We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“家庭的な居心地よいホテル I wanna back again to stay there”
Review of Fontana Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fontana Hotel Bali
Ranked #28 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

ホテルスタッフはとても明るく丁寧に対応してくれます。エコさんというマネージャーが日本語を少し話せるので英語が苦手な方は助かりますよ。クタの繁華街からは少し離れますがタクシーで200円〜400で、スミニャクやらクタなど近場移動ができます。朝ごはんは種類が多く卵料理もリクエストできます。お部屋は普通ですが綺麗にしてます。I had been had great time there.
They're very kind,smailing anytime,peaceful. Mr.Eko can speak Japanese so I could relax,of cause he's good English speaker. Unfortunately location is not so convenience but can go anywhere by taxi n cheep. The breakfast has many kind of food everyday changing. The room was not big not small but very clean. But I wanna say one thing that I felt something bad smell from toilet. I'm looking forward staying next time. Thanks a lot for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikiiimiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mikiiimiki,

Thank you for your recent stay with Fontana Hotel Bali and we are very happy to hear that your experience stay was enjoyable. Definitely will share to all of the staff.
I was very glad and happy could meet and served you during your stay last month even just a few hours on valentine before depart from Fontana.

Your comment in regards with the smell it was coming from toilet, it has been taking action seriously by our team and the room treatment as well has been done regularly.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again and stay with Fontana Hotel Bali.
Mata Aimasho :)

Best Regards,



Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 766 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Fontana we were met by beautiful smiling employees who displayed a genuine desire to make our stay enjoyable.
I really don't want to say anything negative but I suppose this is the forum to do so, the breakfast choices were great and changed every day but the food did not stay hot which was disappointing.
Thank you to all the staff for a most enjoyable stay and for the special treatment we got on Valentines Day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exhausted2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Greetings exhausted2007,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are very happy to hear that you have a great experience and we are delighted to share your comments to all of the staffs, and I believe that they will very exciting to do their best.
We have done some improvements in order to keep warm the breakfast by setting up sterno regularly from the first time at 06.00, 08.30 and 10.00 on the breakfast display.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable comments and promise will keep maintain the service standardization, we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next vacation.

Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little out of the way but the staff definitely make up for it. There was not one staff that would would walk passed without saying hello. Such a lovely and warm environment. The only improvement I could suggest would be more seating in the pool area and keeping on top of providing fresh pool towels.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Luxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Greetings Luxsmith,

Thank you for your time in writing a very great comments about Fontana, We are very happy and glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience on your recent stay with us. Your appreciation for the staff service is much appreciated, definitely will share to all of the team.

For the sitting capacity in the main pool, we are still on progress to add it even we have another 4 bean bags has been prepared. Hope on your next visit, it has been prepared and available to accommodate our guest who stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit.

Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

After reading the reviews, we decided to book a couple nights at Fontana Hotel and were impressed from the moment we arrived. The staff were extremely friendly and always had a smile on their face. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was amazing. There was a bit of smell when you turned the water on but shortly went away. The restaurant at the hotel was great, having a big buffet for breakfast where you can order the type of eggs you want as well as pancakes. The pool was very nice as well. A bit from town but the hotel offers a complimentary drop-off shuttle and a cheap taxi ride back. That being said, the hotel is nice and quiet. We decided to stay an additional two nights and found that it was much cheaper to book online than go through the front desk, which we found a bit odd. When we checked out, we were presented a bill for 415,000 rupiah for phone charges when we had only used the phone once to schedule transportation to Tulamben. We paid 20,000 for our one phone call and after a bit of explaining, they let it go. Oh, the elevators smell like cappuccino!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anglfsh225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Greetings anglfsh225,

Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali Bali and thank you for staying with us recently.
Fontana provide accommodation in Kuta Area without having to fight the crowd with some others competitor around us. The Concept of Fontana Hotel Bali is providing an oasis in the central Kuta, which is nowadays familiar with crowd and busy situation where most of the tourist felt annoyed during their resting time.

In regards with your comment mentioning that it was much cheaper to book online than go through the front desk, where it is actually depend on the occupancy on the day and normally by making online booking the rates is displayed without mentioning additional government tax and service charge where it suppose to be added. please feel free to contact me personally to fom@fontanahotelbali.com I always available for any queries and very happy to assist of course.

Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Fontana is a great hotel, very reasonably priced for what you get, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the hotel has amazing food. By far the best was the spa at the Hotel on the top floor. One of the best massages I have ever had. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. The only thing is that it is not close to the beach. A quick taxi ride away will get you there. For us it wasn't a huge issue. We also didn't stay in Kuta that long only two nights. It was the perfect stop over for us before we headed to Amed.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tazzy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Greetings Tazzy2005,

Thank you for your time in writing a very great comments about Fontana, We are very happy and glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience on your recent stay with us. Especially the spa experienced that you had, it was a fantastic experience where i do believe that all the reviewer will try to get the same one isn't it?

Fontana provide accommodation in Kuta Area without having to fight the crowd. The Concept of Fontana Hotel Bali is providing an oasis in the central Kuta, which is nowadays familiar with crowd and busy situation where most of the tourist felt annoyed during their resting time. As well we provide a free shuttle every one hour to the Legian area so our guest can more explore their time to do some activities even going to the beach.

We will always very welcome and will amaze you with another memorable experience, Looking forward to see you on your next visit.


Best Regards,


Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

What could have been a pleasant stay was marred by the theft of items from our room. We reported these to management , and they said that they would look into it and get back to us - well 5 days later and we were still waiting for them to get back to us. Every day I would ask them - "we are still looking into it" was their reply. Finally on the morning that we were leaving I confronted them and their reply was "oh madam, we have talked to our staff and they all say they havent taken it" well of course they would say that - who would admit to stealing and risk losing your job.

In 14 trips to Bali, I have NEVER had items taken from my room before. Due to these thefts (2 items) and the total lack of interest from Management I would never ever stay at this resort again and would recommend that you dont either. You do not know who has access to your room whilst you are out and if you cant trust the staff, you cannot relax and enjoy your stay

Had we know that it would take 5 days to "resolve" we would have moved out straight away

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony - we didnt get one and trying to dry bathers etc is very hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Carol M,

Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali Bali and thank you for staying with us recently. Following your review posted today, we would like to thank you for your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback for everyone alike, our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world.

Firstly, it is with deep personal regret that you did not particularly enjoy your stay with us. We at Fontana Hotel Bali understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectation and it concerns me greatly that you have departed our resort with a negative impression.

I was concern to read about your comment in regards about your belonging which stolen by our staff. We received your loss report regarding the medicine & earphone on Tuesday night, where you just realized after three days stayed with us, however your loss report has been followed up by doing an investigation to all of the staff who has access to your room from Sunday until Tuesday by our Chief Security and check the CCTV record as well, but we could not find any record and investigation results that your belongings was taken by our staff. On this case I personally tried to contact you on Friday evening in order to explain the result, however you were not in the room until my duty is finished, as well I mentioned to you when I met you on Monday Morning before check out. On Saturday, our Manager on Duty has met you and informed the result of your report. We really appreciate your comments; however we still should remain the evidence that we cannot prove.

Your direct response and email to me will be more than welcome for discussing your experience as we really would like to ensure satisfaction to our guest.
Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, I am personally apologize we were not able to please you entirely. Our team will continue working hard in our efforts to satisfy every Fontana’s customer. As usual, please feel free to contact me personally to fom@fontanahotelbali.com I always available for any queries and very happy to assist of course.



Best Regards,

Eko Wijana
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great hotel with really good staff, really attentive and nothing is too much trouble, good spa and great food, I'm surprised this hotel does not increase the room price. A special thank you to all the staff for my stay it was amazing.

Room Tip: Back facing away from road, but never disturbed by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mytimetravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Front Office Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Greetings Mytimetravel2014,

Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali Bali and thank you for staying with us recently. Following your review posted few days ago, we are very happy and glad to hear that yo feel very happy and satisfied with the services provided by the staff. We are commit to always give our best to our loyal guest like you and will amaze you with another memorable experience.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next vacation to Bali.


Best Regards,


Eko Wijana


Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 253 in Kuta
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#29 of 253 in Kuta
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#25 of 253 in Kuta
720 reviews
2.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.5 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 68, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $28 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect, Popo Danes, and the former Super Potato Tokyo's designer, Nobuyuki Narabayashi, it is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature. Located right at the center of Kuta area, just one block away from Legian area and 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fontana Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing