We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique and exquisite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atanaya Hotel
Ranked #39 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
alabama
1 review
“Very unique and exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was stay 2 night at this hotel, and is amazing. Ambience of peranakan culture in the hotel is very unique and exquisite. At Kapur Sirih restaurant I eat delicious food with pleasant service, also the coffee taste from Brewu Coffe & Pastry is really good with cozy ambience. In the Sky 8 roof top, i swim with the great scenery of Bali.

Well, such a great experience....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr Simon J

Thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We are really appreciated about your information and will be follow up with our team to improve our service to our guest.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
from all of The Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    193
    64
    18
    12
See reviews for
108
167
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Spent 3 days here. The staffs were helpful and the room was much better than expected (very comfortable). The price offered is affordable indeed . The food is very good, combined with great coffees from the coffee shop. The location is too strategic for real since it is very close to everywhere. The rooftop swimming pool is the coolest stuff, but unfortunately it was raining when I was there..... Will definitely come back for more to try and enjoy the pool!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reni1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAtanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Reni

Thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We are really appreciated to hearing you will return to Atanaya for your next stay.

Our Kapur Sirih Restaurant and Brewu Coffe & Pastry will complete your great experience with our food and coffee.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
from all of The Atanaya Team
www.atanaya.com
Reservation : reservation@atanaya.com
Phone : +62 361 8468600
Fax : +62 361 8947041
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a great spot to stay in the city for leisure or business. Rooms are spotless with everything you need and rooftop pool to relax. The staff is very attentive and courteous from pick up at the airport to our departure. They were very helpful to assist in confirming our leisure activities and directions to short jaunt to the beach and other attractions as well. Nestled between Kuta & Seminyak it would also work well for a business retreat as there are nice meeting rooms on site.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiKiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Kiki

Thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay in Bali. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We are really appreciated about your information and will be follow up with our team to improve our service to our guest.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
from all of The Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Is a crazy thing.
I had my doubt about this place, I really had no patients because of the location, not knowing where I was from the Beach. After a day of staying at this AWESOME hotel, I got to meet the staff for the week I was here. The second day I had no DOUBT this is where I should be. The Staff was amazing, Over and beyond, at everything that they did, and took pride in what they did. ANYTHING I ask in reason they made sure it happen. They made me feel like I was more then just another guess.

Location? It was no big deal after I learned it was a ten min scooter ride to the beach, it was awesome. I feel bad that I didn't give it a chance at the start..lol It was nice not to be around everyone ALL the time, somewhere I could go and get away from the Beach and the madness.

I then learn that this Hotel was just open not long ago and if no one had told me I would have never known because the way the operations were going, from the Cooks,House keeping, Service desk, Security, you name it they all worked together...Trust me I know a thing or two about operations.
I didn't plan to write a book, it sure look like I am but I can't say enough about how proud I am of me and this choice to stay here...all I can say is that if this operation continue to go like this I see good thing to come
CLEAN ROOM NON SMOKING, GREAT STAFF, GOOD FOOD,SAFTY, QUIET,ROOF TOP POOL. What else can you ask for?

I want to thank the Atanaya Hotel Staff for making me feel like I count. I feel DAMN good about this choice...I am forever greatful.
You will see me again...or maybe I shouldn't have told you, your staff may leave now...lol

Jack W. (Blackjack)

Room Tip: There is not really a bad room here I don't think, not sure, but I know it is a bang for your bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAtanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Jack W.

Thank you very much for your stayed in The Atanaya Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

And we were delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with our service and you felt comfortable with us.

We wish you all the best and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and for your next booking in the future.

Kindest regards
from all of The Atanaya Team
www.atanaya.com
Reservation : reservation@atanaya.com
Phone : +62 361 8468600
Fax : +62 361 8947041
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#18 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#1 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#35 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
2.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Property: Atanaya Hotel
Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta 80113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kuta
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing