We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Villa
Ranked #105 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

If your wanting accommodation that's an anchor point for shopping , dining out and scenic walks this hotel is not for you.

On saying that it is very cheap taxi ride ($1.80) too kuta discovery mall and popular restaurants, which suited us fine.

We stayed in deluxe plunge pool room, which was great , although we did have mini bar replaced and safe fixed, free daily mini bar and snacks were good.

Restaurant food was hit n miss!!!

Pool bar was nice to drink at although sometimes pool smelt!

Don't bother having a massage in hotel.

Breaky buffet was catered for Asian nationality not Australian.

Very quiet hotel, not for traveller who likes to have a drink and chat to other guests.

Wouldn't stay again , as I do prefer the bigger resorts , but if your looking for clean room for a night I would recommended as is very close to airport.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Ms. Adele B,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ketut Gunarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 569 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

business cum pleasure travel, and booked this property with the deluxe plunge pool room, and a happy experience about it is to say, worth every penny spent....
Never had a better experience with the free wi-fi with hotel, uninterrupted and good speed. Very pleasant staff, helpful and ever smiling, 10 points to whole staff on this.
Just there is a need to increase the varieties in breakfast menu.

Room Tip: just few bucks more to spend and take a plunge pool deluxe rooms, quiet relaxing after a whole day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DharmeshChandriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Mr. DharmeshChandriani,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. we already work with our chef to take any possibility on improving our breakfast.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ketut Gunarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My stay with BW is excellent with pick up at the airport, prompt check in service, wifi was provided in room and the room was cleaned every morning throughout the stay .

The room was also very nicely decorated and well maintained . Safe box is also available and the plunge pool is also cleaned every morning .

During breakfast, there is a variety of food being served . And the service staff will go around to check if guest need any top up of coffee or tea .

The only problem we encounter there is that we could not plug in our charges as their plugs are different, but not to worry, u can get the adaptor at the front desk . if i could suggest BW should actually rent the adaptor instead of selling it to the guest .But if really you need to buy its cheaper to buy in BW at the front desk itself .

If u need to rent any vehicle for transportation purpose, there is a rent booth in front of the villa itself . And for muslims, if u stay in this villa, it is easy to find halal food in this area . Its accessible by walking along the road u will see quite a few.halal food stalls . Nasi Pedas Bu andika is the most recommended .

Overall i would definitely choose BW for my next stay in Bali .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syasyarozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Ms. Syasyarozano,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. will share this valuable comment to the team

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut Gunarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent my last night in Bali at the Best Western Kuta Villa and was not impressed. First, the location is not great, expect for its proximity to the airport. At check-in the clerk could not find my reservation, even though it was booked months in advance. After receiving my room key, the front desk called to inform me they hadn’t received any payment information, even though it was paid for on-line. The bathroom was located outside the room on patio area. This was different but not bad. However, there was an unpleasant smell on the patio/in the bathroom area. At check out I asked if the front desk could call a taxi for me. I was told that calling a taxi took too long and just to walk to the main street and get on myself.

While there was nothing wrong with my stay, there is much that could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lhk-sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Ihk-Sd,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are developing the entrance road to the hotel and retrain the staff about the booking arrangement.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com .


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We chose this as a stopover - en-route to our destination & bkd 2 rooms. It was a great choice in the quiet back-blocks. We were picked up at the airport by staff displaying a clear easy to recognise sign.The villas are spacious & clean with super comfortable beds & pillows and quiet modern air-con, a safe & small fridge.They have a small entrance room with table & chairs - separate from the bedroom (for smokers It seems). We did request non smoking rooms but noted that we were not in the non smoking section which is clearly marked alongside the swimming pool. Fortunately, there was no smell of smoke in the room but I could smell it coming from adjacent rooms. We had villas 1524 & 1530. Villa 1534 had 2 super king singles which made up to a super size king - awesome. We had trouble with the door lock which was attended to immediately. The east/west breakfast is adequate with eggs made to order. Swimming pool/and bar cool & refreshing. They show a nightly movie in the dining room & offer 2 for 1 pasta or pizza & 2 for 2 milkshake or drink - must be the same. Would stay again.

Room Tip: if non smoking is essential for you - ask for the clearly marked non smoking rooms by the swimming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Ms. MaggieB75,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut Gunarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's a perfect hotel ( with nice rate ) for you to rest your mind, body and soul. Find your peace with the ambience, the hospitality, avoid the Kuta crowd, but it's no to far too from almost everything you might need.

Try it, you wont regret it, the room, the staff, the food, the location, the rate, what else ??

Room Tip: pilih villa with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abincomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mr, Abincomp,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta VIlla.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything was great and unforgettable, good service, clean and comfortable villa room.
So many low cost restaurants and supermarkets around, even pharmacy, in just 5 minutes walking. F&B prices are reasonable but improvement is much needed, especially the italian food.

Room Tip: Don't choose villa near the lobby / swimming pool, it's noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Irwan HH,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta VIlla.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#86 of 251 in Kuta
422 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 251 in Kuta
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Villa

Address: Jl. Nyang Nyang Sari No. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $30 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kuta Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Kuta Villa is the new crown jewel of Kuta, Bali. The sanctuary is ideally located in the heart of The Island of God (Bali's nickname) : just minutes from the excitement of tourist attractions such as the famous Kuta Beach, souvenir market, vibrant shopping area, local and international food attractions and Bali’s night life. Imagine, being close to the action, yet protected from the hustle and bustle at night, by the brilliant landscape of its surroundings.The hotel is designed with Balinese style architecture, from the lobby until our SPACIOUS one bed room villa. Our guests can enjoy our extra comfortable bed, outdoor shower, plunge pool, bath tub, 60 channels cable, LCD flat screen TV, abundant amenities, wi-fi internet connection and hot breakfast buffet.As part of our service, laundry, business center and meeting room and airport shuttle service also available for accomplishing your needs.Feel total relaxation in your villa or at the pool, our friendly staffs will make sure you are taken care well at your new home while you are away from home. For a memorable visit to Bali, make a reservation today at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Kuta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing