We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service! Great Breakfast! Terrible Location!”
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Service! Great Breakfast! Terrible Location!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Staff was so kind, nice, caring. I have no words. Room was average. Worth the price. Small but ok. Breakfast was very good. Really enjoyed my stay. I liked the pool a lot. The only complaint I had was the location. The amount I spent on taxi!, I think you can get a hotel on Kuta beach for the additional amount.

Room Tip: Location is not good! You need a taxi! Stay at Kuta Beach! That is your main attraction. If you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo_9287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for your pleasure to write and share this review for us which is very meaningful for us for our further improvement.

We are very delighted hearing you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel in terms of the excellent service given by our associates, our room, our breakfast and absolutely our pool in the rooftop.
In regards to the location of our hotel which was considered away from beach, we would like to inform you that we have free shuttle service to Legian and Seminyak area to accommodate the needs of our guests that are interested to spend their time around beach area.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future and we would surely serve you our best and add another memorable experiences during your next stay in our hotel.
Please feel free to contact us at your convenience should you need any further information or assistance for your next visit.

Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    246
    79
    22
    17
See reviews for
156
220
39
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Prior to arriving in Bali, I arranged an airport pick-up, but I waited for the driver for around 30mins. I think they forgot about it since I had to call them and remind that I have a scheduled pick-up. When the driver arrived, he apologized that he was late which is fine. The staffs were accommodating and nice, especially the Housekeeping team. They always clean our room so quick and never missed a day (except when we put a DND sign). Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mimi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Ms. Mimi,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing The Atanaya Hotel to stay and for your kindness to write and share this review for us which is very meaningful for us.
First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had felt when you were being late to pick up. We are very thankful for your kind understanding. We would very consider this input for our further improvement for a better customer service in the future.

Above all, we are very delighted hearing you had a pleasant stay during in our hotel especially in regards to the service from our associates as well as the cleanliness of the room.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future on your next visit to Bali. We would surely serve you our best and add another memorable experiences.

Please feel free to contact is for any further information or assistance required.


Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My friend and I needed a place to stay for the night before we left for Lombok. We found this place on TripAdvisor and thought it would be worth a look. Wow! From the time we checked in to the time we took a taxi the following morning, we were impressed by the hotel, it's staff and the comfort. The rooftop pool was the highlight of the stay. We absolutely loved it. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom nicely appointed and before we left early in the morning they provided a little nosh for our trip to the airport. I would love the chance to stay there again. I rate it 5 out of 5 pillows.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmeltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for giving us opportunity to serve you our best by staying in our hotel recently. We are also very thankful that you are pleased to write and share this review for us.

It is a proud for us hearing you had pleasant experiences during your stay in our hotel start from when you checked in. We are also very delighted that you have considered our hotel is comfortable and felt satisfied with the excellent service from our associates as well as our room and undoubtedly highlighted our magnificent pool in the rooftop.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in the future during your next trip in Bali.
Should you require any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us.


Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel staff are very nice service with a smile, most specially to Front Desk Yudi who check us
In late at night. He was very Helpfuly and accommodating. He recommended his friends (Wayan Werka) show us around the island of Bali. We will recommend Atanaya Hotel in Kuta.

Room Tip: Our rooms was nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mrs. Pearl,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

It is a proud for us that you have chosen our hotel for your recent accommodation during your stay in Bali. We are also very thankful for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our improvement.

We are very happy that you felt satisfied with the services from our associates which was considered helpful and accommodating. Serving the best to the guest to meet their needs and expectation would always become our main concern. we are missing your smile.

It is also an honor for us that you are pleased to recommend our hotel.
Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information required.

Smile
from Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

When I decide to book to stay at Atanaya Hotel, I had no idea what I feel like. But when I stayed there, I felt like staying at home. One thing that the most I like is the cleanliness. The hotel is very clean and I think I deserved what I paid for. The room size of deluxe is quiet comfortable, complete with the room facility. I also could open my email as the internet access is fast to connect. The view of pool area in the evening and morning are so amazing and romantic. I could watch sunrise and sunset. The location of Atanaya is not close to the beach and only at the sunset road but it has a good access to go to the beach, kuta, seminyak, denpasar and airport. The breakfast is served in buffet and quiet variable and tasteful. I also could buy some souvenir at Krisna souvenir shop, next to Atanaya. I only stayed there for 3 days but wish to come back again at my next visit, could be with my friend. I will recommend Atanaya to my friends. Thank you Atanaya for making my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Not to take the front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Sandra,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us.

We are very delighted that we have been serve your needs and expectations though you have no idea about our hotel yet at first time you decided to stay in our hotel. It is a proud for us that you like the whole facilities and services in our hotel as well as our location which is very accessible to reach any places around Kuta, Seminyak, Denpasar, and surely the airport.

We would be waiting for your next visit to our hotel and we would do our best for further improvement for another memorable experiences for you and all guests. We are also very grateful that you have been pleased to recommend our hotel to your friends.

Should you require any further information or assistance for your next booking, please feel free to contact us.


Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

In the end of our last business trip to Bali, we decided to have an extra day off to relax. Then, we think of Atanaya Hotel that we saw when we visited Krisna Souvenirs Shop before.

It's a relatively new hotel in Sunset Road. Considering also it's located near to airport, so we booked for one night stay.

We were amazed by the helpful and friendly staffs since the first time we stepped in. The room is nice and clean. And they have asian and western food for breakfast.

All in all, we loved the roof top pool. The full moon light made the view from roof top look magnificent. We enjoy spending time till midnight by the pool.

We definitely will come back to Atanaya Hotel in our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodisaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Dodi,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

It was a proud for us that you have given us opportunity to serve you our best by choosing our hotel to stay when you visit Krisna Oleh-oleh Khas Bali. We are also very thankful for your kindness to write and share this review for us which is very important for our further improvement.

We are very delighted that our associates have successfully amazed you by being helpful and friendly as part of our excellent customer service to the guests. We are also very happy that you felt satisfied with our room and breakfast and undoubtedly with our magnificent pool in the rooftop from where you have experienced such a beautiful view especially for evening and night view.

We would surely be waiting for your next stay in our hotel and would definitely serve you our best.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further information or assistance for your next booking.

Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We only stayed here for one night but thought it was a very nice hotel. When we arrived we were given a delicious free drink, and enjoyed the huge TV in our room with English channels and the bar downstairs (large beer =45, 000). We sat on the roof too - the pool is closed after 10pm (though im sure they would let you swim), and its a great view across town. We swam first thing in the morning too. The rooms are excellent.
Someone made a typo with our flight number and the taxi wasn't there to pick us up, but we telephoned them and they got a taxi to us about half an hr later, and didn't charge us for pick up - excellent customer service!
We had the buffet breakfast the next day. Most of the other tourists were Chinese. It had local breakfast, western breakfast, some Chinese dishes, eggs freshly cooked, proper coffee, lots of juice and fruit - all really good food.
The only downside of this place is that its on the main rd, and we are peace and quiet people. But it did the job very well for one night for us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for your pleasure to write and share this review for your one-night-memorable stay in The Atanaya. It really means a lot for.

We are very delighted that you have experienced and spent your time in our magnificent acrylic pool located in the rooftop. We are also very glad hearing you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with our excellent customer service which always become our main concern to all guests.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future, in another longer stays for sure. We would always do our best for further improvement and add another memorable experiences during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 253 in Kuta
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#23 of 253 in Kuta
746 reviews
2.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 253 in Kuta
770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 253 in Kuta
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 253 in Kuta
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Property: Atanaya Hotel
Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing