We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Villa
Ranked #92 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Service excellent unfortunately communication a little hard bed as hard as a footpath even though some staff had limited knowledge of English we still were able to eventually communicate our needs.we stayed 14 days and would probably stay here again. We found the hotel a little far out of the main square, but walked the 40 minutes as a routine walk twice a day we stayed in a one bedroom villa with own slash pool

Room Tip: Private villa with splash pool, own entrance and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Karen M,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. the appropriate action has been taken and the English class for the team member been running now.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    241
    100
    28
    32
See reviews for
95
241
46
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

a very good service in the villa, every crew show their caring, even when I walk around the villa, the crew who passed by will give me a warm greeting. Reception's crew make us few warm, especially a guy who call taxi for us when 12/7/2013 3:00am for us. He care about us will hungry when waiting for the flight, and he give us a breakfast box and a cup of coffee. we take at the lobby when waiting for check out.sincerly thanks for the good service to let us had a memorable stay at best western kuta villa.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annachot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Annachot,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was my first trip to Bali together with my wife and son, and we hoped that it would be memorable. I booked a room in Best Western Kuta Villa because the price was surprisingly not high for a four star hotel. At first I did not expect much but I was surprised with the kindness of the hotel staffs and the "open-air bathroom". The breakfast was delicious and it was still in walking distance to the famous Kuta beach. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and if we want to go to Bali again, Best Western Kuta Villa will be on the top of our list of hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sammyladh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Sammyladh,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Last month end I went to Bali with my family & stayed at Best Western Villa, Kuta. It was my wonderful experience to stay there. Hotel was very nice, neat & clean. Their staff was very helpful & responsive, hospitality was very good. Overall we had a very wonderful experience there as it was my 1st visit to Bali

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram0451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Vikram,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. on behalf of the team we thank you again for you stay with us and will share your comment to all of them.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

At the price we paid our expectations were not high but on arrival we were blown away by the cleanliness and comfort. The bed was huge and gave the best night sleep ever. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle to feel relaxed and serene but close enough to walk to Kuta square or grab a $2 cab. Make sure you get one with a meter. Lovely food, great cocktails at the poolside bar. Cant wait to come back again next year ;)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Maverley,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked 2 villas with private pool for my families for 4 days. Everyone enjoyed it especially for my kids whom spent most of their time playing in the private pool. The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious. The hotel staff is very attentive and speak English very well.

I have also booked tour package from the hotel which is convenient and comparable (in price) against other tour operators. Special thanks to Pak Dika, the hotel staff and our driver for the day whom has help retrieved by almost lost DSLR camera back due to misplace.

The hotel is about 10 mins from the city centre, which is good for my family vacation. We don't need the over crowded, busy and noisy surrounding but do welcome the restaurants, shops, spas located along the main road.

p/s: To management of the hotel, I and my family strongly recommend Pak Dika for permanent post in your hotel; dedicated, sincere and good customer relationship.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NajibNoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Najib Noor,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. and thank you for the compliment to our staff.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
I Ketut GUNARTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel deserves it's 4-star rating. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the hotel has this superb Balinese interior design which gives you this great Balinese ambience. The staff is very attentive. Right in front of the hotel is a tour operator which sells daily tour packages around 600,000 to 800,000 Rupiah for 10-hour day sightseeing tours around Bali. After just some negotiation, the hotel receptionist brought down the price to only 400,000 Rupiah!!! How's that for a deal? Get another fantastic deal with the 180-minute massage package for only 450,000 Rupiah in the Spa center. For the service rendered, this one is simply a steal!

The only drawback with this hotel is that it is too far from downtown Kuta that you have to take a taxicab to get there. Traffic can get to you especially if you're hitting the road during rush hour. If getting stuck inside a cab is fine with you during rush hour, then this hotel would suit you fine. Overall, this hotel gave me a very fine first time experience in Bali...

Room Tip: For those without any tour packages yet, haggle with the receptionist up to 400Thousand Rupiah. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikoiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Kikoiv,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. And thank you for your constructive comment on Transportation tour and SPA we are following up with our team now.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
I Ketut GUNARTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
1.0 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#25 of 251 in Kuta
723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#65 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Villa

Property: Best Western Kuta Villa
Address: Jl. Nyang Nyang Sari No. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#62 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kuta Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Kuta Villa is the new crown jewel of Kuta, Bali. The sanctuary is ideally located in the heart of The Island of God (Bali's nickname) : just minutes from the excitement of tourist attractions such as the famous Kuta Beach, souvenir market, vibrant shopping area, local and international food attractions and Bali’s night life. Imagine, being close to the action, yet protected from the hustle and bustle at night, by the brilliant landscape of its surroundings.The hotel is designed with Balinese style architecture, from the lobby until our SPACIOUS one bed room villa. Our guests can enjoy our extra comfortable bed, outdoor shower, plunge pool, bath tub, 60 channels cable, LCD flat screen TV, abundant amenities, wi-fi internet connection and hot breakfast buffet.As part of our service, laundry, business center and meeting room and airport shuttle service also available for accomplishing your needs.Feel total relaxation in your villa or at the pool, our friendly staffs will make sure you are taken care well at your new home while you are away from home. For a memorable visit to Bali, make a reservation today at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kuta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing