We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Simple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Ranked #59 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LaurensiusG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 737 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel, one night, end of June 2013. It was not a planned stay as I was looking for accommodation closer to BIMC hospital. I was pleased that I chose this hotel.

The reception was very friendly and efficient. I had some difficulties with my credit card but the lady at the reception was very helpful to get the problem solved.

The room was well designed, very clean and spacious. I like the modern design very much. Everything what you needed was available and functioning including quite air-conditioning.

I had dinner quite late in the night at the hotel restaurant. The food was good. The restaurant staff were very friendly (even at that time) and had time to have a small chat. The breakfast buffet had a great selection of western and Indonesian food.

I was quite happy with the hotel, environment, food, service quality of the staff and the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear AusiTraveller,
Thank you for the nice comment about the hotel and the service, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share this among our team as motivation to continously improve our performance. It's our hope to welcome you back at our hotel next holiday trip to Bali.
Sincerely.
Joan Mamahit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Ibis for 4 days with my friends. We had the loft duplex and the stairs were pretty cool. The rooms at ibis are brightly colored and our driver told us that this ibis is new so the building and furniture all looks great. They even have recycling bins in the rooms! Galeria Mall is right next to it and there's a 24h minimart so never have to worry about food or supplies (lest you need them). Location was not perfect but not terrible either. Some construction going on but nothing that would really affect your stay. Pool was clean and nice. My friends and I even had the pool all to ourselves so that was fun. Good selection of breakfast and strong wifi too.

Only down side was we couldnt get any extra pillows even after requesting. Some hotel policy or something.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FashaSamsudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Fasha Samsudin,
Thank you for your kind comment about the hotel. Glad you liked our place. Very sorry about the extra pillow, normally one room gets extra one stored in cupboard in each room.
We hope to see you again in your next holiday to Bali.
Sincerely,
Joan Mamahit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank IrwanYulianto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A nice little hotel with modern fittings and bright colours. Bravo for the recycle bins in the rooms!

2 things the hotel needs to work on -
1. Staff communication ; I told the staff during check-in that we will be extending for half a day to check out at 6pm. This message was not passed down, as I received a call at 12.30pm to ask me to check out, and housekeeping came barging into the room at 4pm to see why we are still there.

2. Staff honesty - When we asked the concierge how much it costs to take a taxi to the airport, he recommended the hotel van which charges IDR 75k. He said it will be more expensive to take a normal taxi. When we told him the girl at the reception told us a normal taxi costs less than 50k, his face turned black. We don't appreciate being lied to - I guess he was doing it for commission, but lies can leave bad taste.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ts_singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear ts_singapore,
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel. Really appreciate your review about our communication, we'll take immediate action to improve it. As for the staff information about the airport transfer, my apology for this misunderstanding and I think this is also another communication problem. I must explain that the Rp. 75.000 per way to and from airport is correct, it's the hotel official price for a comfortable van that can accomodate up to 5 persons. The other information is also correct, as normal taxi price is roughly Rp. 50.000 for up to 3 adults only. But as it uses meter, price can be varied and higher depends on the traffic. Hope the explanation is clear and we are looking forward to seeing you again in Bali and our hotel.
Best Regards,
Joan Mamahit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Excellent service. Breakfast menu are great. If you are a coffee lover, this hotel has excellent coffee for free 24 hrs a day. Very close to Bali Mal Galeria, in fact its just next door, less than 5 min walk. Close to the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanus_Polii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Bapak Stefanus in Manado,
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,
Joan Mamahit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Staff here are very nice and responsible, I contact them in advance in email. they treat my request seriously although they didn't satisfies my request.

there was some payment issues about my credit card, they deal with it professionally and make me feel very safe. they also give me a gift card (for compensation maybe) although it's not necessary at all.

the breakfast buffet is just so so, don't expect too much.

the environment in the hotel is very good. it's not Balinese style, but I like the modern design.

it's a little far away from Kuta beach, we walked half an hour. and it's very expensive if we take taxi from airport to this hotel directly. (much more expensive than to Kuta Square).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank oopsemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstyleskuta, General Manager at Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Oopsemily,
Thank you for leaving such a nice comment about the hotel and service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate your comment about the breakfast, just like the brand it's served simple way. We hope to seeing you in your next trip to Bali.
Best Regards,
Joan Mamahit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 251 in Kuta
841 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
1.5 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#49 of 251 in Kuta
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#86 of 251 in Kuta
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle

Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai Simpang Dewa Ruci no. 99, Kuta 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kuta
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $36 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business area of Simpang Siur, ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle is next to the Bali Galleria Shopping Mall and a mere 15 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport. All 190 rooms and family suites come with modern interior design. The hotel also has an all day dining restaurant, a pool bar, a Kids club, a fitness center, a swimming pool, an internet corner, meeting rooms and a relaxing lounge. ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle offers rates include breakfast and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing