We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Amazing Staff”
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #56 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Amazing Staff”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed there for 4N and our room rate included a daily buffet breakfast.

The food selection was adequate and tasty and varied from one day to another.

The staff were more than helpful and had a good command of the English language and were very keen to address any of our queries regarding places to visit and eat in Bali.

One last thing. The restaurant food (albeit we only had room service) was the only time that we ate local food.

Room Tip: The Executive Room one had a very comfortable King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JYG_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear JYG

Thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali and delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Wiith the commitment to provide a great service to our guest, we are very happy to hear that you are receive a helpful service from our associate.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. 
Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future

Kindest regards 
From all of The Atanaya Team 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    240
    77
    20
    17
See reviews for
148
211
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed with my family for two nights. This hotel is very good, not only the building with its unique interior, but also the kindness of the people who provide the good services to guests.

the rooms are great and the foods are great with reasonable price. We have a group dinner with 8 people at the restaurant, all are satisfied with the food.

I booked this hotel thru agoda, previous night we stayed at another hotel at Legian, paid more but disappointed. Fortunately we move to Atanaya, we are very happy to stay at Atanaya.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristoforus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Kristoforus

Thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali.

We was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We are really happy to hearing you had a fabulous experience with our food.
We had a unique concept and service to bring an exelent customer service during stay in our hotel.
Your comment much valuable for us and to improve our services.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. 
Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
From all of The Atanaya Team 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had meetings with my company in the Atanaya, the meetings rooms was big, could accomodate our needs, the coffee break, the meal was excellent, I cannot find the best peranakan food in Bali, but of course this place has served us. I might enjoy our meetings in the atiharsa, the meeting rooms next to the roof top pool bar which I can enjoy seeing the pool from the meeting room. in addition, the restaurant of kapur sirih which served with peranakan food it is very nice, during my stayed there I had chance to enjoy the coffee in Brewu, I like the coffee a lot. Indeed, the staf there were very friendly, as second home for me

Will definitely come to atanaya hotel

Room Tip: Choose Executive Rooms, and try the Peranakan food there, it was delicious!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Michael,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel.

It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your team.
All of our associates are proud and happy to serve your meeting in our hotel and serve you during your stay in our hotel for a few days. 

We are delighted that our services and accommodations were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at our hotel.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your next holiday, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kindest regards
From all of The Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed in Ayana with my family in early this year, escaped from the cold winter in Amsterdam. Weather was great, even brighter with the smiles of the hotel people. Food was great, easy to reach some interesting shops, and the roof top pool I love the most!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angelique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Mrs. Angelique H.

Thank you very much for your stayed in The Atanaya Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

And we were delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with our service and you felt happy especially days with your family.

Your comment much valuable for us and would be delivered to all of our associate to improve our service for our guest.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
from all of The Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I went to Bali for our wedding anniversary and decided to stay at the Atanaya Hotel after many arguments in which hotel to stay in Kuta. Im glad we made the decision to stay at the Atanaya. The room itself was nice, the buffet breakfast and dining area was superb and the service was prompt. Being the same age of the hotel crew, my wife and I really got along with them and we would exhange jokes and share our cultures.
The only gripe I have is that the hotel itself needs to update their website with real life pictures because your hotel is worth showing off :).
Thank You Atanaya for making our Anniversary a safe and memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Larry,

Thank you very much for your stayed in The Atanaya Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

And we were delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with our service and you felt happy especially in your anniversary at Atanaya.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
from all of The Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Last December 2012, Mw wife,My friends in college and i went to bali for our end-of-the-year holiday. We stayed in the Atanaya Hotel. The Hotel is close to many interesting places in bali, such as Krisna and Pia Legong. Moreover, it is quite easy to get access to Airport and other tourist places as it is located on the main road. However, one thing lacked from its strategic location, the hotel is quite far from the beach.
From the room point of view, it has a very interesting interiors and i will give two thumbs up for its cleanliness. I was amazed by its creativity as this hotel has the swimming pool on the sixth floor made from Akrilic.
Lastly, i have any comment for the breakfast. The breakfast was pretty standart, but it was good enough for me..

Room Tip: Try the room on the south side and Dont forget to try the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasinK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs. JasinK50

Thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We are really appreciated about your information and will be follow up with our team to improve our service to our guest.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
from all of The Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is pretty new and has a cozy and clean. The location next to a popular shopping place makes it an ideal accommodation for those enjoying shopping. The reception area is welcoming and the front desk staff were efficient and friendly. Once they found my reservation I was taken into up to the room and checked into the room, was of a nice size.
The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable, and after a long day of walking it was great to lay down on the comfy bed.
We got the breakfast buffet at Kapur Sirih Restaurant and enjoyed it every morning and evening. The Brewu Coffee & Pastry is excellent, not to mention roof top swimming pool on 6th floor!
Valonia Ayutthaya– Hamilton, New Zealand

Room Tip: Higher floors have better panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValoniaAyutthaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Ms. Valonia Ayutthaya

Thank you very much for your stayed in The Atanaya Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

And we were delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with our service and you felt comfortable with us especially in our magnificent swimming pool at roof top..

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
from all of The Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#21 of 338 in Kuta
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#26 of 338 in Kuta
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#44 of 338 in Kuta
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 338 in Kuta
751 reviews
2.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#47 of 338 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Property: Atanaya Hotel
Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 82268, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing