We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Devata Suites and Residence
Ranked #18 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Came here to visit through LivingSocial voucher..this place is quite..and their service were great..the only disappointmen from me is i did not stay here longer..big bed..big room..and friendly faces..will come here again for sure!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Tanti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Devata Suites and Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 81 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

couldn't have asked better for such low room rates.. I enjoyed the little kitchen and giant fridge (as I was breastfeeding and I needed freezer to store my breastmilk). Staff was also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkoesnadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was quite nice place to stay while having vacation in Bali with family, the room big enough, their service quite good. They provide stove and dining set for family room. Even their location quite far from the beach. They have swimming pool but not enough parking if you stay with car. The breakfast was not good enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherlyberibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We paid In full after seeing the glowing reviews and really nice photos. How bad was it? We left after 30 mins of checkin. We were willing to forfeit our money and move to a nearby hotel that costs similar but way better.

For a hotel that is only fairly new, a year or so, the quality and maintainance is terrible. The wooden floors at pool area were cracking and had holes, dangerous for kids running around. the pool had an all around crack, as if the foundation was sinking or something. I noticed it was weird for such a new place.

To the room. The entrance walkway to the room was very narrow and there were plenty of clothes hanger in the way. The room looked decent at a glance. We lie down on the bed.... Only to find yellow stains on everything; sheets, blanket, pillow. The toilet upon closer inspect was not very clean with stains unclean at sinks and shower. The shower had bad drainage and water would only flow if you open the drain cover. So you would be showering in dirty flooded shower area. My wife is quite particular about bad shower drainage. My wife also wanted to hang the her towel and the towel rack broke and fell. LOL.. I meant things was consecutively bad. Oh the hand towel had a patch of brown stain that looked like old blood.

For $50 this was disappointing. The sad part is some parts of the room was actually not too bad. Service was decent. However it was all ruined by the important details that people use a lot - bed, toilet and pool. Oh and it can get noisy near the pool if you have a group of loud teens. The glass doors at ground floor dont block Much. Add all that from glowing reviews on TA that were probably fake and deceiving photos... You get the idea. We end up staying at Bliss Wayan and we told them our bad experience. For same price they upgraded us the family suite room.

Room Tip: Check the rooms yourself before full payment.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndriasDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Extremely good offer on a no-frills, spacious and new hotel in Sunset Road. The friendly staffs were very accommodating one night when the cable TV receiver broke due to heavy winds by providing us tons of DVDs to watch. The breakfast was decent. Highly recommended for family vacations for their two-bedroom suites. Will definitely come back when I want to spend a longer vacation in Bali

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaR602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

this place have the best location for spend holiday @ bali...
especially if you traveling with family... the room is clean , tidy and neat. not to expensive though...
i'm traveling with baby, and i feel so comfortable because it has complete kitchen set.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Man the pictures posted on this site doesn't justify how beautiful this place is. Was in Bali for a week doing villa hopping with friends. Checked in to this hotel during the 3rd day of our trip and decided this was the best place to spend the rest of our trip . :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool gives you a pretty nice view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 254 in Kuta
759 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 254 in Kuta
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,220 reviews
2.9 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#39 of 254 in Kuta
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devata Suites and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devata Suites and Residence

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri IV Gang Cendana no. 67, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $25 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devata Suites and Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Devata Suites and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devata Suites And Residence Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing