We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best 5 Star Hotel in the Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Ranked #11 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best 5 Star Hotel in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Okay so I stayed here during the first week of this hotel being opened, of course there are going to be "finishing touches" to be completed. As a Platinum SPG member I have watched this project develop over the past two years and was of course eager to come and try it out. It didn't disappoint!
As a Platinum SPG Member I had hoped for an upgrade on arrival however none of the suite rooms were available, this was no problem as even the standard rooms were spacious, clean and I even had an ocean view (which all rooms seem to have).
The location is perfect, right across from the beach, next to a good shopping centre with convenient restaurants and also close to Poppies Lane for bargain shopping.
This hotel has a style "eco" design that is both relaxing and stylish without being pretentious (like many other of Bali's 5 star resorts). The focal point has to be the bar / lounge area that frames the beach and horizon perfectly for those "Sunset-Drinks". Arguably one of the best "Sunset-Bars" in Bali! All Style!
Being the opening week, this was always going to be a crazy time for staff and management, but hats off to Dario and his team who made everyone feel welcome and comfortable, despite the challenges and finishing touches that he was coordinating. Also, front of house staff were professional and welcoming - Guest Services Manager Kris needs a special mention for her sheer patience and professionalism. She could not have done more to make my visit more comfortable and with a smile too!
To those who arrive in opening week and then complain that things aren't 100% smooth and perfect, the word delusional comes to mind.
This is a fantastic hotel, in a fantastic location with fantastic staff. I'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: All Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank benwMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBali, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear benMelbourne,

Greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your Sheraton experience with the world on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to learn that your stay with us despite the challenges you can find during an opening, was a memorable one and I will share your kind words with the entire Team who makes this possible. Sorry for not being able to upgrade you, however on your next stay I hope we will be able to accommodate you in one of our stunning suites.

Once again thank you for choosing us and if your travels take you back to Bali, do drop me a line and I will be happy to assist with any arrangements.

I take this opportunity to wish you a Happy Holiday and an amazing start of 2013.

Warm regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    395
    124
    29
    29
See reviews for
305
424
97
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We arrive around 4.30 in the afternoon, we would like to check in to our room immediately after a grueling traffic jam. Only to find out that the room wasn't ready, and we're asked to wait for an hour.  We then complained,  and the front office guy asked the manager about upgrading our room, so he did, we thought SPG still lives up to the standard.
So we got to our room, turned out it hadn't been properly cleaned, we still can see a layer of dust on the floor, so we have to wait again for the room service to mop the floor.
We checked the room around, still missing some items, like kettle, bath robes, and many other,  we couldn't be bothered as we're already too tired.
But this is the climax, we went out for a dine and came back around 8.30, hit the shower and the water outlet got stuck.
We called the Manager on duty, and he was going to get their maintenance guy to come over and check,  by this time, I was already so pissed, come on guys, we're just trying to have a rest, not doing some plumbing.
We had to wait for another 30 minutes to get another room, this time they upgraded us to a suite. Again room was lack of many items.
By far this was our worst SPG stay ever.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank doddybayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear doddybayu,

Greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and maintain our standards.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and caused inconveniences rather than allowing you to relax after the long journey.

I am addressing each and every point detailed by you individually, and together with the Team, we are working around the clock to rectify these issues. I once again would like to thank you for assisting us in improving our services and if your travels take you back to Bali in the near future please contact me directly and I would be happy to assist with your stay and showcase a true Sheraton experience

Warm regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

well, if you plan a business trip to Balu kuta you might be right here. Its not a hideaway resort. You feel like to be embedded in a big shopping mall. The pool side is very small and there is a noicy street between the hotel and the beach. Breakfastbuffet is very inviting and great variety but seating accommodation is unconfortable. Probably the design was more important than the seating pleasure.

The hotel was not fully ready to accommodate guests when we stayes here. We checked in only approx a week after the opening. Not cleaned, walls painting in corridors terrible, windows, mirrors and glass fronts still dusty etc....
We decided to check out early and the hotelmanagement was offering us a free night stay.

The staff however was very helpful and understandable (they were apparently aware about this unlucky situation)

Probably worth another try, later!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodBali, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear RB,

Thank you for sharing with us your insights, our team is working around the clock to ensure our resort lives up to the Sheraton standard that we strive for. We will definitely look into the seating comfort at FEAST, but I am glad to hear that you are pleased with the breakfast offering. We hope you will visit us again in the near future, in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any questions and looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
2.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Property: Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort offers and exclusive and secluded retreat, amidst spacious open air terrace, outdoor pools and unrivalled view of the ocean. This luxury leisure Bali hotel will introduce 203 guestrooms and suites featuring a spacious private balcony of the ocean scenery, including a two-story Oceanic view Presidential Suite with contemporary approach of Balinese interior, as well as the latest in-room technology and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed.Relax with our open-air rooftop pool, or dine in two of our signature restaurants – featuring Bene a light-hearted, upbeat and fun-filled modern Italian trattoria, as well as Feast an all-day market of cuisine with visual explosion, all made over open kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing