We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice room & good rate ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devata Suites and Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Devata Suites and Residence
Ranked #14 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice room & good rate ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Located in secluded on Jl Dewi Sri closed to Nakula Seminyak, Devata suites is overing you an amazing stay with good value of rate which will blow your mind.
The service is excellent, called for hair dryer and its there in a few minutes. Good place to stay when u're in Bali.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank blueeberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at Devata Suite with a group of friends. We stayed at 4 2-bedrooms condos. The room is clean, the living room and the pantry are very nice. Hotel layout is very good, we spent so many times chatting at the pool side. The staff and service is very very good. All the staffs are friendly and accomodating. 2 thumbs up for all the generous staff.. However, the water feels dirty and slippery. It was one thing that bother me the most. Overall, it was a nice stay. Definetely worth the value..

Room Tip: The 2-bedrooms condo is perfect if you travel with a group of friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pascalgunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Devata suites located at a strategic spot, 15 minutes from airport Ngurah rai and within a walking distance we can found mini market and many restaurants, some of them are open for 24 hours. The room is very cozy and spacious, they don't provide extra bed but there's a large sofa bed inside the one bedroom suites. The two bedroom suites (2 storey) have a separate living room and small pantry inside. They offer the guests a friendly services and make people feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanieAugustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I spent my three nights at Devata's condo and I really satisfied with the room. The room is clean and comfortable. The swimming pool looks nice at night because they put the candle above the pool.The staffs are nice. The food is delicious. I think I will come back to this hotel again someday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My friend introduce me to this place. And it was more than what was advertised by my friend such as nice helping staff and very cozy spacious room. I like the exterior of this place very much. The tone color mixed are green of plants, brown of wood, black of stone, and blue of water. Very minimalistic and yet pleasing to the eye. I can see that this place is really cared and taken care of by the staff. Recommend this a lot for a place to stay in Kuta region.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I knew devata from living social and my friend's recommendation, i stayed for 2 nights with my family in 2 bedroom, the room was comfort and homy, nice face staffs with great service, clean and spacious bedrooms with bathroom each, one thing that it should be improved was the quality of the breakfast. But overall great value of money

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diah_sher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Came here to visit through LivingSocial voucher..this place is quite..and their service were great..the only disappointmen from me is i did not stay here longer..big bed..big room..and friendly faces..will come here again for sure!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#18 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#36 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.9 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#1 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devata Suites and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devata Suites and Residence

Property: Devata Suites and Residence
Address: Jl. Dewi Sri IV Gang Cendana no. 67, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devata Suites and Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Devata Suites and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devata Suites And Residence Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing