We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Villa
Ranked #101 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was my first time visiting Bali, Best Western Kuta Villa has a very nice Balinease decoration or design. I like the small plunge pool as well as the open air shower room. Staffs very friendly and helpful. It is a very value for money villa nothing to complain. Location is a bit far from beach, however you can get a taxi to beach and town and just took bout 5-10 minutes depends on traffic. Remember must take "BLUE BIRD" Taxi as they're using meter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Mr. Wilson L,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 560 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

A little way out of Kuta and only a cheap taxi ride away. Superb staff,nothing is too much trouble. Good value here too as rooms are large, plunge pool rooms in particular represent great value and comfort. A la carte meals are very good, breakfast is adequate with a choice of Indo and western foods. I enjoyed the pool very much and this stay was a very relaxing one because of the well appointed room.

Room Tip: Ground floor plunge pool rooms near the swimming pool are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Clareaskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Ms. Clareaskew,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room is clean with comfort bed. Breakfast many choice with great taste. Nice stay at this hotel. Also the staff, quick response. I will be stay at this hotel again and very recommended hotel with value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Ms. Lina S,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I book my room online for superior, but it's upgraded to deluxe and enjoyed small pool inside the room..Room was clean, cozy, and spacious..
Accessible to Kuta beach, joger, and airport
Very good value!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Ms. Yosefu,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

nice room event for family time, nice bathroom, swimming pool, restaurant, and services
welcome drink very nice, hope will come again for next holiday, my family very happy stay in this hotel because have the clean room and they good in services

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank agus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Agus Hartono,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The reason I stayed here is because I was travelling in a group and the others have been here before and wanted to stay again, because it was convenient. Personally I would have chosen something else, but it was nice for what it was/. A small hotel very close to the airport, approximately 15 minutes by car. That was the main reason for staying here - as we arrived only for one night each time, on the way to Flores islands. The pool villa rooms are plesant, nice comfortable bed, fun outdoor shower and private plunge pool. I did use it both times I stayed there, just nice to chill out in the evening before bed time. The breakfast I found to be very average. The food in the restaurant overall is not of a high quality, very limited and not very authentic. The cocktails in the pool bar are ok and there is a happy hour which is nice. The pool is of a decent size. The staff were pleasant. Overall the highlight for me was the massage! It was simply devine! There is a massage studio upstairs from the lobby and the ladies are phonemeal. I did a few treatments and they were excellent every time. Do book early as they tend to be very busy. The hotel is quite far away from any other attarctions, ie beach is over 20 minutes walk away, the same goes for shopping and other restaurants etc. I would not choose to stay here is you only come to Bali for your holiday. This is a good place for a one night stop over only, in my oppinion.

Room Tip: The pool has quite loud music until 10pm, I would recommend asking to be moved if your room is close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear BlondeBunny,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

So after reading all the horrid reviews after I had booked for myself, my daughters and my friend I was worried. But found there was NOTHING to worry about. The deluxe rooms with private plunge pools were clean, beds were wonderful, aircon was great and the staff could not have been more helpful. I understand we all have different expectations but for me the location was great, out of the Kuta MADNESS and as long as you take Bluebird taksi it only costs a couple of dollars. The breakfasts were substantial and plenty of variety, fast free WiFi, the pool was clean and again, the staff were very helpful, picked us up at the airport, even though our Jetstar flight was delayed by over an hour and also dropped us off and organized our tour. The only problem was the massage/spa treatments which was quite horrible, the room was dirty and the staff need training. If you are booked to stay there, don't worry. its great value for money.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with private plunge pool and outdoor bathroom on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitkatMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Ms. kitkatMelbourne,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
0.9 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#54 of 253 in Kuta
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#80 of 253 in Kuta
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 253 in Kuta
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Villa

Address: Jl. Nyang Nyang Sari No. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#68 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $28 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kuta Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Kuta Villa is the new crown jewel of Kuta, Bali. The sanctuary is ideally located in the heart of The Island of God (Bali's nickname) : just minutes from the excitement of tourist attractions such as the famous Kuta Beach, souvenir market, vibrant shopping area, local and international food attractions and Bali’s night life. Imagine, being close to the action, yet protected from the hustle and bustle at night, by the brilliant landscape of its surroundings.The hotel is designed with Balinese style architecture, from the lobby until our SPACIOUS one bed room villa. Our guests can enjoy our extra comfortable bed, outdoor shower, plunge pool, bath tub, 60 channels cable, LCD flat screen TV, abundant amenities, wi-fi internet connection and hot breakfast buffet.As part of our service, laundry, business center and meeting room and airport shuttle service also available for accomplishing your needs.Feel total relaxation in your villa or at the pool, our friendly staffs will make sure you are taken care well at your new home while you are away from home. For a memorable visit to Bali, make a reservation today at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Kuta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing