We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atanaya Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$146
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$53
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$530
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Rani Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kumala Pantai(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
369
271
90
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
271
90
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsunset roadsouvenir shopexecutive roomoxtail soupcity viewaffordable pricenice hotelkuta beachstrategic locationbudget hotelmain roadeasy accessrecommended hotelbusiness tripbreakfast was deliciousvisiting bali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 771 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Last December i had a chance to stay at Atanaya for 3 nights . Although at that time Atanaya was still in "soft opening period" but the service was good .. i like this hotel since it is located not far from the airport and it is just beside Krisna shop , where i could buy Bali's traditional souvenirs .
Also since it's swimming pool is on the top floor , when i swim i feel that i swim at the sky ..

Room Tip: rooms are spacious enough
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budianto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Budianto

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very grateful that you were pleased to stay in our hotel last December which was still on “soft opening period”.

Giving an excellent service to all of our guests has become our commitment and main concern. We would always try our best to fulfill the guests’ needs and expectations, although still, there might be many things that always need to be improved to make our hotel better and better. We do thank you for your kindness to share this review for us. It is very meaningful for us, for our further improvement.

Our strategically located in the main of Sunset Road which is also exactly next to Biggest Gift store in Bali, where the guests could easily get any Balinese souvenirs. We are also not too far from the airport, so you will not take much time to get in the airport.

Beside any peranakan-themed design in our hotel, we also have swimming pool which is located in the rooftop where you can see such an incredible view, especially at evening or night. And we are very glad that you enjoyed our swimming pool during you stayed in our hotel.

We do hope that we can have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime you need, for any further information or assistance for your next visit.

Smile
From all of Atanaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stay for 3 nights in Atanaya it was a great hotel, out of the beaten track, so you need to take a cab if you going out. The food was OK nothing to brag about and the most important to me is that all the food in this Hotel is Halal being a Muslim it is a PLUS point, they even have a Musollah(Muslim prayer room).the bed are comfy the pillow is nice an soft.the only problem I had was that 1 day the house keeping forgot to clean my room and when I call the fron desk they imediately send the somebody to clear my room. Krishana is just beside the Hotel, so ladies if you are going to do a lot of shopping this is the palace for you, the price is much cheaper than what you buy in Kuta and you done need to bargain as all the price is fix.

PS :- This is a strictly no smoking in the room hotel, if you are caught they will fine you rph500,000

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Mr. Khan,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel to stay for 3 nights. It is a pleasure for us having you as our valued guest in Atanaya Hotel.

We are also delighted to hearing you felt satisfied with the food in our hotel, just like what you said, the food in our hotel can be guaranteed as Halal Food, especially for Moslem. Our hotel is also completed by Musollah to fulfill the guests need. We are also very glad that you enjoyed our room, although unfortunately, there might be something that make you felt inconvenience regarding to the late cleaning of your rooms. We do apologize for it.

Atanaya Hotel is also strategically located in the main of Sunset Road just exactly next to Krisna Oleh-oleh Bali where you can get any souvenirs.

Last but not the least, we are very thankful for your kindness to share this review for us. It will be very meaningful for us in which we will always improve every single things in our hotel to fulfill the guests’ need s and satisfaction.

We do hope that we would have chance to welcome you again in our hotel. So please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any further assistance or information related with your next stay in our hotel.

Smile
From all of Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

excellent service. from the moment we stepped in, we were offered a cold beverage, perfect for a weary traveler. rooms were big, although toilets were a little tiny. had a room on the fifth floor with a good view of sunset road and plenty of sunlight in the day. the pool is only just a floor up and is nice and relaxing. the hotel restaurant does a really good oxtail soup (sup buntut) and food is altogether pretty cheap (USD$3-4).

the hotel was really clean and service is excellent. staff speak decent english and always greet you with a smile. they are always friendly and will accomodate to most reasonable requests.

sunset road is close to the major beaches in legian/nusa dua and is easily accessible. getting a taxi is also very easy but be sure to take blue bird taxis as they actually use the meter and will not rip you off.

we will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: rooms facing sunset road get decent sunlight in the day :)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stardustnwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,


Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

First of all, let us thank you fo choosing The Atanaya Hotel to stay and four you pleasant to share this review. It would be very meaningful for us for our further improvement.

Giving excellent services to all of our guests always become our main concern and priority. We always try our best for the satisfaction of the guests and will always try to make the guests feel as comfortable as possible, even feel Atanaya as their second home. And we are very grateful that started from the first time you stepped in our hotel, when you are served our cold complimentary welcome drink, you felt good with it. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our rooms in which the location enable you for the plenty of sunlight in the day besides our magnificent rooftop pool where you can enjoy amazing view especially in the evening. We are also very thankful for being pleased to taste our Oxtail Soup (Sop Buntut) as our signature food and any other food in our restaurant, even you felt satisfied with them in term of the quality and its reasonable price.

Our hotel is located in a quiet strategic place where you can easily access many tourist objects and most-visited places around Denpasar, Kuta, even Nusa Dua area, for example to reach the beach, just what you have experienced during your stay in our hotel. Another important information is that the guests do not need to worry about the taxi because our FO team will always be ready to assist the guests to get the blue bird taxi or any car to be rented so the guests would not be ripped of, for sure.

We will be waiting for your next stay in our hotel and will definitely serve you our best. So please feel free to contact us at your convenience should you need any further information or assistance for your next visit.


Smile
From all of Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had very good experience during my trip to Bali. I stayed with corporate team. It was amazing Atanaya has a great service, they are very passion to always give the customer service excellent. The location is no doubt is next to Krisna Sunset Road it is very easy for me to buy souvenirs for my family. The food is also incredible, I like the breakfast, the touch of peranakan food is amazing. The coffee and the atanaya signatures drinks is fantastic, Love it so much!! The room is big, with nice batik peranakan decoration, the pool roof top bar is really enjoyable, I enjoy the Bali view to see great view of Bali. Indeed, the Complimentary Wifi is helping me to get connections with my family during my trip in Bali. I will strongly suggest to visit Atanaya Bali, stay there and enjoy!!

Room Tip: Prefer to stay in Suite Room, it is very big, with touch of Batik Peranakan, the Air con is very good as well. Recommend to try the room service.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjokoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Bapak Djoko,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

It is a pleasure for us having you and your corporate team as our valuable guests in Atanaya. We do thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and for your pleasant in sharing this review for us.

We are Peranakan-themed hotel which is always eager to serve and provide the best to all of our guests, for every single thing, for sure. And we are very delighted that you felt satisfied with the services given by our associates, our peranakan-touched food, and our signatures drinks as well. We are also very glad that you liked our room decoration, and undoubtedly, our magnificent rooftop pool where you could enjoy such an amazing view, especially in the evening.

We are also designed as business hotel so that we always concern on our wifi connections. We are also very happy that you felt helpful with it. Besides that, just like what you said, we are located exactly next to Krisna Oleh-oleh Bali where the guests could easily get the souvenirs. So the guests do not need to waste much of their times to get the souvenirs.

We are very grateful that you are also pleased to recommend our hotel. We will be waiting for another chance to welcome you again in our hotel and will definitely serve you our best. So please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any further assistance or information.

Smile
From all of Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room is a little small but clean and had a very stable Wifi connection. The breakfast selection is limited.

The swimming pool at the rooftop was great but the swimming towels were not replaced. I had to go back down to the lobby and asked for it as there was no phone to call from the pool. I was also disappointed when I asked for an iron and ironing board for pressing. I was informed that the hotel does not provide these and pressing is only available if I do the laundry service. I always thought that these were one of most basic applicances that would made avaliable to guests in all hotels.

Overall, this is a pleasant hotel with a fair level of service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0chy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and for your time in sharing this review to us.

Giving excellent services and do the best for the guest's satisfaction always become our main concern, though unfortunately, we did not meet your expectation yet. We do apologize for the inconvenience you have felt during your stay in our hotel in regards to the towel in swimming pool and the iron.

We do hope than we have another chance to welcome you again in our hotel, with a better experience from Atanaya hotel, for sure. So please feel free to contact us should you need any further information or assistance.


Best Regards
From all of Atanaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews