We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuta Stay”
Review of Samudra Homestay

Samudra Homestay
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Samudra Homestay
Ranked #198 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Samudra homestay is a very affordable place to stay in Kuta, Bali but ammenities will not be sacrificed. The place has a hot and cold shower, a cable tv connection and a decent wifi connection for people who like to surf the internet. Although it lacks the elegance and clamour of the bigger resorts in Kuta, it will provide backpackers a nice place to stay in Bali.

The place is situated near the main center of Kuta so you wont be left out of the festivities. And is right in front of a big mall so buying for supplies wont be a problem.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank renjay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in April 2013, very large rooms with clean and comfortable beds, big bath rooms, overall value for money, in main Kuta area just 5 mints from airport. Owner family is also very co operative.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank amitjainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a good value for money! Location is ok, but if you want to party then you should stay closer to Poppies street 1 and 2. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. You can walk to the discovery mall in 10 minutes and a taxi to the main center is around 15 k rupies. We did try two great restaurants nearby. Mozzarella and Queens of India. Both were excellent! There is some construction work next to the hotel, but just during the daytime. The only bad thing about the hotel was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed in seminyak for the first 10 nights of my trip then moved to samudra homestay.. I have nothing to complain about here. Nice quiet place. Rooms are great a/c comfy bed and massive shower. Staff are awesome friendly and kind. Great location not to far from kuta walking distance from kuta square, discovery mall, water bomb park etc etc or just hire a scooter.. All the locals in te street are lovely too. If you want a massage, pedi go right to the purple ladies!! No pool but just go to another Hotel for a swim. Ideal place for single travellers or couples. Def stay here again!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kc2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I booked the hotel through Agoda for 1 week. On the first night I have changed the hotel, because they were built at night in a big building on that just a few meters away from the hotel. The rooms are all aligned on the same side. That was simply un reasonable. Despite these circumstances, I feel the hotel managment charged me 2 nights. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xc-wksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms have a good size and o nice a/c, which is really important. The breakfast is simple, but enough. If possible, try to get the romms on the 1st floor, since on the ground floor you may hear little noise in the morning.

The owner and all the staff are very very ice and they to all to assist you.

Location: you have to walk around 5 to reach the south kuta beach and + 15-20 min to go to the main place in Kuta, but why worry? You are in Bali, so go for a walk and enjoy the view! Another option is to rent motorcycles or bycicles at the hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank lulusibolang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.1 mi away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#144 of 252 in Kuta
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
0.6 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#117 of 252 in Kuta
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#102 of 252 in Kuta
529 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karthi
Hotel Karthi
#161 of 252 in Kuta
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samudra Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samudra Homestay

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Gg. Samudra, no. B.2000, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: $17 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Samudra Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samudra Homestay Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing