We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price”
Review of Sun Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun Royal Hotel
Ranked #165 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel early March this year. We arrived late at night and check in was fast and easy. Room was clean and comfortable, with no view which is understandable (so the window in the room apparently useless, im not sure with other room in higher level, i got room in first ground in front of the swimming pool). Price was sooo cheap and i got promo from Agoda at the time. I love the bathroom, nice interior ('m very excited with hotel with nice bathroom haha). Good night sleep i got and you got all you need in this room. A bit far from Kuta and that what i was looking for, stay away from Kuta but short distance from the airport. Overall, it worth the price and more!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raniekawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 58 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I book this hotel half year ago before my trip via asiaroom.com.This is very awesome as I book it with cheaper rate which is just total usd 67 for 3 nights stay. If you do not expect a luxury experience and wish to go for a budget trip at bali, this hotel is the first choice for you. Overall, the hotel and room is clean and the location is very convenience which is nearby kuta beach and the hotel staffs very Helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winniice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinna101, General Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Ms. Winni,

warmest greetings from Sun Royal Hotel.

Thankyou for spending time to write us a review. We really appreciate it and it means a lot to us.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your trip.


We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance required.

Best,
Dian Andrianie - General Manager
and Sun Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

great hotel ! very friendly staff, willing to help :D, good bedroom, with modern furniture (which i didn't imagine before this furniture can be that modern. same like all photos that they uploaded)
near to "Kresna" souvenir shop, starbucks,.
it would be great if you can make your pool bigger :P

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samhita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinna101, General Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear Samhita P

Warmest greeting from 7 Days Premium Hotel Kuta

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and writing about your experience and sharing it with others through TripAdvisor. I am very glad to read that you were able to enjoy the services , as well as the ambiance at our Hotel and enjoyed the location of the hotel , I will definitely share to all of our staff your great comment .

For your information that sun royal is no longer in Bali , the hotel has been taken over by Plateno Management Company who has a lot of hotel around the world and no stop developing , the new name of the Hotel is 7 Days Premium Hotel which is use a great concept Smart, Modern and Clean


We all thank you very much for your kind attention and look forward to welcoming you back to 7 Days Premium Hotel soon.
Best Regards

Rai Swadarma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Dont like being called by restaurant by 930 ( service over @ 1030 ) with excuse that we are the last room who haven't eaten, that we should now have it coz they want to clear up. And poor cellular reception on the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yongki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinna101, General Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear G240
Warm Greeting from & Days Premium Hotel
On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the service , room bed, cable TV of the Hotel.
For your information that sun royal is no longer in Bali , the hotel has been taken over by Plateno Management Company who has a lot of hotel around the world and no stop developing , the new name of the Hotel is 7 Days Premium Hotel which is use a great concept Smart, Modern and Clean

Once again Thank you for your attention the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to 7 Days Premium Hotel
Best Regards
Rai Swadarma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed for 11 nights was close to everything like a 2 doller taxi was a bit far to walk but few close shops we walked to. Room was great best money spent aircon and safe were great, we were sick some of the trip so the cable tv was great and such a big comfy bed. Best value for money and would stay again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinna101, General Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.,

warmest greetings from Sun Royal Hotel.

Thankyou for spending time to write us a review. We really appreciate it and it means a lot to us.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your trip.


We do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance required.

Best,
Dian Andrianie - General Manager
and Sun Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is cheap & Clean, just the location is quite far from the main happening areas at Kuta, Bali! Breakfast is not proper prepare and the price is high, better to book the room that include breakfast!

Room Tip: Rent a bike for travelling around Kuta, Bali!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good hotel, near khrisna shop, n very easy from ngurah rai airport. Services very well, always get new towel, huge room and what surprise is when i back to room, my bed get tidy and clean again. The staff very helping and always smile. Overall, i will be back and will be reference to my friends and my other family. GREAT !!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#77 of 252 in Kuta
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#58 of 252 in Kuta
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#124 of 252 in Kuta
96 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#105 of 252 in Kuta
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Royal Hotel

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.6, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $28 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Days Premium Kuta Bali is situated in the most strategic location in Bali, placed on the easily accessible Sunset Road in Kuta, 15 minutes from Bali international airport, surrounded by shopping areas, cafés, restaurants and wellness spas. 7 Days Premium Kuta Bali is a modern, comfortable and affordable hotel with 75 delightfully furnished rooms and suites and offers an unforgettable stay along with complete facilities, such as complimentary high speed WiFi, 32" LED TV with more than 50 local and international channels, swimming pool, also meeting rooms to accomplish your meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Royal Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing