We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will be back soon...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“will be back soon...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

3 days stay at this hotel was satisfactory. suitable for me because it is easy to traveling everywhere.
comfortable bed, free wifi, breakfast plentiful and tasty, just a bit noisy in room.

unique pool in roof top, with acrylic design that makes it interesting.
I met the GM of the hotel every morning always greet guests, including me, and really helped us who do not know the area of Bali.

Staff are very friendly and very helpful to me. overall I'm happy to stay here.
Oxtail soup was very good and tasty, every day I ordered oxtail soup atanaya with my partner.
location not far from Kuta and Legian, and the hotel is next to the shopping center souvenir largest in Bali, so it is very easy to buy souvenirs to take home.

Room Tip: not accommodate for extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tedy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Tedy,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We do thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us.
It is also a pleasure for us hearing you had great days during your stay in our hotel whether in terms of our location, services, and also the facilities in our hotels especially our acrylic pool in the rooftop and also our signature food Oxtail Soup.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future and would do our best to add another memorable experiences during your next stay in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance for your next booking in our hotel.


Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    229
    76
    19
    15
See reviews for
139
200
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had 8 nights here recently. We found the hotel to be very good value for money. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms lack drawers, however were clean and nice big comfy bed. We had to catch a taxi to go anywhere which is not ideal however taxis are easy to get and cheap about $3 to kuta or seminyak. The highlight of this hotel are its great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuuPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you our best by choosing our hotel for your recent stay with your partner. We are also very grateful that you have spent your time to write and share this valuable review for us.

We are very delighted that you felt satisfied with the service given by our associates and enjoyed your trip around although you have to catch a taxi to go anywhere. Our front office team would always be ready to assist you for this. We are also glad that you liked our comfortable, clean and nice room though you might not be satisfied yet with our drawers. We would really consider this in the future for the satisfaction of our guests.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. We would surely try our best for our further improvement.
Should you need any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Smile
from Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

my second time to bali,i know this hotel from my friend. They said the hotel have a wonderful. rooftop pool

the staff was very friendly and helpful, they greet me and upgrade my room to executive club, since i stay for 5d

the breakfast is very tasty, with lots of choice from local, continental and western section
i got a chance to order cappuccino from their coffee shop, since they have small cafe at the lobby, it taste great though

what my friend said about the pool is correct, they have wonderful glass pool at the rooftop with magnificent view of the city, especially at night time

i'd love to stay here again when i back to bali next time

thanks atanaya for make my holiday unforgettable

Room Tip: they have good executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_pratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Ben,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

It is a proud for us knowing you got information from your friend about The Atanaya Hotel and finally chose us for your recent stay and even being pleased to write and share this review for us.

We are very glad that you felt satisfied with the service from our associates which was considered friendly and helpful. We are also very happy that you liked our tasty and various choice of breakfast, did not miss to taste our signature drink in Brewu coffee shop, and surely being amazed with our magnificent glass pool in the rooftop.

We would be waiting for your next visit to our Hotel and would undoubtedly give you another unforgettable moments.
Should you need any further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We just visited this hotel during our kids school holiday. This hotel quite near from the airport. It only take 15 minutes ride from the airport. The staff are very friendly. They serve a very nice welcome drink. The room are comfy with nice design. Their pool located at the rooftop and the view is very nice. I love the internet connection here. it's very reliable. The serve a very good food here. I love the oxtail soup. The meat is very juicy and tender. I would recommend this hotel and when I come back to Bali, I will visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Kenneth,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very grateful that you were pleased to choose our hotel for your accommodation during your stay in Bali and for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our further improvement.

It is a proud for us hearing you felt happy and satisfied during your stay in our hotel started form you stepped in our hotel when our F&B staff served welcome drink, our comfy and and nice room, our reliable free internet connection, our acrylic pool in the rooftop with amazing view, and surely did not miss our Oxtail Soup as our signature food.

We are also very thankful that you have recommended our hotel and would also be pleased to stay in our hotel again during your next visit in Bali. We would be waiting for your next coming and would surely serve your our best.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance or information for your next booking in our hotel.

Smile
from Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here with my family recently for five days. The newly opened hotel is and situated beside the renown Krisna souvenir store where well-made local handicrafts can be found. The staff are friendly and I was impressed that they could already address me by name despite the fact that this is my first stay here. The room I stayed in was clean and well-decorated with a peranakan flavor. The relaxing roof-top pool was a hit with my child and we swam there everyday during our stay. Breakfast at the well-ventilated cafe at the lobby was delicious with a good spread of eastern and westerns dishes. The hotel also provides shuttle service daily to Kuta beach and Seminyak Mall. Overall, the hotel offers good value for money with a personal touch. We would certainly return again in the future. Keep up the good work, Atanaya!

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i_luv_mnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay with your family and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us.

We are very delighted hearing you had a great stay with your beloved family during your stay in our hotel considering that our location is good and accessible, our associates are friendly and could gave great impression for you, our clean and well-decorated room with peranakan concept, our delicious breakfast, and surely our incredible roof top pool where you used to spend your time. We are very proud that you felt satisfied with our hotel both in terms of our facilities and services.

It will be a honor for us to welcome you and give another memorable experiences for your next stay in our hotel. We would definitely do our best for further improvement to give more satisfaction to our guests.

Please feel free to contact us at your convenience should you need any further assistance or information for your next stay in our hotel.


Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family and I traveled to Bali last month and stay in Atanaya Hotel. We choose this hotel because it has easy access to Kuta, Seminyak, Sanur, Denpasar and pretty much any area. Most of all, it's just next to Krisna, one of the biggest Bali traditional souvenirs shops. Meanwhile inside the Hotel, we enjoy the tasty and variuos breakfast and the beautiful aclyric swimming pool. The room is nicely designed and comfy.
We surely would choose to stay there again in our next trip to Bali.



Thank you.... :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stevi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Ms. Stevi,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very thankful that you have chosen our hotel during your trip in Bali with your beloved family. We are also very grateful for your pleasure to write and share this review for us which means a lot for our further improvement.

It is a pleasure for us knowing you had a great days during your stay in our hotel started from the location of our hotel which was considered accessible to many most visited places around Kuta, Seminyak, and Sanur. We are also very delighted that you liked our magnificent acrylic pool, our tasty and various breakfast as well as our comfortable room.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future and we would surely serve you our best and add any other memorable experiences during your stay in our hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance or information for your next visit.


Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I have already reviewed this hotel but really need to give it more stars for the wonderful staff! They are very charming and go out of there way to help you. So along with the cleanliness it does tick some more boxes.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for being pleasure to share this review for us. Serving the best to our guests would always become our main concern and we are delighted that you felt satisfied with our staff. We would very consider your suggestions to tick some more boxes for a better cleanliness for our improvement.

It would be nice if we have another chance to welcome you again in the future in our hotel.
Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
From Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#68 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#73 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Property: Atanaya Hotel
Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing