We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great buffet to wake up to at fontana”
Review of Fontana Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fontana Hotel Bali
Ranked #45 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Kaneohe, Hawaii
1 review
“great buffet to wake up to at fontana”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you want great breakfast buffet to start off your day... then Fontana hotel breakfast buffet rates high in my file. continental with great fruit, cheese, muffin etc, juices and coffee flowing, then choices of asian entrees, and delectable side dishes, made to order eggs to boot.
The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to town every hour from 9 to 9, so that is a good draw for shoppers. I shopped till I almost dropped.. enough to bring omiyagi for everyone in my circle of loved ones. Coming back to the hotel best to take the BLUEBIRD taxi group... to save some money. The sunny cafe has helpful staff to serve coffee at 2.30 a.m when I was jetlagged...and 2 computers to boot, and helpful assistance if you need one. I did not have a bath tub in the room as I expected, and the coffee maker did not work and was not fixed during my 3 day stay, and the room faced a blank tall white wall. the 3 negatives to balance out super service in other areas.

Room Tip: could ask for room with a view with the package
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miachen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear miachen88,

Thank you for taking time and giving us a valuable review on this page, We are very happy to hear that your stay recently was enjoyable. Fontana Hotel is new brand Hotel which is promising a quite place to all of the customer for their leisure time in Bali especially in Kuta Area. We just a year last December and the concept is providing an oasis in the central of Kuta.

We will definitely share your valuable comments and appreciation to all of the staff where i do believe that they will enhance to keep maintain the good service to all of the customers.
In regards of your comment of the room with bathtub, we do have it in our suite over looking the large balcony, garden and pool view.
We regret to hear that your coffee maker was not working during your stay, i do believe that our housekeeping will very happy to replace it with the new when they received a message to replace or fix it.

Once again Thank you very much for your review, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Fontana Hotel Bali.


Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    261
    84
    13
    17
See reviews for
163
268
62
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our stay at the Fontana Hotel was excellent. The Staff was very well trained and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Even though I had requested for rooms with a good view like a balcony, I was given a room facing a wall, but none the less, we were out of the Hotel by 8am and back by 10pm, so the view wasn't a big issue. The breakfast was of International Standards, not many hotels are able to do Eggs Benedict or Poached Eggs or Egg White Omelette (without burning it..Thumbs up to the Chefs of Fontana Hotel.

The Front Desk staff were ever so pleasant and helpful always.The swimming pool was great as it is connected to the kids pool and the adults pool so that the adults could always be in the water next to the kids pool without getting out. The amenities in the bathroom were of very high standards, and very complete. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom spacious and well planned and built, with a rain shower and a handheld together. Free mini bar was also provided daily.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratcool69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Ratcool69,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review and we are very happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable.
Will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.
We do have the room facing the pool and garden view completed with own balcony in a Deluxe room, hope on your next visit you will be able to experience with a different room category.

Once again Thank you and we are waiting your next visit to stay with us again.


Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakar, Bhutan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We travelled to Bali for work last week and stayed at Fontana Hotel Bali.
The front office girls welcomed us politely and gave us quick detail of the hotel and what not, and then we checked in to the ground floor room where there’s balcony straight over looking at the Swimming Pool! Nice….

Once we finished our meeting, few colleagues and I checked out the gym and it was pretty cool, although it’s quite small however it’s pretty good for a hotel gym. The girls went to try the spa (they are on the rooftop of the hotel) and were raving about it. Then we head to the Italian restaurant for dinner as we were to beat to go elsewhere after our meeting and we were surprised with the restaurant! It was definitely reasonably priced and the food wasn’t as stingy as we expect! We actually left the restaurant pretty full and decided not to get dessert from Sunny 16 (next to the restaurant)

Unfortunately we checked out pretty early the next day hence we did not have enough time to enjoy more of the hotel however I’m definitely coming back in April and definitely will stay at the hotel longer and enjoy the quirkiness of the hotel this time!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaudelvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear yaudelvie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your visit was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.
Fontana Hotel is new brand Hotel which is promising a quite place to all of the customer for their leisure time in Bali especially in Kuta Area. We just a year last December and the concept is providing an oasis in the central of Kuta.

Looking forward to welcome you again and stay with us.

Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Fontana Hotel. You made our trip to Bali very enjoyable.
The staff are wonderful, friendly people and are always wearing a smile. We ate nearly all our meals at Portabella's restaurant. The food was great and service with a smile always. The rooms were cleaned daily and the mini bar was filled each day. The beds were very comfortable. The pool area was great. I lost my laptop while in Bali and the security staff were great. Thank you to Mr. Eko and Mr Jonh. They worked very fast with the Police and I had my laptop back with 12 hours. I recommend this hotel for a wonderful stay in Bali. Thankyou to Fontana staff and management for a great holiday. Hope to see you all next year. Miss you all already.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliebrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear juliebrett,

Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali and thank your for your recent stay with us.
We are happy and glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable.
Your comments are very valuable for us since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback for everyone alike, our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

I am happy to helped you when the accident was happened on your recent stay with us, hope it will be the last and will not happen again with you :)

We all here are waiting for your next visit to Bali and stay with Fontana Hotel Bali.


Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The location was just 5 minutes away from Seminyak. Have a lot of food all the way at Dewi Sri Street, there’s local food next to the hotel “nasi tempong, there’s Circle K mini mart in front of the hotel. The hospitality was superb.

For the food, the sunny 16 cafe was my favourite. The hot chocolate and iced latte were at the finest.

The room was very neat and clean.

The design was the most attractive one. You can stare for the artworks in this hotel. From the masterpiece in front of the hotel, to every details in the room, in the front office, in the hallway and the Portabella Bistro. For me, the best part is the duck masterpiece on level 1. I should have that in my future house. Thanks for the holiday.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BranO Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear BranO Y,

Thank you for taking time and giving us a valuable review on this page, We are very happy to hear that your stay recently was enjoyable. Fontana Hotel is new brand Hotel which is promising a quite place to all of the customer for their leisure time in Bali especially in Kuta Area. We just a year last December and the concept is providing an oasis in the central of Kuta.

We will definitely share your valuable comments and appreciation to all of the staff where i do believe that they will enhance to keep maintain the good service to all of the customers.

We are looking forward for your next visit to Bali and stay with us at Fontana Hotel Bali.


Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great value for money, welcoming and helpful staff with high standard of service. Good quality facilities I.e. Wifi, 24hr cafe, swimming pool. Good range for breakfast. Location ok, but need taxi back from beach. Food in hotel restaurant good quality but better value out of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTDD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear CTDD2014,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review and we are very happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable.
Will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.
We are waiting your next visit and definitely you will get the same and even more an memorable experiences.

Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Firstly the hotel standard is not too bad. Bed was comfy, pillows fine, room was spacious and so was the bathroom. The bathroom tiles can be quite slippery and one of our group slipped and was hurt.

Location - not really well positioned but considering a two dollar cab ride was not too bad. We prefer to be able to go for a walk at night and maybe shop or visit bars and cafes. This hotel is not suitable for that.

Service - at best it was patchy. I ordered a pancake one morning and it never came and there were barely any people about. The food in bay marie was luke warm at best.

Hardly anyone about at the hotel so perhaps time of year? No waiter service by the pool area and you'd expect reasonably so that as there was no customers in the bar that some one would patrol the area to service those in the pool.

When you turn the water on for your shower the stench is horrendous. My friends told me that their fridges were next to useless and did not keep the free mini bar cold. Their air conditioning was not as good as mine.

The rooms were quite noisy so perhaps the walls were thin or guests inconsiderate, not sure which. The rooms that view of a paddock - do not stay in them as there are 3 roosters who don't stop crowing all night. I guess when one is knackered he has 2 back ups to replace him.

Would never stay there again, even the price is not sufficiently tempting. I'd go to the Magani instead.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel but if you want some where quiet and empty then this place has your name on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Leisa53,

Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali and thank you for staying with us recently.We would like to thank you for your time to write a review and put your energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback for everyone alike, our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

Firstly, it is with deep personal regret that you did not particularly enjoy your stay with us. We at Fontana Hotel Bali understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectation and it concerns me greatly that you have departed our resort with a negative impression.
Your comments has been shared to all of department concern where it will become of motivation and improvement for us.

Your direct response and email to me will be more than welcome for discussing your experience as we really would like to ensure satisfaction to our guest.
Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. Our team will continue working hard in our efforts to satisfy every Fontana’s customer.

Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 340 in Kuta
752 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#23 of 340 in Kuta
639 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#48 of 340 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#26 of 340 in Kuta
319 reviews
2.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
2.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Hotel Bali

Property: Fontana Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 68, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect, Popo Danes, and the former Super Potato Tokyo's designer, Nobuyuki Narabayashi, it is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature. Located right at the center of Kuta area, just one block away from Legian area and 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fontana Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing