We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel at the heart of busy Kuta strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Ranked #11 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel at the heart of busy Kuta strip”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a business trip. A very good hotel right on the busy Kuta strip.

Staff was relatively friendly. They could be much friendlier and more courteous. Good and clean bedroom and bath room. Good balcony facing very clean yard.

Relatively close to Denpasar airport (DPS) however one will have to endure crowded Kuta street to get to the hotel which will lengthen the drive to the hotel from DPS.

Had to request the hotel for late checkout due late flight. They're not very lenient in giving late check out as I could only extent it by one hour and my friend could only extent it till 3PM from the designated 12PM.

Closest shopping mall: The Beachwalk; which is adjacent to the hotel. The Beachwalk has many nice restaurants and shops.

Closest beach: Kuta beach. Just cross the street in front of the hotel and there you are on the beach.

Room Tip: Find rooms closer to the beachfront to have a good view of the beach. Rooms toward back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear edikp,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the world of social media.

We sincerely apologize if we were unable to provide you late checkout due to the high occupancies we were facing on that particular period.
I have also noted on the staff friendliness which I will address with the team as the Balinese culture is renowned for their graciousness and friendliness, but this time around seems as we have missed the opportunity to showcase it.

Again thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton and the Island of Gods, Bali!

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    430
    131
    34
    34
See reviews for
346
468
106
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The sheraton Kuta is a good corporate hotel which suited me as i was in Bali for work.
The location is great if you want to stay in Kuta. Directly across the road from the beach and direct access to Beach Walk (great shopping).

I upgraded to a beach view room and the view was fantastic however at around 11pm the music from the neighboring bar felt as if my bed was in the middle of the bar. The noise continued until at least 3am. Not great when you have meetings to attend at 9am the next day.

I imagine most people staying here are on holidays so its probably not a major issue for most.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CANTIK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear CANTIK66,

Greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Glad to hear that overall your stay was an enjoyable one and I do apologize for the areas which fall short of your expectations.

Again thank you and I truly look forward to reconnecting with you again in near future.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Sheraton Bali Kuta is approx 30mins from Denpasar airport (DPS) via a taxi, it should costs approx 80,000 INR maximum. It siutated on the Kuta stretch of road and directly opp Kuta beach
This hotel is very popular with tourist makers, hence our room was not yet ready even though we arrived at about 1pm. It was only ready at 3pm.
Room size was large and comes with a balcony with sea-view, toilet was spacious and had both standing shower/bathtub.
A cot was provided for our young daughter but no steralizer but was a bit disappointing.
The gym was also smaller than expected for a Sheraton and i found the pool area while nice view is also considering small for a resort hotel of this size. At times, the pool can get quite crowded
a late check-out was also NOT possible even though I had a Gold status, this hotel is quite over-booked.
next to the hotel was a huge Beachwalk mall with many shops and eating places, high recommended. If you have the time, please take day trips around Bali to various temples, scenic nature stuff to see and do. Visit Tanah Lot for a nice view of Indian Ocean and seafood!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RalphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear RalphSingapore,

Greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Thank you for sharing your feedback for Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
I do apologize for the areas which didn’t meet your expectations and indeed at times during full occupancy we are limited in the ability to grant early check in and late check-out.
Having said that, if your travels take you back to Bali, please do drop me a line and will be more than happy to assist with the arrangements.

Again thank you and I truly look forward to reconnecting with you again in near future.
Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Prairie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent 10 days in August and the staff and the management made our vacation a dream come true. The hotel is very well located close to everything and the food at this hotel is outstanding.
We tried the Sunday brunch at the Feast restaurant and it was just unbelievable so good and the variety and flavours was of a 5 star hotel. The room are very nice and comfortable and super clean , the staff is always smiling (Balinese are always smiling, they made us feel Home away from Home.We are already planning to go back in 2014 because we just felt in love with the place.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny with a good size balcony for more romance at night very quiet A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghislain57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear ghislain57,

Thank you very much for your time to share your Sheraton experience.

I am extremely glad to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us, loving as much as we do, our associate, products and services, including our newest “Sunday Brunch” program. I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

Thank you once again and we are looking to connecting you again in the near future

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Kuta is known as the hangout area for younger cheaper deal seeking tourists. It's where the life is common.now there is a row of new hotels right around the Kuta public beach that gives you fine stay options in the bustling part of Bali.the Sheraton s the latest among them.
It's a fine imaginatively designed property. The pool on the 1 st floor s a delight and is the fulcrum around which the long corridors hotel traverses.
It's restaurants are nice too and the rooms are spanning new and delightful. BASIC design but comfortable and warm.
The hotel is umbilically attached to a new mall and its choice of restaraunts are a great value. They allow you to savour the Kuta flavor without having to walk into it. In fact Kuta and its ambience walk past you while you are in the hotel.
The service is very polite but housekeeping lacks the usual promptness and efficiency, perhaps it will get better with age. The breakfast looks large in spread but lacks the diversity it promised. Nice nevertheless .

Room Tip: Corner rooms near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Geeess,

Greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

I am extremely happy to learn that we have been able to create a memorable experience for you and that the new Kuta experience will be high on your travel list from now on!

I do apologize for the areas which fall short of your expectations

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Sheraton and the Island of Gods, Bali!

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located in Kuta, right beside a shopping complex, across the road from the Kuta beach (which has a wall surrounding it so you cant even see the beach!) I was a bit disappointed as this was not the Bali I was expecting!
The room is comfortable, like any regular large chain hotel but the corridors are bland!
The only saving grace was it vicinity to Seminyak!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ngurbaxani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Ngurbaxani,

First and foremost thank you for giving us the chance to take care of you whilst staying with the Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort.

I would like to apologize if any part of your stay did not meet your expectation and if your travel do take you back, I would be delighted to assist with all the arrangements and allow you to enjoy the new Kuta experience.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with great bathroom. In the morning, we can have breakfast while enjoying view of kuta beach.
Bedroom is also very good with large balcony.
The next building is beach walk mall that has a various branded store.
The night is always young here..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dscs160511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear dscs160511,

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our resort to you.
We are thrilled that we were able to deliver the Sheraton brand experience that you were expecting and your stay with us has left you with good memories.
Once again thank you for your inspiring words and we are looking forward to connecting with you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 254 in Kuta
5,244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
3.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Property: Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort offers and exclusive and secluded retreat, amidst spacious open air terrace, outdoor pools and unrivalled view of the ocean. This luxury leisure Bali hotel will introduce 203 guestrooms and suites featuring a spacious private balcony of the ocean scenery, including a two-story Oceanic view Presidential Suite with contemporary approach of Balinese interior, as well as the latest in-room technology and Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience. Relax with our open-air rooftop pool, or dine in two of our signature restaurants – featuring Bene a light-hearted, upbeat and fun-filled modern Italian trattoria, as well as Feast an all-day market of cuisine with visual explosion, all made over open kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing