We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place along the beach near the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Ranked #10 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lovely hotel in the middle of the Kuta action without the noise. Taxis are abundant and easy to to obtain, the hotel is easy to find and convenient. The Sheraton Kuta is is an excellent place to stay with a very warm, accommodating and professional staff. The restaurants are excellent with very good selections and a well balanced and reasonably priced wine list. Rooms and facilities are comfortable, well appointed and maintained. Spa is great, the gym (while small) is well equipped and pool is beautiful. I would recommend this hotel for a couples getaway, family vacation or group/business function.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that I have been in were quite nice and had excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garyb783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear garyb783,

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our resort to you.

We are thrilled that our location is convenient complements with teams was able to deliver the Sheraton brand experience that you were expecting and your stay with us has left you with good memories….and indeed we are all here to create the new Kuta Experience!

Once again thank you for your inspiring words and we are looking forward to connecting with you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed 3 night at the hotel. I love the spacious bedroom and bathroom. Separate toilet and shower. Some more big bath tub. My kids love it so much. The bed was great. Everything was great it just a matter that we don't have the view as our room at level 1 and the housekeeping came up to clean up our room after we informed them otherwise they dont make up our room.
The interior was modern and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melati_othman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear melati_othman,

Greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

I am glad to hear that overall your stay was an enjoyable one, however on the flip side, I am sorry to hear some parts of your experience fall short of expectations.
I have shared your comments with the team and we will look at rectifying these but also ensure they continue doing what makes our guests have memorable experiences.
Again thank you and I truly look forward to reconnecting with you again in near future.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Helpful, cheerful, efficient staff. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely concern shown for daughter suffering 'Bali belly' - 'above and beyond' service! Close to everything, buffet was delicious, pool is fantastic, room was spotless and bath was huge! Amazing hotel, would love to live here permanently :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caffrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Caffrie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I am truly happy that the caring attitude of our Team has made a difference to your daughter’s comfort. Genuine care comes from within and our Team truly enjoys making sure our guests leave with lasting impressions.


Thank you once again and we are looking to connecting you again in the near future

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in May for 8 nights in this hotel and we enjoyed it very much. The rooms are quite big and nice. We tried both restaurants, Bene and Feast, several times and the food quality and taste has been very good and prepared fresh. Outstanding throughout the hotel is the friendliness and service attitude of the people. Specifically I would like to mention Anton and his team at breakfast - great job!! Thank you very much for this nice stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Willi S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Sheraton experience with the world of TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn your stay was a memorable one and knowing that the Team has made this possible reflects one of our core values, caring! Thank you for highlighting our Team at Feast and indeed under the guidance of Anton, they are able to deliver service through their passions.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on 29th on your last night.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this beautiful hotel. The (deluxe seaview) room was stunning. Spacious, well layed out, with gorgeous bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were wonderful and this hotel provided little extra's that I have never received in Bali before (free 10 minute massages in the upstairs bar/lounge area), plenty of bottles of free bottled water (6 I think?) in the room each day. The only negative was that on the first day the room wasn't serviced until after 5pm (I think this might have been due to the school holidays and the hotel being fully booked?) It didn't impact negatively on my stay though.
Great breakfast, and with an excellent choice of coffee!
I LOVED this hotel. Thankyou for a beautiful stay, Sheraton Bali! Cheers Pip

Room Tip: Deluxe Seaview room was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear PhillipaTurner,

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our resort to you.

I am truly happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us, loving as much as we do, our associate, products and services. Sharing your feedback with the Team, will definitely reinforce their confidence as the service they deliver enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to connecting you again in the near future

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the reservation process initiated by Febe, to the overall experience, I would rate the hotel fairly highly in terms of Customer Service.

The location, though in the crowded Kuta area, is at one end, thereby providing you with easy access to several restaurants, pubs, shopping areas and the beach (a rather dirty and crowded one though). I must warn you though that getting in and out of Kuta can be quite an ordeal in terms of traffic!

The layout of the rooms and restaurants at the hotel is a little complicated and a major challenge for someone like me who has a practically non existent sense of direction.....but the staff is friendly enough to help you out, so that shouldn't be a deterrent when opting to stay here.

The USP of this place has to be the timely service. There wasn't a single occasion where we needed to wait for more than 5 minutes whenever we called the guest services for anything.....Ice, glasses, to check the Air conditioning...just about anything. Room Service was fairly quick too, and when travelling with kids that a big plus. On the downside we went for a meal to the coffee shop one evening, and that took almost an hour to process......may have been one of their busier days, because in all fairness the service at breakfast at the same coffee shop every morning was excellent.

All in all it is a property worth considering if you're planning to visit Bali

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjaliKhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear AnjaliKhosla,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Sheraton experience and I am thrilled to learn that we have made your stay a memorable one and love the resort location, services and facilities
Thanks for pointing out our responsiveness as indeed our guest satisfaction is always our priority and I will ensure your comments are shared with the Team that makes this possible.
We hope that your wonderful experience will bring you back to Sheraton Bali Kuta and look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a big hotel in the heart of Kuta directly across the road from the beach. Our room faced the ocean and was big, modern, well laid out and clean. The shower was fantastic. The hotel provides bottled water daily and breakfast was good although expensive. The beautiful infinity pool is a bit small for a hotel this size but had a great view overlooking Kuta beach also staff brought around free drinks and samples of snacks from the restaurant which were delicious. The deck chairs were super comfortable and pool attendants were very helpful adjusting umbrellas and bringing towels etc The entrance to the hotel is in the rear, and if your not careful you room could be quite a walk from the lobby. Upon checkin our room was not ready which was annoying considering it was late afternoon. If your looking for modern hotel in the guts of Kuta this is it but if you want culture and Balinese design you need to look elsewhere although they have tried to bring culture into the hotel by having women dancing in traditional Balinese dress in the foyer.

Room Tip: Be careful your room isnt directly facing the beach as it becomes an oven in the late afternoon as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzimacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear lizzimac,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort and Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us.

We are so happy to learn that you love the resort facilities and also its strategic location in the heart of Kuta! Also I would like to apologize if some parts of your stay did not meet your expectation.

Again thank you for sharing and we truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
5,729 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
7.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $140 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort offers and exclusive and secluded retreat, amidst spacious open air terrace, outdoor pools and unrivalled view of the ocean. This luxury leisure Bali hotel will introduce 203 guestrooms and suites featuring a spacious private balcony of the ocean scenery, including a two-story Oceanic view Presidential Suite with contemporary approach of Balinese interior, as well as the latest in-room technology and Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience. Relax with our open-air rooftop pool, or dine in two of our signature restaurants – featuring Bene a light-hearted, upbeat and fun-filled modern Italian trattoria, as well as Feast an all-day market of cuisine with visual explosion, all made over open kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing