We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to everywhere”
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #37 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy access to everywhere”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you want to go to legian, seminyak, or kuta this hotel is highly recommended. Only around 20 minutes from airport and just a few minutes to "Krisna" is one of the most favorite shops souvenir in Bali.
The room are simple and comfortable with a small bathroom (for deluxe room). I love the sky pool..not large enought but really nice.
Minus point only on the breakfast, the taste just so-so

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Ms. Hanana

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel.

We are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel and for your kindness to write and share this review which means a lot for us.

It is very nice to hearing you had a great time to stayed here due a great access to everywhere such as Legian, Kuta, Seminyak and airport from our hotel. Please be apologize for breakfast experience, your information is highly attention for us to improve our services, We would always do our best for the improvement of our hotel to always give the excellent service to all of our guests.

It will be an honor for us to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Should you required any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us.


Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and from all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    239
    77
    20
    17
See reviews for
144
209
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed .2 nights at Atanaya hotel after a long flight. Overall was a great stay, the room was clean ans staff very friendly and very nice buffet breakfast.
But few things didn't satisfy us:
- Bathroom is small and a musty smell was coming from the shower.
- Ask for a room not overlooking the main road because it was pretty noisy at this time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel...

We are very grateful for your pleasure to choose our hotel as well as to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

Please be apologize for our room overlooking the main road, we loved to relocate you at the back as per room availability for your next booking. Your comment much valuable for us to improve our services.

once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is located along Sunset Road which is the highway and it you can get to most places easily. Taxis were a little difficult to get from along the road. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast was alright with a mix of western and local food. The staff is friendly.

During our stay we experienced a group of ladies staying on the same floor as us and they were very noisy. The walls of the room are not sound proof and it was annoying.

Overall it is a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juniorgite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel...

We are very grateful for your pleasure to choose our hotel as well as to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

Please be apologize our for other guest who really annoying you during your stay, this information much valuable for us to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I reserved the room for my honeymoon trip via an online service, and I got a really good price. The reservation include 1 airport transfer service.
When I contacted the reservation department several times, their response is fast and helpful. To my surprise, Deksu (the staff who pick me and my wife from airport) send a message to my cellphone, told that he waited for our arrival.
At the reception, after they check my reservation (including my honeymoon remark), they allowed us to keep out luggage at their office, because the room is not ready yet and we have a trip scheduled.
When we arrived at the hotel at night, another surprise wait us at our room. The staff have prepared a pair of swan using towels at our bed, which is really nice and romantic. The room is nice, we got some softdrink and mineral water at the refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities also included. We also got complimentary wireless internet access.
The bathroom is clean, and they have prepared full bathroom amenities (shower cap, toothbrush, toothpaste, safety razor, shaving cream, shower gel, shampoo, comb, and sanitary bag). They also include a hair drier at our bathroom.
The roof top pool is nice and the view is quite great.
The breakfast is superb, they have prepare several different menus during our stay.
The negative points for this hotel are not cause by the hotel or staff itself, but by the surrounding environment. At night there are several people sang at the nearby open air stage, and their voice reach to our room. At midnight, there are some motorcycle riders who make noisy sound with their motor muffler.
Overall, it is a nice hotel. I will stay there again, if I got another chance go to Bali.

Thank you Atanaya

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Rendy

Warmest greeting from The Atanaya Hotel

Really nice to meet you in Atanaya and we are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel for your accommodation in Bali as well as for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

It is a pride for us knowing you felt satisfied with the service and facilities of our hotel
We are very delighted that we have succeeded making you felt happy here.

We look forward to welcoming you as well as your friends to our hotel in the future.
Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance needed.

Smile
Made Edy-General Manager
and Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is very nice, no complaints. However, very annoying to be plagued by taxi drivers once you leave the hotel. Plus one of our taxi fares was four times the price of a metered cab,even after haggling. One thing is for sure do not give them more than 50,000RP for the fare if going anywhere in Kuta. It's best to wave down a Bluebird Taxi as they pass by on a regular basis.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraleeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Excellent, We are very proud that our team can help you and you feel comfortable in our hotel.
once again thank you for your kindness to write and share this review which means a lot for our further improvement.

We do apologize for Taxi driver, we will inform to their company and this information is much valuable for us to improving our services.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance required.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very nice Hotel, only 12 months old, Room spacious with all amenities required, bathroom very good with hot & cold water, everything in this hotel works as it should. All the staff are very friendly. It's the top end of Kuta near Legian but only 5 mins in taxi to the center of Kuta. I only stayed 3 nights but would have gladly stayed longer. Thank you to Gunwan for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simba_1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Wow, We are very proud that our team can help you and you feel comfortable in our hotel. Gunawan was one of our associates who very attentive to our guests.

Let us also thank you for your kindness to write and share this review which means a lot for our further improvement.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance required.

Smile
Made Edy - General Manager
and Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

i like here, this is my first time to Bali and i meet a great friendly staff.
1 week here is feel like homes... food is excellent, rooms is bit small but enough for us.
Front office staff is polite and help much.

the manager "Edy" so funny and all conversation is feel like a family..
i recommend this hotel for traveling, my friend will book and also us..

Room Tip: roof top is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roland f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Roland,

Comment allez-vous?
Je souhaite aller en France avec ma famille...

Really nice to meet you in Atanaya and we are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel for your accommodation at your first time in Bali as well as for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

It is a pride for us knowing you felt satisfied with the service and facilities of our hotel
We are very delighted that we have succeeded making you felt like homes, even you have been pleased to recommend our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you as well as your friends to our hotel in the future.
Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance needed.

Smile
Made Edy-General Manager
and Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 251 in Kuta
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
737 reviews
2.7 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
319 reviews
2.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Property: Atanaya Hotel
Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing