We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an enchanting stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an enchanting stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice room and romantic atmosphere especially for a honeymooner like me and my wife. They had an amazing rooftop pool especially if we enjoy it at night. we can see a great view hotel surrounded. Deluxe room is broad enough for a couple or you may choose a suite for a family with a children. Located at Kuta but the atmosphere is quite, very suitable for a couple like us. Side by side with a famous bali souvenirs center "Krisna". Its really recommended hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akbar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Akbar,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing The Atanaya Hotel to spend your honeymoon with your wife and for your pleasure to write and share this review for us. It will be very meaningful for our further improvement.

We are very proud that you felt happy during your days in our hotel, especially felt amazed with our acrylic pool in the rooftop from where you could enjoy such an amazing view , just like what you have experienced.

We are also strategically located at Sunset Road, exactly next to one of the biggest Balinese Souvenir Shops named Krisna Oleh-Oleh Khas Bali.

We are also very thankful that you have recommended our hotel and we could not wait for your next visit to our hotel. We would undoubtedly serve you our best. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance or information for your next booking.


Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    229
    76
    19
    15
See reviews for
139
200
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

A hotel with a beautiful pool. Very good to swim and also to hang out. I love the see-through wall. PLUS IT IS ON THE ROOFTOP! We love love the view from up there. Very friendly staff. I learned how to say thank you in Indonesian. Nice room and very romantic place to stay. Had a great time with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AleasMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,


Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us, with our greatest gratitude, thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel to stay and for your kindness to share this review for us, which is very meaningful for us.

We are also very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially with the service from our staff which was considered friendly, our cozy and nice room, and undoubtedly felt amazed with our magnificent acrylic pool which is located in the rooftop.

We would be waiting for your next stay in our hotel, would absolutely serve you our best and surely give you another memorable experiences. Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance or information for your next booking.

Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s, United Kingdomkerry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I would like to start by saying that there are loads of good points about this hotel. The roof top pool was amazing, reception staff and restaurant staff were friendly. Hotel was clean and rooms were nice. However, this was outweighted by one factor and one factor only. We booked two rooms at this hotel which had connecting doors. We left these open at night. At approx 5-6am, reception rang to see if a person from one room was in the other room. On having said no, Shortly afterwards two members of the hotel staff enter the other room while the guest in that room was asleep. I heard the door open and immediately got up. I asked if they were ok and they were more concerned about the connecting door being open to the two rooms. They eventually left, having given them the benefit of the doubt I went back to bed in the other room. Within a few minutes, both hotel staff re-entered the room for a second time and having explained that the rooms were booked together again they left speaking there own langage. While we had a taxi booked and didnt get up for it, if they came into the room to wake us they had no right to. The only conclusion - that they were trying to rob us only to be intrupted. Dont say here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyinred1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

First of all, let us thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay. We are very grateful for your first great impression when you arrived in our Hotel considering that our Hotel was clean, the room was nice, our associates were friendly, and felt amazed with our magnificent pool in the rooftop.

Above all, we beg your pardon for disappointing you when there were someone entering your opened room’s door. Please be apologized regarding of this inconvenience, we will find out more about this. Our associates has always been doing their best for the satisfaction and the comfortable of the guest, as well as we always follow our standard operation, we are pay attention for this case to keep improving the quality of our service in the future.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future and will definitely serve you our best with no more any inconvenience like what you felt in your recent stay.
Should you require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a wonderful and awesome stay at Hotel Atanaya in Bali. The place is so clean and had a very welcoming and fresh atmosphere. The staff is very friendly. They gave me a cake to celebrate my birthday. They are all smiles and accommodating. And they even upgraded our stay to an executive suite. I really appreciate the help and generosity of Pak Rahman. He was there to meet us when we came. And i know he was the one responsible for the celebration of my birthday we a cake.
More power and more blessings to Hotel Atanaya!
We will surly come and stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The executive suite is the best specially for families with adult children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Tenette,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us thank you for choosing the Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay and for your pleasure to write this review for us.

We are very proud hearing you felt happy when you were in our hotel, which was at the same period with your birthday. Our associates would always try to serve the best in regards to the service and our facilities as well for the convenience of our guests. We would always ensure that all of the needs and the expectations of the guests could be fulfilled and surely would always be eager to improve the quality of our hotel.

Once again thank you very much for your stay and for your comment that really help us to iprove our services.
We do hope that we would have another opportunity to give you another memorable experience in The Atanaya Hotel in the future. So please feel free to contact us at your convenience for any further information or assistance.

Smile
from Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Really a wonderful Hotel completed with acrylic pool there.
This is indeed an excellent hotel with good services transportation to taking you from hotel to somewhere by shuttlebus. The room is so nice as well as the cleanliness.
Unique thing that make this hotel different is from pool side, you can see the view from the rooftop
Pool. It is wonderful view from there, you will love to see at night perfectly.
Breakfat is also excellent, with various food and nice taste, you can tr traditional food from Indonesia.
Overall...Wonderful Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Ms. Natalia,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay.
We are very delighted that you felt satisfied with the service, the room and cleanliness of our hotel, and surely our food.

We are also very proud that you felt amazed with our acrylic pool which is located in the rooftop from where you could see such a beautiful view from the top of Atanaya.

It will be a pleasure for us if we have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel.
So please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance or information for your next booking.

Smile
from all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

In March 2013 I needed to make a quick trip to Bali and found a package which included 7 nights at the Atanaya Hotel. The hotel is not in a tourist location, it is on the main ring road, where Bali Mal Galleria, Hypermart etc are located. However it is also very near Bali Brasco and only a 20 min walk into Legian Street, if you are feeling fit. The hotel offer a twice daily shuttle bus, at odd times, but you can ask to go in at different times, no pick up however. The breakfast was good and the staff are taking suggestions as to how to make it more westernized. The staff were so friendly, the hotel was spotless, free Wifi, and a nice infinity pool on the roof were nice extras. It is the kind of hotel business people use, due to it's location, and I would not recommend it to 1st time Bali travellers for that reason. But if you are not concerned with the location, it's a little ripper!

Room Tip: not too close to the lift, as the sound echos as people talk getting on and off late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysecondhome60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very grateful that you have finally chosen The Atanaya Hotel to stay by taking our package at that period.

We are peranakan themed hotel with peranakan design and food, so that it might not be able too be more westernized. Please be apologized for this inconvenience
Our associate would always serve the best to the guests to meet their expectations and needs. And we are very delighted that you felt satisfied with our associates, include of the facilities that are provided in our hotel.

We are centrally located at the main of Sunset Road, with a strategically among many most-visited places in Bali without any problem with traffic jam.
To reach out to Legian and seminyak, we are provide a shuttle service as scheduled, please do not hesitate to contact our associates.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future. So please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
from all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

When I go to Bali, I was confused where to stay . Finally I choosed Atanaya Hotel to stay for 3 nights. I really like the hotel. The room was so nice with the good decoration. The most thing that I like was the pool at the rooftop. The view was very beautiful, especially at night. I think this is the wonderful place to have romantic dinner with your couple. I also like the food at Atanaya Hotel. It was very delicious. If I go to Bali, definitely I will stay at Atanaya Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theyonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Thank you very much for finally choosing The Atanaya Hotel to stay when you were in Bali.

We are very delighted hearing you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in terms of our rooms and food that has already satisfied you. We are also very glad that you loved our magnificent pool in the rooftop which would undoubtedly amaze you due to you could enjoy such a beautiful view in there, just like what you have experienced during your stay.

We would be waiting for your next stay in our hotel and would surely serve you our best and give you another unforgettable experiences.

Please feel free to contact us at your convenience should you need any further information or assistance for your next booking.

Smile
from All Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#66 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#67 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Property: Atanaya Hotel
Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing