ? Because we have had it ALL you want and need for visiting Bali.OUR FACILITIES:***-Hawaii Bali Oleh-Oleh / Bali Souvenir Centre -HOTEL inc. airport pick up & drop off (8am - 8pm) -Restaurant & Cafe (Soon) -Spa & Massage (Soon) -Foto Adat Khas Bali / Balinese Costume Photo (Soon) -Mini mart / Convenience Store -ATM Centre -Swimming Pool -Night Club & Karaoke Club -Free High Speed Wifi -ATM Centre -Car / Motorcycle rental and tour guide can be arranged with third party if needed. (No rip off price) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Bali Hotel & Airy Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing