We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage is so good!”
Review of Soma Massage & Spa

Soma Massage & Spa
Ranked #7 of 165 Spas & Wellness in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Port Hedland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Massage is so good!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

From the outside this place looks small but it is actually quite large. We came here because we were recommended by some other travellers walking the street. They told us it was the best massage in Bali. We decided to give it a try. The salon is neat, clean and well stocked. The staff are friendly and efficient. The massage itself was lovely on both occasions we came to Soma. We opted to have the Extra Virgin Coconut Oil used for our massage and it felt so nice on our skin. The only area that may cause some disappointment was the oil was not washed off after the massage, leaving our skins super oily. It didn't bother us because we were staying close by and were able to go to our hotel and wash off, but if you were to be spending the day shopping in Kuta with an oily body, I don't imagine it would be very nice. Overall, we were very happy with Soma and would recommend it to other travellers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank taznmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    94
    22
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Excellent body massage!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Has separate room for the couple,
nice massage,
pleasant environment, t
he price is not high,
the shop is easy to find,
booking is advanced.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rainpppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely awesome, i went there with a friend of mine and the massage was very relaxing. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I'll always come back for more!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I was here previously for 3 consecutive days with a girl friend for their chocolate massage. It was so divine and out-of-the-world that my girlfriend and I remember it up till today! Nonetheless when I came back 6 months later with my boyfriend I went back to it immediately and tried their 4 hands miracle, a Soma signature. I actually dozed off so many times omg!! it was an amazing massage! My boyfriend was pleased with their service too.

The best part was the manager and staff actually remembered me! They even asked about my friend! That was a heartwarming surprise to me haha!

One sad thing was that the prices have increased due to land charges. However, the prices shown are already inclusive of government taxes of 15%. I sincerely hope they can maintain their prices!

Hope to see all of you soon!!! <3

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tnana0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Service + Massage”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was back late during the night and came across the website for soma spa. and i tried to email them at about 1am for a booking the next morning as i would be leaving bali at 1pm the next day. By my surprise, The management Peter actually send me a text right before i went to sleep confirming a spot for me and my wife next morning 9am when they just open. Its a wonderful respon1 d and i was delighted to get a early spot so i can get a massage - 4 hands massage before i go to the airport. The massage was excellent and the atmostphere for the room was just wonderful. i dont to recommand this place for tourist and my friends. Respond even by email is fast and good. i sincerely thank the staff and Peter for making my last hours of bali less hectic and provide me for the service. 5 thumbs up, will be visiting it soon when i go back to bali again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HanzBasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOMA-Massage, Inhaber at Soma Massage & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Many thanks to you that you have taken time for this review.
We give all our best every day - your appreciation is wonderful.
The management and staff humbly say thank you for your loving words.
We also will do our best in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Soma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soma Massage & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Soma Massage & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing