We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will stay there again”
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #24 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Awesome hotel!! i went there with groups of 18 people and we had an excellent service: Very nice and friendly staff, strategic location, nice bed in the room and very beautiful sight seeing from the roof top swimming pool.
The breakfast was complete with vary tasteful choices. i also loved go green juice. love it very much.
sure and definitely will stay there again in my future visit to Bali

Room Tip: excellent room in the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UlunIsmoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We do thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel to stay and for giving us opportunity to welcome you and your group in our Hotel. We are also very grateful that you are pleased to write this review for us, it will be very meaningful for our further improvement.

We are very delighted that you felt satisfied with our hotel during your stay started from the service from our associates, the location of our hotel which is considered strategic, our room, our breakfast, our go green juice, and undoubtedly our incredible rooftop pool.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to serve you our best again in the future and add your memorable experience in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any further information or assistance for your next visit.

Smile
from Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 717 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel is set on a very busy road, very noisy traffic. Rooms are nice, staff are excellent, but speak very little English making communication hard. I travelled here with my 9 year old son, but we moved hotels because there is nothing for kids at all here. Would recommend this hotel to businessmen or single people, is in great condition and the restaurant is very nice.

Room Tip: Away from the main road, towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very thankful that you have chosen The Atanaya Hotel to stay and for your pleasure to share this review for us.
Our hotel are designed as business hotel that are centrally located at the main of Sunset Road. We regret that you have decided to move to other hotel because we are lack of things that might be interesting for children, but we will really consider about this thing in the future due to there are also many guests that come to our hotel with their family, include of with their kids.

Above all, we are delighted that you felt satisfied with our room, our restaurant, and the service from our associates.
Let us also thank you for recommending our Hotel and we hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future and we would do our best to meet your acceptance.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information.

Smile
from Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Atanaya one of my favorite hotel when i was visiting Denpasar (Bali) for business trip.
The hotel is near everywhere (strategic area), near Krisna (one of the big shopping center for local hand made) and near of the restaurant (especially sushi tea ---Japanese foods).
The hotel service is excellent, all of the staff are help full.
Their rooftop swimming pool is incredible, one of their unique character from the other hotel.
If You come to Bali, just try to stay there... and prove my comment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulie_CommentforTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Ms. Yulie,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very grateful that you have chosen The Atanaya Hotel to stay during you business trip in Bali and also for your kindness to write and share this review for us.

Our Hotek is centrally located in Sunset Road from where the guest could easily access many most visited places, just like what you have experienced during your stay. We are also very proud hearing you felt satisfied with the service from our hotel, and amazed with our incredible acrylic pool which are located in the rooftop from where you could enjoy such a beautiful view.

We are also very thankful that you have recommended our hotel, and it would be a pleasure for us if we have another chance to serve you our best again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance for your next stay.


Smile
from Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Would have given this a five star but the bathroom is just too small for that. Also, they need to sound proof their windows as the street outside is very busy. We did ask for a room further away from the street during check in and the staff were happy to oblige. The staff are great, actually. Got a welcome drink on arrival and the reception were friendly and personable. The beds are very comfortable, great pillows! A welcome break from slumming it in budget digs. Didn't get a chance to try the pool but it looks great. Will stay here again, especially if you need to be near the airport, only ten mins drive away.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ohmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us thank you for choosing our Hotel to stay and also for being pleased to share this review for us. We would always try our best for further improvement.

We are designed as business hotel with peranakan concept and we are so sorry if our bathroom did not meet your expectation yet. But we are very delighted that you felt satisfied with our rooms, the service from our friendly staff started from when you checked in, and our location which are not far from the airport and we will really consider about the sound proof for the convenience of our guests.

We do hope that you would visit and stay in our hotel again soon to have more memorable experiences, especially in our rooftop pool that you did not enjoy yet on your recent stay. We will absolutely serve you our best on your next visit.

Please feel free to contact us at your convenience should you need any further information or assistance for your next stay.

Smile
from Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Atanaya hotel is one of the best hotel i've ever been in bali.. I'm so satisfy with the service from the staff, FnB, and the atmosphere there, also atanaya have a great ROOFTOP POOL. the location is very strategic, so close with Kuta and Legian beach, also with the ngurah rai international airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Mr. David,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We do thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay and for your pleasure to share this meaningful review for us.

We are very delighted hearing you had great days during your stay in our hotel. Our associates will always try the best best to fulfill the needs and the expectations of the guests and we are very proud that you felt satisfied with our service, our staff, and the atmosphere of our hotel as well, especially our magnificent acrylic pool which are located in the rooftop.

We are strategically located in Sunset Road from where the guest would easily access many most visited places around Kuta, just like what you have experienced when you visited Kuta and Legian beach from our hotel, and easily reach the airport as well.

We hope you all the best and we could not wait for another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information for your next stay in our hotel.

Smile
from Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A minimalis hotel, very functional. Me and my partner love this hotel especialy for swimming pool and the service of the staff.
A lot of good thing about this hotel, easy to go anywhere, a big souvenir store just a step from here, great oxtail local cuisine soup with a good price.
Edy the general manager was doing good to maintain the hotel and staff, all manager always keep in touch during breakfast, its a good point to communicate with the guest.
Just bit a noice from the mainroad. Overall i am happy and will be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel to stay and for your kindness to write and share this review for us. It is very meaningful for our improvement in the future.

We are very glad hearing you have pleasant experiences with you partner during your stay in our hotel in which you felt satisfied with our associates, our location which is only step away from Balinese souvenir shop, our tasty and affordable Oxtail Soup, and undoubtedly our magnificent pool in the rooftop.

We would always do the best and keep engaged with the guests and always emphasize to all of our associates to always give excellent service to all guests.

We wish you all the best and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future in which we would surely give you another memorable experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance for your next booking.

Smile
from Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice room and romantic atmosphere especially for a honeymooner like me and my wife. They had an amazing rooftop pool especially if we enjoy it at night. we can see a great view hotel surrounded. Deluxe room is broad enough for a couple or you may choose a suite for a family with a children. Located at Kuta but the atmosphere is quite, very suitable for a couple like us. Side by side with a famous bali souvenirs center "Krisna". Its really recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akbar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Akbar,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing The Atanaya Hotel to spend your honeymoon with your wife and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us. It will be very meaningful for our further improvement.

We are very proud that you felt happy during your days in our hotel, especially felt amazed with our acrylic pool in the rooftop from where you could enjoy such an amazing view , just like what you have experienced.

We are also strategically located at Sunset Road, exactly next to one of the biggest Balinese Souvenir Shops named Krisna Oleh-Oleh Khas Bali.

We are also very thankful that you have recommended our hotel and we could not wait for your next visit to our hotel. We would undoubtedly serve you our best. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance or information for your next booking.


Smile
from Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#27 of 253 in Kuta
763 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 253 in Kuta
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 253 in Kuta
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#73 of 253 in Kuta
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $24 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing