We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Warung Mina

Warung Mina
Ranked #173 of 984 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Toulon, France
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

really nice place with great service!! let's say you can find local food but also international!! kinda hard to find a local restaurant with local food on Legian!! but warung mina does it!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    93
    48
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makassar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food ,great music, but be aware of the scam”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I really love this place, it was affordable, great live music, good food, accessible location, i couldnt find any place better than this place, but i had quite disturbing issue, it happened when my husband and I went this place for the second time for dinner, we were offered to fill a kind of questionnaire, at first i wasn't suspicious, on that questionnaire we assessed the service of the restaurant, and we have to fill the identity such as name, phone number,email, and the hotel we stay.

On the next day, someone called me on said that i have won a lotterey, the prize was staying at the five stars hotel in seminyak, i was so happy but my husband felt something's wrong, we searched on the internet about the company they told us, as result.... well...it was one of the trending scam in kuta... so we decided to cancel (they have sent a car to pick us to the hotel they told us in Seminyak) by took off from our current hotel.

so, i just suggest for all of the travellers to be carefull if someone offers you a questionnaire, dont fill your specific information.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nildahasly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I just keep going back”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The food and service is the best in this area. I have lost count the amount of times I have dined here both solo and with friends. Only once in all the times I have been here, had I had to send my meal back - steak was overcooked. Every other single time, the food and service has been brilliant. Entertainment is a joy to listen too also. I certainly will be going back here more often

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Got intoxicated”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The place is really comfy and the personnel really good, however, i ordered the tuna steak and got intoxicated 5 minutes after eating it. The bright side was the crew in the restaurant took me to the clinic and they took charge of all expenses.. Just be careful with what you order, fish in Bali can be risky. Best to eat fresh food at Jimbaran

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bruschetta in Bali!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Adhi on the door was always very lovely and welcoming. He even helped us with our Indonesian one night. If you love garlic, then this bruschetta is your holy grail. Chunks of garlic and tomato drizzled with a garlic infused olive oil. We ate here for many breakfasts and a few dinners. The pizzas were yummy and so was the nasi goreng.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warung Mina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing