We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers

Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers
Ranked #60 of 858 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very very delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have eaten many burgers from many restaurants. But here, in Five Monkeys I can have one of the most delicious burger not from internationally well-known restaurant chain or made from some special expensive beef. A compulsory visit for me when I go to Bali again. The double cheese burger is so delicious that once I bit it, I kept on biting it and forgetting to add some tomato or chili sauce on it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JuanitoTiwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    102
    39
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
asia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great double cheese burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Tried the double cheese burger and it was juicy and just plain heavenly.
Juice just oozed out with every bite. So different from fast food style and the price was reasonable for the standard RP 59k. The chilli cheese fries were the Yumz too.
The restaurant was quite on a wed nite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great junk-food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

strolling along Legian street and found this place based on other reviewers' recommendation.

I ordered the hotdog+beef bacon and my spouse had the burger+beef bacon. the hotdog was good but nothing special, but the burger was great. the meat was cooked to perfection and moist.

we also ordered the cheesy fries to share and it was awesome!!!

overall a nice place to grab some junk-food when you get tired of all the balinese/indonesian cuisine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bloody good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Something different in bali, great food great service and cold bintang. quiet different to the normal bali eatery. will return shortly

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
1 review
“Best Burger in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I, and my wife traveled Philippines to Jakarta then Bali. Upon Arrival in our hotel in Kuta we had to fine for a quick food. We stumbled on "Five Monkeys" and oh we had the best ever burger in the world!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers also viewed

 

Been to Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing