We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price/quality hotel close to Seminyak Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Reski Asih Cottages
Ranked #200 of 345 Kuta B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good price/quality hotel close to Seminyak Beach”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very close to the beach, this hotel offers all the comfort needed for a very decent price. The breakfast alongside the swimming pool is a very enjoyable plus.

However the hotel was not easily accessible, the taxi drivers get lost so we ended up walking quite some time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiflar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    66
    19
    12
    14
See reviews for
35
57
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth,
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lucky this was half price.! My trip was paid for, and purely as a babysitter for my daughter & family whilst they stayed at a lovely 3br villa two minute's walk away with two other couples . I chose it as It looked clean, was cheap, and thought "all we need is a bed" close to the villa.That's all we got, too ! Lovely staff but rooms are very dark and bare. Breakfast too limited to toast, eggs any way; and bacon. Juice was warm. Pool was cloudy and WAY too warm !! No real meals available after breakky. No presence at pool bar; no alcohol in view on shelves, just dirty glasses !! Too far to walk to main st ( Jl Laksamana) for milk, cold drink, etc. Taxi drivers do not know it and HATE this skinny road/lane.
No tea/coffee facilities in room. Asked for kettle & got it straight away but had to go buy 2 mugs, & spoons! ( lucky we took tea/coffee/sugar with us )
They supplied me with a portable cot (no charge!) but as 10month old is asleep by 6.30pm, every time we opened the very noisy sliding door, or very noisy fridge door, or walked on very noisy uneven floor boards; my granddaughter was woken. Not baby friendly at all ! so I had to do all the babysitting at the Villa (Chandra Luxury Villas is amazing! if you don't mind the isolation) Considered the option of staying with them and sleeping on the couch ! Looked for another hotel, but none close by; They are ALL villas !!! and not economical for two people!
Stayed in a villa (Tania) in May and that was great, but after 11 visits to Bali; it's back to Kuta for me! Had no wi-fi for first three days, then Ok. Air con was great.

Room Tip: Terrible steep stairs to upstairs 'relaxing rooms!' so we paid extra and relocated to the bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Plymouth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It may appear out of the way from Seminyak shopping area. But the stay is super, the reception staff was very helpful, I met the owner of this small/medium size resort a charming lady. The front office arranged our scooter hire for 50,000 rp per day (less than £5), the rooms are large size, we choose the upstairs one, these are small bungalows style ground floor and one floor above with large balcony that overlooks the pool and small tastefully made octagonal huts used for massage and showing local artist performance. The main Seminyak beach about 15 min away but on scooter just 2min, the shops are also just 2 min by scooter. Pool is just fine, secluded, good for family to swim and sun bathe on the terrace around the pool with full of Ferangipani flower trees around the pool and lawn. Rooms are clean, linen is spotlessly clean and clean towels, A/C and good balcony. Plenty of safe parking inside a gated area, it has very impressive entrance area. Breakfast is included and you have a choice all made to you by the cook, eat out near the pool. Restaurant is not open all times but who want to eat here when you have a wide selection of eateries out on the shopping area that gives you real holiday atmosphere and variety of food, Eat out in small restaurants food is cheap and tasty.

Room Tip: Choose the 1st floor and not the ground floor for privacy and the added advantage of balcony, but on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijayakumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Waste of money, there's no pool bar as advertised, it's dirty, the staff are snappy and poor mannered. No food past lunch time, the pool was green when we got here and been unable to use it. Spend the the extra and stay somewhere else. Be warned!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Bali Reski has the right size and style if you don’t want to stay at a 5 star resort. Staff is friendly and you are greeted with a welcome drink. You can spend time at the pool, wonder to town or the beach. Everything is in easy walking distance (10 min). It’s tucked away on a small but not very busy side road. It also has a massage right next to the pool which was very good for a reasonable price. A one minute walk away is the Straw Hut (formerly Bali Art Café). A nice café to grab a bite to eat with fantastic food at good prices. There is a small tour office down the road where we organized transportation to Tanah Lot.

Room Tip: Upstairs room for a nice view over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rena02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Location was a big plus, but pick up a map of the hotel immediately! Staff were friendly and rooms were good (for the price), but don't expect very much for breakfast, options were limited. The pool could use some cleaning. Recommended if you are looking for a cheap option in Seminyak.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nimaldeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was tired... no tea and coffee facilities...
The hotel is in a ridiculously tight side street and is a long walk from shops. The hotel menu is very disappointing!! We had the unfortunate experience of being there with a family gathering including small children and grandparents . They were loud from the minute they woke up until they went to bed!
They took over the pool area and left all their beer bottles all over the tables. The hotel staff did nothing!!
Not a nice experience!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#98 of 145 in Seminyak
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Room Sweet Room
Room Sweet Room
#31 of 113 in Seminyak
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eshara Villas
Eshara Villas
#89 of 417 in Seminyak
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
#58 of 113 in Seminyak
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chimera Villas
Chimera Villas
#118 of 417 in Seminyak
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Artista Bali
Casa Artista Bali
#29 of 113 in Seminyak
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Reski Asih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Reski Asih Cottages

Property: Bali Reski Asih Cottages
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 12, Basangkasa, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Reski Asih Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Reski Asih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Reski Asih Cottages Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing