We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lemonade”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kitchenette

Kitchenette
Ranked #68 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kitchenette Restaurant & Crêperie is a heart-warming concept from Ismaya Group, where you are the heart and soul of our kitchen. Kitchenette is now open to serve you home-cooked goodness, great coffee, and various fresh off-the-kitchen comfort foods.The basic premise behind Kitchenette’s concept is to create a social space, in form of a restaurant/café that portrays the experience of dining inside a kitchen of a friend whose family members love to cook.The design of the space is full of kitchen cabinet, kitchen equipments, and kitchen accessories, integrated with a bit of ‘structured messiness’. The space is also cozy, ‘homey’, and casual. It portrays the friendly atmosphere that you feel when entering a friend’s house/kitchen. This concept works throughout the day - from brunch and all throughout lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, to late night social drinks.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great lemonade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a reasonably priced cafe with high quality tasty meals and excellent home made lemonade. Good service and atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    172
    78
    21
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
316 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 718 helpful votes
“Reasonable Kuta Option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We visited Kitchenette a number of times over a two week period - we enjoyed the very good and warm service and to be frank with many of the surrounding restaurants on offer not being child friendly or demonstrating questionable kitchen hygiene - Kitchenette with what appeared to be demonstratable care became our go-to option.

Enjoyed the funky blackboard and cardboard menus and the staff were very warm and accommodating with myself and my kids.

We had a number of breakfast options and they were ok but it was the tapas options that proved to be real winners!

The drinks, other than the coffee, were not so great. The homemade lemonade was fairly tasteless and the kitchenette's version of a Sangria kinda missed the mark - jumbled ingredients didn't work together as it should with this sort of cocktail.

Recommend: Sure. Just keep expectations in check.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ThrillingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aprilia D, Marketing Pr at Kitchenette, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for visiting us, Thank you for the review and photos,
we really appreciate it.

Happy to hear that you enjoy your time at Kitchenette,

we always want to hear from you, your input , helps us to grow better!
we'll improve our service, food, and beverage. to serve you better.

Please come again, we always welcome you back to our "home"!

:)

Best Regards,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst experience in bali”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Ordered pasta and orange juice and my girlfriend ordered a salad. Positives- waiter was very nice. Negatives- got the pasta the for the first time it was uncooked. Took two bits and had to spit out both. Called the waiter over she apologised and sent it back to the kitchen. Within two minutes another bowl arrived out, it was half the size of the first bowl, with no mozzarella , no toppings just a bowl of pasta with a tin of sauce through it. It was still undercooked, with pieces still raw. I had enough and didn't eat it. When asking for the bill with pasta hardly even touched the waiter asked did I enjoy it. My response was a " no, I've only eaten one bit, it's raw,please ask the chef to try it.
She again apologised again went got the bill. I refused to pay for the pasta and to explain to three member of staff why. You would think after sending it back to the kitchen twice they would get the idea. I was after surfing all day and was starving would have pretty much eating anything but it was raw.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aprilia D, Marketing Pr at Kitchenette, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review. We really appreciate it.
We apologize for you unpleasent experience at Kitchenette.

May i know the date and time when you came to kitchenette ? so we can investigate this situation and brief our team.

Please come again and let us give you the heartwarming experience that you should have.
We would like to give you a treat for two. Please ask for me on my email aprilia@ismayagroup.com or manager on duty.

Best regards,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for eating anytime of day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is one of the nicest restaurants we found in Bali. As Bali has such great places to eat, that is saying something. We had breakfast and lunch here and really excellent food at good prices. Best place to eat along Kuta beach. great service and v relaxing. Very trendy attractive decor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baoshijie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aprilia D, Marketing Pr at Kitchenette, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for writting us a review. We really appreciate it.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at kitchenette.
If you take a lomg vacation in Bali we'll be launching some new fantastic menu this month that you don't want to missed.

For more informatiom about us, please kindly follow :
Facebook, twitter, or instagram: @ k1tchenette

Best Reagrds,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor service and cold food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Waited 15 mins to order when no one in restaurant, staff to busy chatting. Waited another 30mins for food When food came it was cold. Never recommend to anyone

Helpful?
Thank Sydgymboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aprilia D, Marketing Pr at Kitchenette, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the review,
it shows how much you care about us.

Please come again to Kitchenette, and we'll make up to you!
We always want our guest have a pleasent experience here..
Don't hesitate to contact our Manager On Duty if you have any unpleasent experience while you're dining at Kitchenette.

Best Regards,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchenette also viewed

 

Been to Kitchenette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing