We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad experience and poor quality of service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Ranked #64 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very bad experience and poor quality of service”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent only one night in Ibis Kuta before going to Gili Islands.
First of all, a driver sent by the hotel was supposed to wait for us at the airport, after more than 20 minutes wait and 2 calls to the hotel we had to take a cab. It was almost 11pm so we were very tired.
The breakfast was really limited and the quality wasn't good.
The room are nice but the cleanliness isn't very good.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petitcoeur25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Value Guest ,

Thank you for staying at our hotel , we do appreciate your feedback and comment. We have taken some notes of your comments to make necessary correction. Once again It is our hope to be able to serve you more better in your next visit to Bali at Ibis Bali Kuta Circle


Sincerely ,

Joan MAMAHIT
General Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    283
    124
    17
    25
See reviews for
266
114
55
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Perfect shortstay ( 2-3 ) nights if you need Dental treatment at Bali 911 in the Galleria. Connecting door leads straight in so no taxis ! Would not advise a long term as this isn't a lounge round the pool resort type place. Food OK but nothing fantastic. Staff excellent. room adequate but again not for long term - particularly Aussies who are used to a lot of room. Very good value especially as an Accor Club Member.

Room Tip: Lower floors probably subject to noise from road,pool and restaurant. 2nd floor rooms are directly i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Value Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us . We are very happy to know that you had pleasant stay with us and once again thank you as well for giving your great experience. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle very soon


Sincerely ,

Joan MAMAHIT
General Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Please take note that there are four ibis hotels in Bali and do not be like us, where we ended up at the wrong hotel and wasted time travelling to the hotel that we booked. There is Ibis Bali Kuta hotel and this is the "Circle" hotel, so remember to send to the right email to the right hotel when you request for airport transfer.

Our rooms were really comfortable but it was albeit dirty and dusty. House keeping needs to be improved, as towels had an unpleasant smell on them. We had the family room so the attic room was really comfortable, but besides a bed in the attic, there's no TV or any other furniture for entertainment.

The problem is the toilet, even when we are a group of friends (especially mixed gender), the open concept area was really surprising and it is something that we do not like at all. Other than that, the room was fine. The pool was good, but water may be a little dirty due to the filter of the pool. The gym had limited equipments and the threadmill keeps stopping suddenly and it was really dangerous.

We ordered food and room service and the food wasn't superb or amazing. The hotel breakfast has limited choices and it was really mostly oily and not appetizing. Location of the hotel to the main pub/clubs area can be a far distance. All in all, I wouldn't really come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on the higher floors because the pool can get really crowded and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoabNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Value Guest ,

Thank you for staying at our hotel , we appreciate your feedback also some comments and we have already taken some notes of your messages to make the necessary improvement and correction . Once again It is our hope to be able to serve you better in your next visit in Bali

Joan MAMAHIT
General Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you're on a budget but would like to treat your family a nice safe place, this is the one. For less than $60 I get a room with additional bed in the atic. Just beside it is a small mall and a convenient store in case you need to buy some small necessities. Room price includes full-range breakfast, and a nice swiming pool

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Value Guest ,

Thank you very much for your sharing feedback and best experience at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our family room and all services . We are looking forward for your next stay in Bali

Sincerely ,

Joan MAMAHIT
General Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It's fun, as long as I stay on March 31 to April 1 when Nyepi. Full service hospitality and they has complete supporting facilities so that guests do not get bored during Nyepi.
My daughter is 5 years old and also very happy with the existing playground.
When my daughter was trouble with a buffet menu, supervisors restaurant offers several menu options for her personally.
Thank you to Ibis

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Value Guest ,

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during Nyepi period and we do thank you as well for sharing your experience and very glad to read that during your stay , you enjoyed our hotel's location , facilities and all services. However we are indeed looking forward to welcoming you gain very soon

Sincerely,

Joan MAMAHIT
General Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Small rooms, very inconvenient toilets in the room, nice pool averaged breakfast. Good for few days, especially if you buy stuff in the mall and the shops around the hotel.
good staff very helpful and nice, they will give you free water bottles all the time.

Room Tip: do not take the rooms next to the pool that area is very noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxrmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest ,

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously maintain the quality of our services. Thank you again for your precious comment and we wish your next visit to Bali will be as pleasant as the previous one

Sincerely ,

Joan MAMAHIT
General Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Ibis style. Hotel looks new. Room is clean. Breakfast is sufficient and there is a variety of spread. Hotel provides a complimentary 15mins massage and it was really good. Hotel also provides free shutter to kuta beach.
This hotel is located next to a hypermart and dfs bali. It is also within walking distance to many factory outlets.
Overall, we enjoyed our stayed. I will be back next yr.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10PiPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Value Guest ,

Thank you for sharing great experience at our hotel. And very glad that you enjoyed with our all facilities and services. We are looking forward for your next visit to Bali

Sincerely

Joan MAMAHIT
General Manager
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#125 of 340 in Kuta
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#22 of 340 in Kuta
641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#45 of 340 in Kuta
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#48 of 340 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 340 in Kuta
752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#27 of 340 in Kuta
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle

Property: Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai Simpang Dewa Ruci no. 99, Kuta 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Kuta
#58 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business area of Simpang Siur, ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle is next to the Bali Galleria Shopping Mall and a mere 15 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport. All 190 rooms and family suites come with modern interior design. The hotel also has an all day dining restaurant, a pool bar, a Kids club, a fitness center, a swimming pool, an internet corner, meeting rooms and a relaxing lounge. ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle offers rates include breakfast and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing