We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Mistake!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Reski Asih Cottages
Ranked #152 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Seminyak, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Mistake!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was tired... no tea and coffee facilities...
The hotel is in a ridiculously tight side street and is a long walk from shops. The hotel menu is very disappointing!! We had the unfortunate experience of being there with a family gathering including small children and grandparents . They were loud from the minute they woke up until they went to bed!
They took over the pool area and left all their beer bottles all over the tables. The hotel staff did nothing!!
Not a nice experience!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    66
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
34
56
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here a week i July in a familyroom. The room was spacious with a separate livingroom with two sofabeds. The room was not very clean but bed was comfortable enough. Our balcony was facing a wall so no poolview as promised. The pool was small, and a bit dirty.
Pooltowels provided. Not much going on at the hotel. Nobody at the bar. Restaurant closes at 6 oclock, eat out every evening. Front desk helps you book boat/taxi transfer to your next destination.
Breakfast was really boring after a week. Eggs, te/coffe/juice, bacon and toast. Staff ok and friendly. Cute kittens at the hotel and som turtles in a too small of a pond.
Cockroach in the room, huge one. Shower was old and dirty. Small fridge with complimentary water bottles. A/c was ok, but after a few days it spat out ice cubes so it broke down. We changed rooms, slightly better, but still dirty and tired. And yes, a cochroach in there as well-
The rooms needs a good cleaning.
Location is just behind the Oberoi, on a small gang behind the main streets. Very hard to find for the taxidrivers. Theres a sign to the hotel close to the main entrance to the Oberoi and Ku de ta. Not a safe walk to the hotel with small children as the traffic is awful.

Close enough to the beach, you can turn left at the gates and walk about 5 min and then turn right and you are on the better stretch of the beach, close to some beachclubs that serve food and drinks.
In Seminyak theres plenty of good restaurants. Try Chandi up the street – its really good.
Wouldnt stay here again. Overall i didnt like Seminyak at all. Lots of traffic, beach is for surfers mostly and those who like to play in the waves. Nice sunset tho. Lots of beachvendors, just say no to them as they try and sell you stuff all the time - no rest or relaxation at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

After reading tons of reviews about the hotel, we were not disappointed. Located 5-10min walk to all Seminyak has to offer, restaurants, bars, spa's and beach is also 5min walk from the hotel. We've stayed for 4 nights and a had good time. Friendly and helpful staff, large pool area with sunbeds. We had a family room booked and it was very spacious and clean. Breakfast weren't that fantastic though, but still fine to choose this hotel. If you're looking for alternatives to overpriced 5star hotels, this is would be a very good choice for a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton_Gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel, room is big, bathroom is big. Management is lovely & staff fantastic. The room is great - very happy with it on a whole. I have been to Bali 36 times & stayed in many 3- 5 star hotels & this would be one of the good ones at this price. If there is 1 thing I would fault it would be the location for a single women, the walk home at night could be a little dark and not too many people about but in saying that other women staying at the hotel told me they didn't have a problem with it. I was in by 8pm every night so that wasn't an issue for me. I staying in 101 right at the front good wifi nice room. Breakfast was good better the some & the restaurant lady was very nice. I would say 9 out of 10 location just let me down a little, but will stay here again would just need to get more confident with the lane. Loved it ! So peaceful !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KimmyBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week, the location was perfect to walk to the beach, shop's resturants and bars. Our room was spacious clean and the gardens are beautiful. Spent many a hour just sitting by the wonderful pool. We found the staff friendly and were always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We loved this hotel away from the noise and congestion of Seminyak. Staff couldn't do enough to make our 12 night stay a wonderful experience. Spacious room, our was on ground floor which are larger than upstairs, but upstairs have a nice balcony. We would happily sit by the pool and not need to lock our door .Any minor issues were had were sorted out very quickly without any problems. Once the staff got to know us they were such a friendly bunch and we had a great laugh. I agree with others, the breakfast could be better, but if you like your tea as we do, ask for a pot rather than a cup.The town with shops and restaurants and the beach is only a 10 minute walk away, yes it could be a daunting walk back at night if your a single girl, but we as a couple were never worried about this.The owner has a clothes shop door and gave us 50% discount, making cheaper than local shops,. The main picture on this website is an old one and dosn't do it justice. The area around the pool is now VERY clean with no grass on the paving. Friendliness excellent, cleanliness excellent.

Room Tip: We liked our downstairs room, by the pool, but upstairs smaller rooms had a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We liked that the room & bathroom were so spacious. Decent price but u pay for what u get.

Was so far to get to jalan raya seminyak, glad I was with my fiance as if I was travelling by myself wouldnt feel very safe at night walking. In the morning the lady that serves brekky never had a smile on her face, never greets us. Alot of the time had to go up to the counter to even be acknowledged. Internet in our room was dodgey had to go outside to connect then back inside. The thing with this place is that it looks great from the exterior, look past the facade behind closed doors it was not the best. Had a massage outside for 100 idr for an hour & it wasnt very relaxing hearing scooters ride past outside the hotel every 5 min & people walking past. Would suggest going to a place near the clothes market nearby for 55idr same treatment but u can actually relax without the noise & car pollution

Room Tip: dont travel alone while here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gems3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Room Sweet Room
Room Sweet Room
#34 of 110 in Seminyak
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eshara Villas
Eshara Villas
#107 of 417 in Seminyak
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
Casa Kayu Aya & Airy
#47 of 110 in Seminyak
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chimera Villas
Chimera Villas
#125 of 417 in Seminyak
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Artista Bali
Casa Artista Bali
#29 of 110 in Seminyak
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gracia Bali Villas
Gracia Bali Villas
#37 of 110 in Seminyak
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Reski Asih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Reski Asih Cottages

Property: Bali Reski Asih Cottages
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 12, Basangkasa, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Reski Asih Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Reski Asih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Reski Asih Cottages Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing