We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Hotel in Kuta Area, Nice and Spacious Room, Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Ranked #11 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Hotel in Kuta Area, Nice and Spacious Room, Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel is previously Sahid Hotel and being re branded to Sheraton Hotel following full renovation. Hotel is located across Kuta beach with close proximity to several shopping area and bars. Hotel lobby/lounge area has excellent view overlooking pool and ocean. You could sit around facing the ocean watching beautiful sunset. Room is clean and spacious and typical Sheraton standard. Food quality on the other hand is sub par and you would be better going elsewhere for better food or food and views such as Jimbaran area.

Room Tip: Do request for room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear kim511,

Thank you very much for your review.

Ever since the opening of the property we are operating under the Starwood flag as Sheraton Bali Kuta and we are glad that your experience met the expectations you had about Sheraton.

You are right, the views from The Lounge and from the pool are stunning, especially during sunset.

Thanks again and I hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Dario Orsini,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    395
    124
    29
    29
See reviews for
305
424
97
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

It is my first time to stay at Sheraton Bali Kuta. And it is very nice place to stay, because we can see kuta beach from the hotel. The room is big enough. And the most important is, that it is beside of the beachwalk that have so many store and a place to eat.
But I'm a little bit dissapointed that the restaurant is open at 06.30 am, so, if we have first flight we have to eat a little bit in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Rini N,

Thanks a lot for your kind review of Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and should you have an early flight out of Bali again next time, please inform us, so we can look into alternatives for an early breakfast for you.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very welll located in the heart of Kuta Bali, walking distance to all the great restaurants and bars. Walk across the street and be surfing or sunning in five minutes. The service in the hotel is second to none. Very good breakfast and dinner buffet for all types of regions.
My hotel room was oceanfront and a beautiful view of the sunset every night. The room has all thr amenities and a great garden tub and rain style shower. Well worth the stay and they offer weekly room rate packages as well.

Room Tip: When looking at the ocean stay toward the middle of the hotel if selecting ocean view rooms. You get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCdelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear TCdelong,

Thank you very much for your positive review! This is exactly what a stay at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort should be like.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali, in the meantime please stay connected with us via social media.

Warm Regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. Being SPG Platinum I was upgraded on arrival to a ocean view suite and given a complimentary 30min massage voucher. The room was clean, spacious, quiet and very comfortable. It's located quite close to Denpasar Airport, and right across the road from the beach. The beach isn't as clean as Nusa Dua or Seminyak, but the hotel does have a nice pool area that is perched high above the road below and will give a beautiful sunset view of the ocean through the palm trees. There is a new mall next to the hotel giving good shopping and restaurant options. Everything else anyone would want from this busy Indonesian city is within walking distance. Breakfast is a great spread mixing east and western cuisines, although there are many cheaper options quite close to the hotel for those with breakfast not included. The staff were friendly, the wifi fast and overall a pleasant experience. I would not stay here on holiday as I believe there are better locations in Bali, but the hotel itself is excellent. Unfortunately I didn't get to use the massage voucher, make sure you book the well in advance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Tim M,

Thank you very much for writing such a kind review of your recent stay in Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort.

You are right, the location of our resort is in the heart of vibrant Kuta and you can find almost everything within walking distance.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and although you write that wouldn't choose to stay in Kuta for leisure, I do hope to welcome you again on your next trip to the island of the gods.

Warm Regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed on Aug 2013 for 5 days.

This hotel is at the very front of kuta beach, and also next to beachwalk.
We was very happy that we can buy fresh fruits every day from supermarket in beachwalk.

I upgraded to a better view room as SPG Gold member. Room was clean has a nice view(half garden, half sea view), bathroom was big enough and also clean.
One disappointed point was that the HDMI port of TV didn't work.

Swimming pool was extremely nice during sunset.
Spa was affordably priced and well experienced.

So we made a reservation for 5 days on this Aug again, and expecting more experienced services.

Room Tip: Only ocean facing room will satisfy you if you want to get a seaview room. In seaview room you can j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirhieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear kirhieis,

Many thanks for your review!

I am very delighted to read that you already booked your next trip Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again this August!

Warm Regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Bali Kuta recently and enjoyed my 4 nights staying at a spacious one bedroom suite.
The location of the hotel is right on Kuta Beach in walking distance to Kuta Square and a walk around Kuta Beach or taxi ride to everywhere in Kuta, Legian and Seminyak.

The property is brand new and everything looked inviting and was functioning. Internet is available anywhere on the property and is fast.

The gym is relatively small, but nicely set up. I enjoyed my daily dive into the pool. Comfortable lounging is available in the sun and in the shade.

I enjoyed my 90 minute Balinese massage in the hotel Spa. Nice facilities and a great massage.

The pizza restaurant is excellent. I enjoyed breakfast - plenty of choices, however they have to work on a good Eggs Benedict.
I was in Coffee paradise. Expresso at the restaurant was excellent, and the hotel had both a Coffee Bean and Starbucks, plus I had an Expresso machine in my room.

The Sleeper Suite Beds were super comfortable. I got a lot of sleep and feel recharged.

The Sheraton is adjacent to a very modern new shopping center.
Nothing over the top, but a good 4 star hotel for both business travelers and families.

Room Tip: Traveling on business. Take the suite- it's well worth the small additional money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear eTurboNews,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of you recent stay in Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will personally pass on your feedback to the teams.

Thanks again eTurboNews and I am looking forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Bali.

Warm regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

excellent service and great restaurants and great spa center.
indeed its the best place if you want to stay at kuta, The hotel's location is superb near to the beach walk shopping area and many resturant.
I really enjoy stay here.

Room Tip: i think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear TBadawi,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

It's always great to read that our guests had a great stay, but naming us as "the best place to stay in Kuta" is a compliment that we truly value.

I hope to welcome you back in Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort on your next trip to Bali.

Warm Regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
2.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Property: Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort offers and exclusive and secluded retreat, amidst spacious open air terrace, outdoor pools and unrivalled view of the ocean. This luxury leisure Bali hotel will introduce 203 guestrooms and suites featuring a spacious private balcony of the ocean scenery, including a two-story Oceanic view Presidential Suite with contemporary approach of Balinese interior, as well as the latest in-room technology and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed.Relax with our open-air rooftop pool, or dine in two of our signature restaurants – featuring Bene a light-hearted, upbeat and fun-filled modern Italian trattoria, as well as Feast an all-day market of cuisine with visual explosion, all made over open kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing